We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place to Stay in Whistler!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stay here with a friend twice a year, and there is no where else we would book. The rooms are clean and have perfect little kitchenettes with fridge and stoves, which makes it a lot cheaper than eating out everyday.

If you love dogs, this is the hotel for you. They will look after your dog in doggie daycare while you spend time up at the hill! If you are like me, (love dogs but are allergic), there are whole floors dedicated to those who are traveling without their animals, which is where I always stay.

The guys in the ski storage are great, and can do any repairs needed. The lobby has hot chocolate with all the fixings. The hot tub is great, and if you forget a plastic container, the front desk staff will hold on to your wine on the DL.

The hotel is a bit of a walk from the Blackcomb gondola through the Village, but they have a shuttle that will take you right there as well. Can't wait to return next ski season!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CellarDoor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thanks for the review! Great to hear that you will be joining us again next winter. I hope that you enjoy the next stay as much and please let me know if there is anything I can do for you before you check in.

Look forward to seeing you,

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,091 of 1,830 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

I spent 6 days here in late July 2014 with my wife and 6-y-o daughter. We stayed in a "delux studio" which comprised of a king sized bed, a double sofa bed, an electric hob, microwave, fridge freezer, en suite bathroom and a large screen TV. The room was a decent size and kept spotlessly clean by the staff. Only two slight negatives, the balcony was tiny and the air con unit was deafening - but as it was cool in the evenings this didn't really matter.
The pool was great, if a little on the cold side. The pool had the sun for most of the afternoon, until about 7pm.
The restaurant, Elements, was very impressive. Tapas-style, but huge portions! The food was high end quality, easily the best I've eaten in North America.
The staff were helpful and friendly, and there was fresh orange juice and iced water in reception each morning.
It was a fantastic week - would be happy to go back. We paid £65 per night, which made it even better!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thanks for the review. Sorry to hear that the AC was too loud. If you can email me at tony@summitlodge.com I can pass on to maintenance so we can repair it. Other than that I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the other parts of your stay and I hope that you do stay with us again when you return to Whistler.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I booked many rooms for our staff for our stay in Whistler during the BC day weekend and the Summit Staff, lead by Emma Bishop, was amazing. Great service and great rooms with kitchenette. Many of us used the pool and hot tub - the facilities were all very clean and pleasant. I had to make changes on the spot and the Summit Lodge and Spa team did everything to accommodate our requests on their busiest weekend. I highly recommend the Summit Lodge and Spa in Whistler.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maudesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for the review. Great to hear that we were able to accommodate all your requests and made your stay even more enjoyable. Thank you for the review again and I hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Went there to spend a night and noticed this is a very nice hotel. The room and the entire hotel is very well decorated. It is not a big hotel but I feel very cosy staying in there. A functional kitchen is a plus .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you appreciated having the kitchen and found the rooms cozy. I hope you can stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the stay at this lovely property in the Whistler Village area. It was steps from an Indian restaurant, 7-11, starbucks, and a ten minute walk to the conference hotel in the upper village. The pool and hot tub area was lovely. The room was a good size, nice balcony and fire place, kitchenette was equipped with stove top, microwave, fridge, and a kuerig coffee machine. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for the review. Happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed all the restaurants and amenities in the surrounding area. I look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Loved everything about this place! The staff are great and the rooms are very nice. We loved having Arnold (the fish) stay with us in our room what a nice touch. The lads in the bike room were very knowledgeable and the free bike rentals are wonderful for getting around town. James the night guy was so helpful assisting our friends with a hotel room on a busy night and helped us find food late at night. Great service and great hotel!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JimJones1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our fish were able to keep you company. I'm sure they are looking forward to your return. Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Summit for 2 nights from Aug 2-4. We were 2 families traveling together and asked for adjacent rooms months in advance and even the week before the travel and were assured of request being met. However at check in we could only get 2 rooms on the same floor and they were quite far apart. The front desk staff said that they made no such promises.

At checkout time we asked for a late check out for both rooms and were granted for only one till Noon which was fine. We were in the room till 12:40 pm (room was open and we were putting bags in the trolley) and then waiting a long time for elevator and to fit the trolley in the elevator.

On check out to our surprise we were told that there is a late fee of $31 which we were never advised when we asked for late check out. Despite having witnesses (other family members) who heard no mention of this charge the front desk staff when requesting the late check out, the staff at Summit was unrelenting and stared to argue. They initially said that charge is fully processed and the system does not allow a credit at this point which was a LIE. Then they started doing halfsies and gave a 50% discount on late charge but would not budge on full discount. I have no problem on paying the charge had I been advised but this was unfair and rude.

I hope they make full use of the late check out charge !!

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank VedF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear VedF

We are sorry that you felt we where being unfair and rude regarding your late check out, this was not our intention. In situations where we are at full occupancy, we have policies we need to abide by in order to be fair for all our guests.

It is important to us that all our guests are looked after, and as much as we can we, and endeavor to meet all requests, but cannot guarantee it as it logistically not always feasible at full occupancy as any reasonable person can understand.

We have allotted number of rooms each day for late check outs, we then assign them on a first come first serve bases. We apologize that on this instance, we were not able to accommodate your request.

Understanding that not everyone can have a late check out, we are most amiable to extend their underground parking with us until 4pm and store bags, both without charge. As well, all guests are welcome to use the pool area, lobby and common areas of the hotel as long as they like.

Tony
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
2,006 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,855 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £103 - £711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing