We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel... Great Price and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel... Great Price and Location”
Reviewed 23 April 2010

My husband and I were looking for an inexpensive hotel to stay for a couple nights while visiting Whistler. This hotel did the job. It wasn't a spectacular 5-star hotel, but it was clean, comfortable, very affordable and you can't beat the location. The hotel is right in the heart of Whistler Village, so we were able to walk to any place we wanted to go. The room was a decent size with a nice fireplace and sitting area. The pool area is very small, but we weren't there to swim... we were there to sight see... and therefore this place was perfect.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice, convenient place to stay that is still within budget.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Br0wn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    483
    95
    18
    12
See reviews for
427
762
77
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

We loved our room at the summit lodge. There were only two of us and it was quite cozy, but we didn't mind. We also enjoyed the convenience of it's location and friendly staff. It is close to all of the shopping and you can walk to the slopes or they offer a very convenient shuttle driver that drives between the base of the mountain and the lodge. There is a grocery store around the corner for anything you need. We stayed for about a week during Christmas and had a great time!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caralyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2010

TERRIBLE service!

An article of my clothing went missing here during housekeeping. No one followed up from the staff, and I had to keep badgering the front desk to get any information. Eventually, a WEEK after my pants went missing, they offered to 'pay for a replacement,' but only a fraction of the cost of the retail cost, which they had verified over the internet. Kind of ridiculous, and mostly offensive.

And the place wasn't really very clean, ever -- haphazard vacuuming, random sheet changing, and the bathroom had a red-brown splotch on the side of the sink that was there the day we checked in and remained through our entire stay. Really not impressive.

Won't stay here again. Will spend the money on the Sundial, where the staff are competent, friendly and professional, and where the rooms are clean and the kitchens are fully-functional.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VANOCminion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine Y, Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you VANOCminion for taking the time to give us feedback.

We're sorry that you found the service dissatisfactory and can understand completely.

Since your review in March 2010, we have had an overhaul in management and some renovations, and a lot of new and different staff. Since then our team have made a lot of changes to our brand, service and design, and hope that if you return you'll find it quite different to your experience.

If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact me directly!

Lorraine
lorraine@summitlodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2010

I stayed here 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed myself. The staff were cordial and friendly. It's located away from the main village a bit, so fairly quiet at night, yet just a eight minute walk to everything. The shuttle driver to the ski lifts was super. An added bonus was the restaurant (Elements) located next door, which has an awesome pre-ski breakfast to fill you up for the day. The only disappointment was that the bathroom is a bit dimly lit and the "fireplace" is actually a heater with flappy cloth material and electric lighting--not even gas logs.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otterdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
172 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2010

We asked for a spa hotel and this hotel has a spa, but although the desk assured us that the massage facility was available until 9 p.m., it actually closed its doors at 4 p.m. (it was quiet season). The hot tub was small and inadequate, and the pool was pathetic (how do they make it look larger in the photos?).

The room was comfortable and the balcony view was of the Olympic downhill run, and the location was very convenient. However, why bother to stuff a small electric fireplace at the foot of the bed in a smallish room? Ridiculous.

Desk staff were friendly and accommodating, and the lobby is attractive. You pay for parking (but that's true everywhere in Whistler).

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank equus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2009

We recently went up to Whistler to go snowboarding for the weekend so we only stayed there one night. We arrived Friday afternoon around 4:30 pm and Check-in was fine because check-in time is at 4pm. We did have to pay for parking, but you have to pay for parking EVERYWHERE in Whistler during the ski/boarding season.... it was $19 to park until the next day 4pm. I thought it was rediculous! but... you have to pay... because there's no overnight parking at the larger lots during the Winter.....at least that's what we've been told and we didn't want to get towed...

The room was nice and big (two Queen size beds) we only needed one..but 99.9% of the rooms in Whistler are two beds with a small kitchenette. It was very clean and cozy, with a nice 32" flatscreen tv... We just snuggled up and enjoyed a movie for the evening....

The Service was good, we didn't use room service or anything....but our floor was loud, cause there's a lot of young people around having parties/friend trips etc ... but it didn't bother us too much...

The Location is in Upper Village, and it's about a 5-10 min walk to the main village, which is good cause we needed to walk off all the food we ate! lol

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Silly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

We went to stay here for a nice relaxing night without the kids, and as soon as we checked in we had leave because of an emergency with our kids. The staff said it wasn't a problem the we checked out right away, and we would not be charged for the night. I asked to make sure that there would be no charge, so the receptionist called the manager and she confirmed there would not be.
I get my credit card bill today and there is the full charge!! I called and the manager right away and she said that they were in fact charging us in full.
This is terrible service, I would not recommend this place to anyone!!! After they get your money they treat you like crap!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dfitz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine Y, Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hello dfitz84,

We're so sorry to hear of your experience in 2009.

Since then Summit Lodge has been under new management, and a completely new team of staff and hope that if you were to return, that you'll have a completely different and a more wonderful experience.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly

Lorraine
lorraine@summitlodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,562 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,836 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
805 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Property: Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Address: 4359 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing