We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Had an awesome stay. The room were clean and roomie. The front desk lady emilie was very helpful and nice. There was coffee and hot chocolate all day long. Great location. I would totally come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,167 - 1,173 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

I feel like this hotel is my special secret place. It's the closest you can get to having a home away from home. Every member of the staff you pass in the hall or in the lobby smiles at you and greets you warmly. The rooms are large by whistler standards, with the BEST beds (maybe too comfy as it is hard to get up early!). In suite kitchen and a handy grocery store mean you can make healthy meals in your room. The hotel is far enough away from the centre of the village so that it is quiet and feels secluded, but close enough that you can easily walk to the gondola (unless you want to enjoy the comic stylings of the incredible shuttle driver). Each time I'm here, I book my next visit before I even leave. This time I am leaving with an addiction to night time cappuccino thanks to the ladies at the front desk enticing me every night. And best of all, who could resist coming home to Astro's sweet face at the door?

Room Tip: I've only ever had one room I didnt like and it was across from the elevator. I could hear the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

This was such a great place to stay-really friendly staff, modern rooms that were serviced beautifully, stayed for 10 nights and would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends. Complimentary Apre ski hot chocolate with baileys in foyer was a great touch!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank OEgirl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Summit, and it won't be the last. Great room, great location and great staff. The attention to detail is excellent, and the staff are always prepared to go the extra mile. Of special note is Peter Cantwell, who helped me organise most of my trip well before I arrived in Whistle, Courtenay on the front desk, who assisted us with bookings while we were in town (meals, yoga, you name it) and the shuttle driver Mark, who not only gets you straight to the slopes but provides a wealth of local knowledge about the mountain (never doubt Mark, just do as he suggests and you will have a great time on the hill!). I would return for those guys alone, but the location, room and price are all great too. Loved it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurfingSARBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed over the American long weekend and had a wonderful time. Courtney was so friendly on check in and gave us great recommendations on where to eat and what bars to go to afterwards. The hotel room was clean and had a very modern look to it and having a fireplace was just great as well.

Unfortunately it was a bit noisy at night due to a lot of youths staying in the hotel I believe (not really the hotels fault) but James the Night Audit handled everything and was very polite and apologetic and he had them all quiet within a few minutes of me coming down to the desk which was great. The hot tub was amazing after a hard days skiing.

The location of the hotel is on the quieter side of the village although only a 10 minute walk to the lifts and has a supermarket and liquor store as well as many restaurants just across the street. The hotel has a private shuttle to the lifts during the day and the shuttle drivers are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed here for a few days. Great location in the village, especially for all the casual eats. Pure bread has delicious pastries across the street. Good meat pies and burgers next door. Room was not bad and the front desk was very friendly and helpful, particularly a young man named Peter. The hot chocolate he was serving after a day on the slopes was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nphc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
North Vancouver, British Columbia
1
Reviewed 16 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,780 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,967 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,454 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £89 - £492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing