We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another very nice visit to the Adara”
Review of Adara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adara Hotel
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My wife and I just returned from another enjoyable stay at the Adara Hotel. Whistler is a great place to visit and the Adara made it better. The staff is still very friendly and the accommodations are very nice. The room was clean and the bathroom was spotless. The king size bed was very comfortable and the bedding smelled fresh. If you don't want to make coffee in the room, there is fresh coffee in the lobby as well as some fresh cookies and apples. The last time we stayed there, on checkout they said that if we contact them directly, we would get a discount. We called them and they gave us a discount. One thing that I noticed from many other reviews were the comments about the $20 valet service. I brought this up on checking in and the gentleman was quite up front saying that it was expensive to park in Whistler. He then cited a few other properties and their parking fees. On this, when the staff member delivered our vehicle, there were two bottles of water in the beverage holder - a nice gesture. Whistler is a relatively expensive place to stay, but this hotel made it pretty reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BearCat3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
There are newer reviews for Adara Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

I booked this hotel for one night using a booking site. I knew nothing of it beforehand, so had to go on reviews. From beginning to end, a pleasant experience! On arrival, fresh coffee and cookies were in reception. Nice touch.

The room was a twin double. Very impressed. The beds were large and comfortable. Pillows were great. TV, play station, fireplace, large fridge, amenities... I was with a friend who is a manager at Whistler Blackcomb and she was super impressed, too.

On the side boards, there were earplugs. The hotel is above Wild Bills bar, but our room was on the other side (facing courtyard/entrance). I didn't notice too much noise. But regardless, it's Whistler! There is a nightlife... Deal with it. Use the earplugs :)

We used the spa, too. Was great. Clean, lots of towels.

And to top things off, a late checkout and as you exit, there were freshly baked granola bars... Omg yum! We might have taken two each... They were that good. Staff were friendly and helpful. A highly recommended from me.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the entry side of the hotel, away from the nightclub. Go for the top floor, too. W...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hi, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. When you wish to return please call us direct (1-866-502-3272) mentioning that you are a returning guest for the best possible rate. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We have stayed at many different hotels in Whistler over the years and the Adara is by far our favourite! The staff are incredibly friendly and always go the extra mile to make your stay memorable. We booked this hotel every weekend during the ski season, so it became our home away from home. The location is perfect-1 minute walk to the gondola! Our boys loved the fact that they have Playstation 3 in every room and a great selection of games for them to play. The furniture is modern and funky and the hotel is spotless. Our room had a wonderful view of the mountains and a nice kitchenette which worked perfectly for our family. The hot tub on the roof was fantastic and the hotel provides cozy white robes for you to hang out in. It was so nice to come down to the lobby in the morning to the smell of fresh coffee and delicious fruit bars. My kids loved the warm chocolate chip cookies which awaited them every time we checked in! I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a relaxing enjoyable break in Whistler.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101JRudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you very much for the kind review. We already are looking forward to next season. Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lucas, Ohio
11
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is one of the most quant little hotel. Warm breakfast bars downstairs with coffee in the morning and then after a long day out on the slopes we came back to warm chocolate chip cookies! The design of the hotel was so modern and fun. We never wanted to leave our room. The bed was so comfortable and it was so quiet that we slept so well. The staff were so nice and seemed interested in making our stay enjoyable. i will definately go back and stay at the Adara Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Many thanks for the review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us. Please call us directly when you wish to return and mention that you are a returning guest for the best possible rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We have been coming to whistler for more than 11 years now from Vancouver. Since the Adara Hotel opened it is the first place we check to stay for a weekend. We have stayed in most of the hotels in the resort now and it is by far the best.

The highlight for my wife is fresh hot cookies at apres ski time but I like the warm staff, modern rooms and overall feel of the hotel. You are treated like guest as it is one of the smaller hotels. Year on year the staff are consistent so the hotel is manage extremely well.

We highly recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

Room Tip: The balcony suites are the best but try to get them facing the courtyard
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Wow!! Great review, Mom is that you? Just joking! Many thanks Andy K, I am humbled and very pleased that you like our hotel so much. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at the Adara for five nights during my son's spring break. The hotel is in a great location in the center of the Village; we had a one bedroom suite with everything we needed - fresh coffee, microwave, refrigerator, amazing lofty comforters and sheets, easy to access hot tub, view of the mountain from our room, yummy treats on the way out to ski/board in the morning and fresh cookies in the afternoon. Modern atmosphere, great staff; this was our fifth trip to Whistler, and out of all the places we stayed in the past (the Pan Pacific, the Westin, the Sundial), we felt this was definitely the best place, value for money, or otherwise; this will be our choice for future Whistler travel.

Room Tip: Some travelers have complained about the noise from nearby clubs, particularly on the weekend; my fa...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveler78746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Many thanks for the perfect review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look very much forward to your return. Be sure to call us directly and ask for the returning guest rate. Great tip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We couldn't believe our luck. This was the perfect end to our North American Christmas holiday. This hotel has a really stylish high-end feel for a very reasonable price. In the middle of the village, short stroll to blackcomb gondala with all the shops, cafés and restaurants right outside your door. Rooms a good size, balcony looking up to blackcomb mountain, rooms cleaned regularly and staff very friendly and helpful. I would probably upgrade to a room with a kitchenette next time but with the supermarket nearby we were still able to get microwave meals if we didn't want to eat out. We would highly recommend this hotel for young couples. Oh, and loved the modern bathroom with walk in shower.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EB_travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Many many thanks for the review. We hope that we will see you again next Christmas, but you'd better hurry, Christmas is filling up already, our popularity seems to be growing exponentially, I guess that we are doing it right :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,758 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adara Hotel

Address: 4122 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Whistler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £71 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a town envied for its lifestyle, Adara Hotel Whistler kicks it up a notch, combining an outstanding location with exceptional service and style. Highlighting BC's best contemporary design elements, the hotel's 41 guestrooms and suites are laced throughout with colour, charm and wit. The Adara Hotel boasts a two level, rundlestone lobby with a warm and inviting fireplace and lounge area. The history of the Adara dates back to the late 1980’s when the building was constructed as the Timberline Lodge. In 2005 extensive renovations transformed the rustic lodge into a dynamic, designer boutique hotel. The concept of the Box Interior Design agency, was soon the ‘talk of the town.’ Box Design was awarded with the IIDA Northern Pacific Chapter: InAwards 2006 Design in Hospitality for their striking work on the Adara Hotel.“the décor of the Adara Hotel, the first designer boutique in the ski resort of Whistler, BC, features a distinctive rustic mountain style that wittily mixes whimsy, contemporary design, and glamour” Hospitality Design. The decor is distinctive yet cozy, inviting the senses to a unique experience. Think only of yourself, feel at home and be pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adara Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing