We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - excellent service”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a lovely hotel in a great area. Close to everything but very quiet. The best part of staying here was the staff! They are friendly & helpful and provided prompt information both before & during our stay. The rooms are average but adequate. The only complaint (& I think this is significant) was the lighting. It was extremely poor both in the bathroom & in the main area. It was so dark, even with the lights on, I couldn't read.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for the review. Apologies for the dimly lit room. Our lights are eco friendly and take some time to light up. If you stay with us again we would be more than happy to accommodate you with some stronger lights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,084
    492
    97
    18
    12
See reviews for
445
794
79
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Nice hotel in a great location when travelling through. Friendly staff, spacious and clean rooms. Witty how they "celebrate" the great thing in life. We got eastereggs on our pillows and the next day they were celebrating National Jellybean day and gave all their guests free jellybeans. Nice touch!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AniqueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for the great hotel and for noticing out special celebrations. We hope you enjoyed your jellybeans and easter eggs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

super nice, all the fixings of a top star hotel. But is down to earth friendly and has cool features like free bike rentals. You can also rent a fish for your room if you're lonely! Staff was great and provided some excellent dining and activity tips.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for the great review. Good to hear that you had a chilled vacation. We hope that you come to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel is located in the upper village, which is a quieter side of Whistler. The location was great, the room is very spacious with a couch and a little kitchenette (Keurig coffee maker, fridge, range, microwave). Our unit had a patio overlooks Main St. I would've stayed out there but it was a little cool in the morning and at night. The outdoor pool is a little small, the hot tub was wonderfully hot and the dry sauna was great. The lobby is very spacious and offer complimentary mint water and assortment of hot beverage anytime of the day. The hotel also offers free bike rental, which we used every day. The cleaning staff will only make your bed-did not change any of the towels that we used, which was all piled together in the bathroom for them. The mug that I used to get the hot drink from the lobby was not washed. On the day of check-out, I hear the knock on the door "would you like your room serviced today, ma'am?" to which I replied "I'm checking out today but thank you!" Doesn't the front staff communicate with the cleaning staff? Elements Tapas Restaurant next door was great as before. Peaked Pies next door also looked yummy but never tried it. We had breakfast at Mt Currie Coffee Company and they were yummy. At this time of the year, many restaurants and cafes have shorter hours of operation so check ahead of time so you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSNRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
I am sorry to hear off your poor experience. Please could you email me the details of your stay so that I may figure out what went wrong?

Apologies again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had an amazing time at the summit, we arrived late at night around 1am and James was there to greet us. He was very friendly and helpful and even lent us his personal phone charger as we had forgotten ours. Courtney the next day booked us on a ziptrek tour and was very knowledgeable about the town and helped us find a great restaurant for dinner. The housekeeping staff were great too! This is a lovely hotel with amazing staff which I would highly recommend to everyone and you can bring your pooch too free of charge!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine Y, Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you Jenny T for taking the time to review our hotel and to provide us with feedbacj.

I'm so delighted to hear that our frontdesk staff were as wonderful as you described, we quite like too! :)

We look forward to having you again!

Lorraine
Manager
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Recently hosted a workshop at the Summit Lodge, the staff were very helpful and room had good natural light and air flow to keep people awake and engaged. The catered food was delicious and rates were reasonable for Whistler accommodations. I would go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Great to hear that the conference ran smoothly. we pride ourselves on being able to cater for business needs. I hope you come back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Chang, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

had a nice stay but dishes in the kitchenette were unwashed and the bathroom lights kept flickering. Also asked for towels but no one came, and the bathroom had stains on it and was still damp. My floor was very noisy around 2-3am and people could just wander into the hotel because there was no elevator security key

Emma was very helpful and kind, and was truly a life saver. Beside the problems I said above the room was good and I enjoyed my stay for the most part

Room Tip: bit noisy because of the party people, ask for room at end of hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldLeeWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for the review and the feedback. Can you send me an email to tony@summitlodge.com letting me know your room number so I can have the issues fixed. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,654 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,893 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
850 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Property: Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing