We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We only stayed at the Summit Lodge for one night, but we'll definitely be back. The front desk service was friendly and fast, the rooms were nice and clean, and the location is great. We didn't have enough time to use all the amenities, but everything looked great! They have bikes and strawberry water and fish for companions!!

And maybe next time we'll bring our dog - they are welcome!

Room Tip: Ask for the side facing the pool and park. It's quieter than the street side (which isn't ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thanks for the great review! Please do bring your dog next time. We would love to welcome him to the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,127 - 1,133 of 1,836 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

What a gem!

You know you have found a great place when the delightful person at the front desk, Emelie goes above and beyond the call of duty to direct you to the most tasty restaurant in Whistler (The Mexican Corner), and answers your every question with an earnest smile and sincere friendliness.

Our room was immaculate and the service is faultless but the highlights were these things three:
1. Rent-a-fish; the adorable beta fish waiting at reception are happy for you to take them to your room,play them tunes for a couple of hours and just hang out.
2. The delicious(and free) cucumber water, lemon water, and orange juice to be had in the comfortable lobby area while you chat, and
3. Free bicycle hire for one hour to explore the gorgeous surrounding lakes and mountains.
Adam and David in the Bike Store are brilliant at helping you plan your path depending on your time commitment, fitness level and interests. Genuinely helpful dudes - thanks :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for the great review! Our fish were very happy with their stay in your room and said you guys were great company. They cant wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

During our weekend stay...
Pros:
Location was great! service was friendly and prompt. halls, elevator and lobby were clean. Small balcony was fantastic. The outdoor pool and hot tub were clean and had a very welcoming outdoorsy atmosphere. Kitchenette was a plus.
Cons: Upon arrival our room was not clean. Under the toilet seat was badly soiled and there were used towels/facecloths hanging from the back of the door. There was a plugged in charger the previous guest must have left behind. The rest of the room appeared to be clean however it made me wonder how well. When I called the front desk they did send housekeeping up within a couple minutes and they cleaned the entire bathroom again within a few more minutes. The spa, while very nice looking was extremely expensive... $110.00 for a pedicure!!!! The last con... the beds! If you like soft (read non supportive) beds then you'll be ok but the hotel should realllly consider getting some new beds (linens were nice though)

Room Tip: There are only two rooms. We stayed on the 2nd floor room 225 facing the village and it was good. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennsar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I have spoken to the housekeeping manager regarding your comments so as to ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you for pointing this out to me. I hope that you do return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have stayed at in whistler. Room was super comfortable, had a kitchenette and out of the noise of being right in the village but still easily within walking distance of everything will defiantly go back and recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thanks for the great review. Our location is one of our greatest qualities. We are very central and within walking distance to all Whistler has to offer but we are off the main street so don't have all the noise. I hope that you return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My partner and I recently spent a few nights in Whistler and we absolutely loved it! We chose one of the more economical hotels in Whistler as we were on a budget but Summit Lodge is far from average. The rooms are very modern with Keurig coffee makers, pool and hot tub were fantastic, coffee machine in the lobby was a god send, Talitha the Rottweiler at the front desk was hilarious & Courtney at the front desk was very helpful upon check in and recommended a great restaurant for dinner.. 21 steps.. awesome ribs and salmon! We will be back.

Room Tip: village view for a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thanks for the great review and for recognizing Talitha's continuous efforts to delivering excellant customer service. Her and Courtney make a great team. Thanks again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Emilie the receptionist was very helpful and charming and also a gentleman who explained the map. House keeping also very good serviced the room after 2 pm as I had left a do not disturb notice on the door. Hot tub great the whole experience was excellent

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillypad46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for the great review. Nice to hear that all of our staff were able to accommodate your needs and requests. I hope that you return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lovely hotel in central Whistler, just a few minutes walk to the centre. Really nicely decorated rooms, plenty big enough with a nice seating area. Small bed but we could have paid more for a bigger one. Fridge and full cooking facilities in the room. Nice coffee machine in the lobby. Very friendly reception staff. Parking costs $20 and is underneath the hotel. There is free parking 10 minutes away but obviously not as convenient. Good rates for the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for the review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. A parking fee is standard in Whistler but we are always happy to suggest alternatives. Thanks again for the review and I hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#2 of 49 in Whistler
2,008 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,857 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
923 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £101 - £718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing