We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAMILY TRIP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FAMILY TRIP”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We were pleasantly surprised. Location was great, the room size was great and the price was great. There isn't anything negative that we can say about this hotel. Highly recommended. First time staying in Whistler Village. We are happy we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,032
    483
    95
    18
    12
See reviews for
425
762
77
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Second time at the Summit and greatly enjoyed. Very convenient location, courteous staff, bike concierge great, cleaning great. Pool and hot tub could be bigger as they were crowded at night.will return.




  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Guest6922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Great location away from the clubs but yet close to everything. Staff was very friendly. Only complaint was a musty smell upon entering the room and the king sized bed wanted to roll me to the edge throughout the night. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine Y, Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Thank you Cheryl K for your review and feedback.

We're glad you enjoyed our location and that our hotel team treated you so well.

Our guests' experience is very important to us, and our team will do everything they can to help or resolve a situation. We're sorry that you found a part of your experience below par, had we known we would have gladly offered you a room move or compensated for your stay.

Please do let our General Manager know which room you were in that we might check and fix the bed at tony@summitlodge.com.

Lorraine

Manager
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel service was excellent and enjoyed our visit very much great staff, despite the evacuation our last night due to the water leak. The location of the hotel is excellent and centralized to everything. Will return hopefully one day

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We went to the summit for a break with our older kids who are 16 and 17. It in a perfect location as there is an IGA grocery store really close by so if you wish to eat in your room they have a great deli section. It is located just across the street to the Olympic village with coffee shops in close proximity which is great for first thing in the morning coffee. We had room #407 and it was very clean and a pretty good size. Kitchen with stove top, microwave and fridge with cupboards full of plates and glasses. The room had a queen size bed and a pull out sofa (we asked for 2 queens but they were none available. They did indicate this on their small print when I booked). We only have two complaints. First was that the pull out bed was very uncomfortable and the air conditioner is right beside the head of the queen bed so it can be uncomfortable for some if they don't like cold air. One nice surprise is there was a patio, all be it small, but it was nice to have. The staff were very accommodating and made us feel welcome. Quick check in and check out. Overall it was a very nice stay.

Room Tip: 407 faced the road and had a nice view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liverpool17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on trip through the Rockies. Quite difficult to find, despite the impressive façade, and 5 minute check-in parking outside (just 3 spaces) was full, so bit of a problem there. However, once inside, staff very helpful and friendly and we had a lovely big room, well equipped, and breakfasted in small restaurant attached to hotel (not sure if it was part of the hotel). Very well located in this delightful exciting place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polly66Hertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We loved our trip and our time there. I guess Whistler in general is expensive, it felt really expensive. Beautiful rooms and relaxed atmosphere and lots of silence, all great. I did find crumbs on kitchen counter

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Asamson1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,552 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,826 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
803 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Property: Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#4 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing