We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing boutique hotel”
Review of Adara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adara Hotel
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at the Adara hotel for one night in July. It really enhanced the Whistler experience. It was in a quiet area just near Whistler Village, close enough to all amenities, but far enough to have a great night sleep. As you walk in, there are fresh complimentary cookies right from the oven. Green apples are always available at the lobby, as well as water and fresh coffee. In the morning, we were offered homemade breakfast bars that looked amazing. Our room was a two storey loft. When you walk in! It looks like a living room, complete with a TV (although we couldn't get to to work), Bodum coffee press and coffee, and a full kitchen with microwave and fridge. At the top was the bedroom, with a patio overlooking the area. My only complaint was that checkout seemed too early for a hotel in Whistler. Other hotels we have stayed at made an effort to let us stay a bit longer than checkout, or at least to take our needs into consideration. They did offer to store our luggage for us, bit we were not pleased that it was not in a separate, locked facility. A nice touch was that when he went down to collect our car, we found a bottle of Adara water in the car's cup holder. The staff in the front desk were friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: I have a feeling that all the rooms are good, so choose one with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iteach99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

thank you very much for the positive review. When you return be sure to call us directly and mention that you are a returning guest for discounted rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

I loved this hotel. We got a loft one-bedroom. The decor was modern without taking away the comfortable feeling. The guys at the front desk are really great and knowledgeable. They bake fresh cookies in the lobby and give you water, apples and coffee. The room was really nice. It had a fire place, boot warmer, 2 tvs (one up, one down) but the one downstairs didn't work. The room had a PS3, great blackout shades and a kitchenette without a sink. The kettle didn't work so they sent up a brand new one out of the box. It was a bit noisy but not from the village- from the hall and other rooms. There was a little rooftop patio off the upstairs bedroom. The heating/AC was a little difficult to master but we eventually figured it out. We requested late checkout. The concierge was about to respond in an accommodating way when the manager stepped out and was really pompous and just kept repeating what the policy was. He mentioned that the room was occupied after us but the day before, we inquired about staying an extra day and they said the room was free. If it's your policy and you're sticking to it, I get it. But don't tell me the room is occupied. Plus, there's a professional way of being firm while making sure your guests walk away happy. He obviously didn't care. He did drive the car to us from the valet when we left and they leave a water bottle for you in the car, which was nice. But the manager gave us a bad taste.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side. Hotel is in a little cul de sac with the Listel and Crystal lodge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sso99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was in Whistler on business, so this perhaps was not the best choice. It is a cute, boutique hotel channeling a 60s mod vibe. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was nice, except the showers, which could definitely use some grout cleaner, CLR and elbow grease. That said, I had no issues until I came home at midnight on Saturday to room 215 to the pounding music beat from the bar downstairs. The free ear plugs and the white noise maker on the bedside table should have been a tip off. On Sunday, the staff happily moved me to a room upstairs facing the other direction, so Sunday night was great. But honestly, had I known, I would have chosen to stay somewhere else.
If you are in Whistler to party, and your hours will match with the bar scene, then this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: You definitely want to be on the 3rd floor facing away from the mountain. Means you lose the view, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Many thanks for your review. Light sleepers should request a room on the village green side of the hotel, but be sure to reserve early and directly with us to insure satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a modern Euro-style hotel located just about a minute off of Highway 99. It's tucked off of the main village promenade about half a block so it's very quiet but easy to get to the action. Staff had a very international flavour and were very friendly and helpful. Coffee was always on in the lobby and they serve fabulous fresh-baked breakfast cookies/bars every morning. No in hotel restaurant, but with the proximity to the village, it's not a big issue.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BubbaLui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for the great review. A new restaurant has opened in our building, you will have to check it out the next time you come to visit. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Great week long vacation! Cutest loft style room with a balcony! Friendly staff, fresh cookies and a all around cozy stay for us! Play station 3 with pre loaded movies, a French press with delicious coffee and close to everything. We had a great time and would highly recommend this place!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Meghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

many thanks for the wonderful review. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed our lovely little hotel. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We went for a bachelorette and we booked 2 rooms for 4 adults each and they gave us 2 rooms with 2 adults and 2 children, charged an extra 40 bucks per room. The room was tiny, some amenities didn't work. The staff wouldn't help us instead let changing the pricing on us. It was overall not a decent experience. I would recommend finding a cute town house to rent.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanziea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As you reserved through booking.com your incorrect reservation was a result of that booking. I am surprised that you did not see that on the confirmation that they sent you. I highly suggest that all guests make their reservations directly with us 1.866.502.3272 to avoid similar difficulties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The morning after arrival our plan was to go up to the top of the mountain (gondola ride followed by a chair lift to get to the very top).We were about to walk over to the gondola when we saw that our car had a flat tire.

The Manager overheard my frustrated conversation with the Alberta Motor Association rep who told me that their local agent doesn't do tire repairs. And we were at the start of a road trip! "If it's OK with you," said the manager, "I'll help you put on the spare tire, then I'll drive it to a nearby shop and get the tire fixed. You go off and enjoy your morning in Whistler."

Talk about going above and beyond the call of duty! We had a great time, and came back to a car with the tire repaired, and ready and waiting for us.

We also loved that they had secure parking for our bicycles, and had chocolate chip cookies in the lobby when we arrived.

The room was lovely, spacious and clean.

The hotel is right where all the action is in Whistler, so they provided earplugs just in case the partiers outside got too noisy. It wasn't a problem the night we were there, but I gather sometimes can be.

Great value for money too!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tema F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

thank you for the review. I am proud that we were able to help you to have a memorable stay at the Adara. I hope you will have a chance to return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,786 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,776 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,449 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adara Hotel

Address: 4122 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#14 Family Hotel in Whistler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £71 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a town envied for its lifestyle, Adara Hotel Whistler kicks it up a notch, combining an outstanding location with exceptional service and style. Highlighting BC's best contemporary design elements, the hotel's 41 guestrooms and suites are laced throughout with colour, charm and wit. The Adara Hotel boasts a two level, rundlestone lobby with a warm and inviting fireplace and lounge area. The history of the Adara dates back to the late 1980’s when the building was constructed as the Timberline Lodge. In 2005 extensive renovations transformed the rustic lodge into a dynamic, designer boutique hotel. The concept of the Box Interior Design agency, was soon the ‘talk of the town.’ Box Design was awarded with the IIDA Northern Pacific Chapter: InAwards 2006 Design in Hospitality for their striking work on the Adara Hotel.“the décor of the Adara Hotel, the first designer boutique in the ski resort of Whistler, BC, features a distinctive rustic mountain style that wittily mixes whimsy, contemporary design, and glamour” Hospitality Design. The decor is distinctive yet cozy, inviting the senses to a unique experience. Think only of yourself, feel at home and be pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adara Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing