We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Whistler without knowing where to sleep and tended to book the hostel or campground until Emilio from the accomodation kiosk recommended this hotel. We booked it straight away and got probably the most awesome room of the hotel. Very cozy, on the top floor with fireplace, sofa, 2 balconies and kitchen. The staff is more than helpful. There was the very nice lady at the front desk which even provided us with coffee during the night, the friendly cleaning staff and not least to say Adam from the bike shop downstairs. Just visit him - He does not only rent bikes (1hour for free if you stay at the hotel- don't miss that opportunity) he has great insider tipps what to do and where to go and helps you making contacts, as well. We would like to thank him for the fantastic day we spent due to his recommendations. :)

What was already mentioned in former reviews is in fact a small disadvantage of the rooms: our room was a bit badly soundproofed so that we could hear the piping during the night. However, it was a perfect stay and if we went back to Whistler one day, we would very much like to stay in this hotel again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. So happy to hear that your stay was perfect and all of our staff made it even more memorable for you. I hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    475
    92
    18
    12
See reviews for
413
732
74
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salinas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent two nights here, and it was just a perfect place to be. The staff was great, the location was very walkable to the heart of Whistler, the room was big and nice and clean. The sock monkey was a little weird, but made it unique. If you get room 231 and 233, it's not joined on the inside, but you can close an outside door to the rest of the hallway and have an extra layer of privacy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raininroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Our sock monkeys are very popular with the guests and are constantly being adopted. I hope that you return soon and take one home with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

If you've been to Whistler, you're well aware of the myriad of accommodations options available. Sometimes you don't want the fancy hotel with all the amenities—especially in the off season when you just want a weekend away. If you want a friendly boutique experience without all the pomp and circumstance found at "Chateau Fancypants", I recommend you give Summit Lodge a try.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for the review. We pride ourselves on our boutique look and feel and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed it. I hope that you return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uitgeest, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This place is awesome!! We spent two nights in a hotel room with kitchenette, and had a great time. All the basic kitchen items were present, and everything was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. For our kids, the swimming pool was the favorite place to be. I would definitely recommend this place to everybody!!! Thanks :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tjeerd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thanks for the review and for your kind words. We hope that you come back to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Summit Lodge on a weekend break to Whistler this Spring. We come to whistler a lot and this was our favourite hotel we have stayed in so far. The village location is great and the rooms are clean, modern and spacious. There's lots of nice little touches like coffee in the lobby and the service is outstanding. We were checked in by a lovely Irish guy called Peter who was extremely professional, friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome- a great start to a lovely weekend at the Summit.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynC201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for the great review and for pointing out some of our best qualities like our awesome location and our free coffee in our activities room. I hope that you return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmwoods, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

On arrival we were informed our room had been upgraded to the Executive Suite which was fantastic so a great start to our holiday as it was our first night in Canada after a 20+ hours flight from Australia. Had great views and it is situated right in the centre of town. Can highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firthy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thanks for the review. So glad to hear that you were welcomed after such a long journey with a free upgrade. I hope that you return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We only stayed at the Summit Lodge for one night, but we'll definitely be back. The front desk service was friendly and fast, the rooms were nice and clean, and the location is great. We didn't have enough time to use all the amenities, but everything looked great! They have bikes and strawberry water and fish for companions!!

And maybe next time we'll bring our dog - they are welcome!

Room Tip: Ask for the side facing the pool and park. It's quieter than the street side (which isn't ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thanks for the great review! Please do bring your dog next time. We would love to welcome him to the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Property: Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Address: 4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing