We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Legends(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,884)
Filter reviews
1,884 results
Traveller rating
1,226
526
102
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,226
526
102
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscandy barcoffee machine in the lobbybike shopthe shuttle driverhot chocolatedog friendly hotellittle touchesolympic plazabike rentalsspecial thankswhistler villagefront desk staffsmall kitchenettestove topa great staygrocery storeking suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,215 - 1,220 of 1,884 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Im currently staying in the summit lodge and absolutely love it! James on check in was so friendly and knowledgeable, he gave the hotel a great first impression. I recieved a free upgrade and the room was beautiful, clean and i had a little welcome basket wishing me happy birthday which was a really nice touch. All the staff are very friendly and helpful and the free hot chocolate machine in the lobby is just what you need after a long days skiing. The shuttle makes skiing very easy and they are very efficient always waiting at the bottom of the mountain or outside the hotel i never waited more then 5 minutes. I will be letting everyone i know how great this hotel is!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am so happy to hear that we were able to make your birthday a memorable one. We hope that you return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed for 10 days at the Summit. The room was clean and kitchen area was ideal with everything you needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. In an ideal location. Ski bus provided a great personal service. Thanks to Mark our awesome driver of the bus for daily snow reports and suggestions on where to eat and drink in the evenings. Hope to return at some point.
Snowboard girl and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thanks for the great review! We hope that you return again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed a week at the Summit and it was fabulous. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The small kitchenette was great for making quick meals. There is a small fridge, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, and a two burner cook top. It's well situated and close to the main shopping areas. IGA is across the road in the Marketplace. The hotel is quiet and the staff is very accommodating and pleasant. Our son was injured while skiing and both legs were splinted up to his the top of his thigh and the hotel was willing to help out how ever they could (he was ultimately transferred to Vancouver)

Thank you for such a wonderful experience. Since our is a para-alpine racer, I'm sure we will be back many times in the future and we will most definitely stay at the Summit again.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Renewedhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. We were all so sorry to hear about you're son's injury. Please wish him a speedy recovery from everyone at the Summit. I hope he is back on the slopes soon. We would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Location is perfect...right in the village with access to everything...staff and ski services very friendly and helpful...room was nice...serviced its purpose for the basics....Bed was very comfortable even the pullout wasn't bad...I think for the special spring break rate it is worth it but I wouldn't pay premium prices...would I return..Yes!..Whistler is a magical place...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank sopeljeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We pride ourselves on the small things that you have pointed out in you're review. We have friendly staff and a great location. We hope that you do return, make sure to call the hotel directly so as to ensure the best rate possible!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I just lived my stay at the Summit Lodge and Spa. My room had a complete mini kitchen . The room decor was lovely . The staff was friendly and helpful .
The hotel is located right in Whistler Village near shops , restaurants and a grocery store .
I enjoyed the spa services on site .
I hope to return

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leaffan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine Y, Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear leaffan2

Thank you for your review of your time here at the Summit.

We have constant projects in ways to improve our rooms and hotel, and are glad that you found your room decor lovely.

We definitely hope that you'll get a chance to return! Let us know that you're a return guest next time you book, and we'd love to see what we can do!

Lorraine
lorraine@summitlodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews