We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great place to stay, great coffe in the Lobby nice place to meet other guests, found all the staff to be realy helpfull and knowagble about the area and most of the atractions. The room was a good size and we where alowed to keep our small dog with us, this was a big deal as far as my kids where concerned

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,193 - 1,199 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

Everyone at the Summit Lodge was very friendly. This place made me feel like I was at home. Everyone was very knowledgeable about the mountain and the best runs to go on. I didn't realize there was a shuttle service but Mark the shuttle driver was very helpful and always around ready to give me a lift to the mountain even when I slept in! Without the shuttle service I would have gotten lost walking back to the lodge. So this was very helpful especially after snowboarding all day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed at the summit lodge while looking for a place to live in Whistler and the staff could not have been more amazing. All the front desk gave great advice on where to eat and drink and helped us find a home to live in. The rooms were immaculate and the housekeeping staff were just as helpful. The free shuttle to the lifts was great to use although its only a short 7-10 minute walk to the lifts if its not running. The free coffee in the lobby was a great bonus and the free baileys and hot chocolate after a big day of riding was a bonus! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Pool side is much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

It was recommended to us from friends who stayed at summit two yeas ago that we should do the same, we are very happy we took their advice as it was an enjoyable and relaxing week for us.
A warm welcome was awaiting, a young man by the name of Peter was most courteous, though it must be said that the overall level of service received was on par with this young man's etiquette. We found the rooms well equipped for our needs, we certainly appreciated the little details in our room, our young son very much enjoyed the novelty of having dogs around this dog friendly hotel. We were particularly impressed with the resort itself, the location of the hotel was perfect, we enjoyed the short stroll through the town to summit from the slopes, with many temptations along the way, particularly the 'brewhouse', located nearby. Amenities provided by summit were in order, the outdoor hot tub in particular is a lovely social space in the evenings. We intend to return in March 2014 to Whistler, and have already booked our stay with Tony, the GM of summit, we look forward to returning to summit then.
Regards,

E&M

Room Tip: Our room was on the extremity of the hotel, over the hotel restaurant 'elements', however we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglishFamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thanks for the great review! Good to hear that your stay was enjoyable and relaxing! Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My boyfriend and I checked in with our pooch after coming all the way from Seattle on our first ski trip and the staff surprised us by having treats and a dog bowl waiting for Dexter upon check in. Our room was spacious with a kitchenette and a rubber duck on the bath mat which made us laugh. Andrea told us of some great walking trails to take Dexter too (Lost Lake) and we were fortunate enough to have Araxi dinner on Sunday for $32 - 5 course meal WOW!!!

This place was good value, clean and offered free coffee in the lobby (mochas and lattes) and they were close to the IGA grocery store for weekend groceries. Wish it was snowing though because the outdoor pool and hot tub has a private view of trees and they would've looked great covered in snow. We'll definitely be back. I think Dexter found a girlfriend at the Summit Lodge named Talitha a big rottweiler that lives at the hotel. She checked us in - so cool

Room Tip: Pay the extra $40 and grade to the deluxe executive studio. We did at check in and our room was huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thanks for the great review. Talitha said that she misses Dexter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Just returned from our one night stay at the Summit Lodge, the hotel staff are excellent from reservation (Andrea) right through to housekeeping.
We stayed in a King Deluxe studio over looking the pool. The hotel is located right where you need to be and a nice distance from the noise on the village stroll, we were there with our dog and met the lovely dog Talitha who is part of the Summit Lodge team.
Overall a wonderful stay and would stay again and recommend to friends and family.
Peaked pies round the corner great place for a lunch time snack.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Whistler is awesome, staff was friendly, massage girl = magic hands. Had the best sleep ever. I heart summit lodge. Nothing like staying in a place and being able to cook your own meal and have your pet with you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,780 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,967 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,454 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £89 - £492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing