We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice convenient small hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Hebbville, NS, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice convenient small hotel.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just what you need when you are really there to ski. Small room, but comfortable with good bed and a couch. Hot tub and pool to wind down the day. Close to all the shops and restaurants as well. No need to drive once you park your car. Staff were helpful, free coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby if you bring your mug down. Nice and quiet while we were there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for the great review. We do offer hot chocolate and coffee in the lobby and it is very popular with our guests after a long day of skiing to have a hot drink and chill in the hot tub. Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,086
    492
    97
    18
    12
See reviews for
446
795
79
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands), Canada
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Booked into the Summit Lodge again because it is located very central to the village as well it also is a pet hotel....awesome as always. The rooms were spotless and the decor is still modern, amazing what they can put into a small suite. One queen bed/pull out sofa queen/full bath/kitchen/sink/stove top/microwave/over sized bar fridge/table for two/closed closet/tv/fire place....and a tiny balcony.
We were here 1 year ago and they're still very good at the front desk and they still have the free special coffee machine in the main lobby. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Look for their Groupon that they put out usually twice a year. our room cost 109 per night instead o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigcahoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for returning to the hotel. I am delighted to hear that we lived up to your last visit and did not disappoint. We hope that you return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I came up from Vancouver for a weekend ski trip and we decided to try a new place, the Summit. We normally stay at the Delta but they were full up - and we're glad they were otherwise we wouldn't have found out about this place.

We were greeted by hot chocolate in the lobby (best hot chocolate) and Courtney at the front desk checked us in and we asked her about the restaurants and activities in the area and she told us about a few hot spots + where to get some cool cocktails (we ended up going to the Mallard Lounge, which was an awesome recommendation because the bartender made us some cool drinks that weren't even on the menu!)

We loved our room, a king studio, spacious with a view of the mountains on our balcony.. kitchenette which included all of the things you needed to cook.

One note is that the kitchenettes do not have ovens so don't bring anything that you have to bake in the oven, just stove top stuff/microwave/toaster.

Room Tip: try to get a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are very proud to have turned you into a loyal customer. Our warm welcome with a cup of hot chocolate is very popular with our guests. We hope that we can welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coto de Caza, Ca
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here on April 8, 2014 with my son and his two children. The location is amid Whistler Village and near all of the shops and restaurants. It is a 5 minute walk through the village to the 2 major gondolas to the ski slopes. Parking is indoors and under the lodge....$20 fee per day, but well worth the price.

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with questions and directions. In particular, Emilie, was absolutely the best, as she was always congenial and helpful. The rooms were small, but big enough with 2 queen beds and a small kitchen.

Coffee, latte and hot chocolate were available all day long in the lobby and best of all it is free.

This hotel was well worth the price as many of the other hotels, condos in Whistler Village are a lot pricier and do not offer the same service and amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimOCotodeCaza_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
I really enjoyed reading your review. Everything you pointed out is what our hotel really strives to achieve. We are a small property, but one which offers great customer service and always a friendly face. Thank you for staying with us and for writing the review. I hope that you stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Hi. Just back from a brilliant trip snowboarding in whistler. What a great place!! The mountains are fantastic- blackcomb especially if you're on a board- virtually no flat bits at all from top to bottom. Loads of food choices. Good lifts. The snow was beginning to freeze thaw and a lot of the blacks getting moguled out so not ideal but the boarding was still great and a huge area with tons of runs- god knows what it must be like after a big dump.

The hotel was absolutely ideal. Nice staff, rooms spacious and well cleaned every day, good hot-tub and pool area and they upgraded us to a small suite which was lovely. The main plus to this hotel is it's location. Its just at the end of the village stroll- literally a minute's walk away with the main lift area no more than a 5 to 10 min walk at the other end of this. The end of our stay was during the world ski and snowboard festival so the place was busy- worth noting that despite this the runs were still in no way busy and we never queued for more than 2 mins tops. There was lots of live music and staying on the stroll nearer the lift would be noisy I reckon- we couldn't hear a thing despite being so close. Supermarket, 7-11, coffee shop just over the road.

2 special mentions- mark the shuttle bus driver- runs a pretty much non-stop service from 8-5, you never have to wait more than 8 mins for him. Always chatty and cheerful with a bit of local knowledge if required. Also the guys at underground tuning, the board shop attached to the hotel. They store skis and boards for free each night and I know they are looking for business but they pointed out defects in the service our boards had had in the UK just before we came out and true to their words made the boards ride much better. Again loads of local knowledge.

All in all a truly brilliant place to snowboard- we thought banff and lake louise would take some beating but whistler did it comfortably (although as a town we did prefer banff).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Wow! What an awesome review detailing so many of the great little aspects that makes our hotel so special. I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay. I think most of our staff would agree with you on Blackcomb, it is just that bit better if you are boarding! Hope that you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington NZ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at summit lodge, this is well located in terms of being close to shops/restaurants and the village, but is a bit of a trek to the ski fields.
However, the lodge runs a shuttle upto the ski field which helps.
The rooms were lovely, spacious and the kitchenette was great, very well equipped. Super comfortable bed!
Bath was quite small though which was a little disappointing.
That's the only complaint though!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our location is one of our greatest assets. We are right next to the grocery store and some of Whistler's best restaurants. Great to hear that you took advantage of our free shuttle for guests. We drop you off in the morning and pick you up in the afternoon. We hope that you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Had a most enjoyable holiday at the Summit Lodge and Spa February 2014. From the moment we arrived we knew we had chosen the right hotel! The staff were so friendly and welcoming. Our room was WOW! Comfy beds and warm log fire to welcome us ! The modern well stocked kitchenette was a definite plus! Thoroughly enjoyed the sauna and hot tub! Thank you Peter for all your advice and help with ski rentals, restaurants, etc. and for introducing us to the cultural and historical aspect of Whistler and the Blackcomb region. You have great knowledge, and a Wonderful Smile! You also make a Mighty cup of Hot Chocolate! Just what we needed after a day on the mountain! It was a wonderful experience and we look forward to returning to The Summit lodge very soon again. Great Hotel, Fabulous Staff. 5 big stars!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariecantwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for the great review. The library is very interesting and does provide some great literature and information on the surrounding areas. I do hope that you stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,654 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,893 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
850 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Property: Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing