We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern flair, central location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adara Hotel
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Modern flair, central location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

We requested a quite room after reading about the reviews on TripAdvisor. Luckily they were accommodating and even gave us a bottle of chilled wine to celebrate our anniversary! The rooms were spacious and absolutely loved the in room coffee press and daily newspaper. It was nice to sit out on the patio and simply enjoy the evening sky. If you plan to use the microwave, remember to bring some plates and cutlery. In-room safe was useful and plenty of space to put your shoes/hats/gloves/toques in the front hall closet. Having a free wireless connection was a nice added feature. Comfortable King sized bed with soft linens made it a great night sleep. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelgalAug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    177
    75
    36
    40
See reviews for
121
236
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

I got a great rate at this luxury hotel through expedia and spent 2 nights there in July, 2009. Upon entering the cool modern lobby, until I checked out, everything was what you would expect from a 5 Star hotel, including a large, gorgeous and well appointed room.

The hotel is on a small circle which also houses the Best Western and the Crystal. There are little laneways up into Whistler Village and you are close by a number of great restaurants, as well as a short distance to the Whistler Gondola.

There is a small pool on a mezzanine terrace which will only be open in the summer. It is a bid small for serious swimming, but enough for a few laps. A great place for summer sunbathing. There is valet only paid parking at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2009

The location is amazing! The staff is friendly! The rooms are large and clean! The hotel is like mountain lodge meets minimalist modern! All around, the experiance was great!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luxury_adventurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
endeavormax
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2009

The Adara is the must stay hotel when visiting Whistler. The modern styling done by Inform Interiors in Vancouver makes the experience amazing. Located in a prime Whistler village location and equipped with all of the amenities you need in summer and winter, it is my only choice for accommodation. The staff are amazing - Colin takes care of everything and ensures you have the best Whistler experience.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank endeavormax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwhistler, Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2009
Thank you Max! - always a pleasure to have you, Natasha, little Maddox and the rest of the Endeavor Snowboards gang with us!

The new boards look great - can wait until the snow flies! November 26th - opening day is fast approaching!

The Adara Team look forward to your next visit!

(Check out www.endeavorsnowboards.com to see what keeps Max busy!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

We stayed at the Adara hotel for two nights and it was great!! The hotel is really modern and has a cool feel to it. We had a Superior King suite and loved the fireplace. Bed was very comfortable, I don't think I've ever stayed at a hotel with such a comfortable bed. We went up with a group of 8 and all of us enjoyed the hotel. The front desk was helpful and polite, offered to give restaurant suggestions, carried our bags to our room etc. We've been to Whistler many times but this hotel was one of the best. Would definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bamber333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2009

During our 2-nights' stay at Whistler, we were upgraded to the Loft Suite, which blew us away. It came equipped with chic furniture, tech gadgets (iPod plug-in radio, CD player, bedroom tv, sleep enhancer etc), free wireless internet and more! The hotel pool and jacuzzi provided a cool (literally!) relief from the summer heat. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a totally enjoyable stay at Adara!

We also liked that fact that the hotel is just one building away from the restaurant / shopping stretch, but faces away from all the noise. I'd say it was a gem of a find and that the hotel offers a unique experience different from that of the typical big-name hotels.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust0770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2009

We stayed at the Adara hotel for 2 nights as my boyfriend was keen to try out the bike park. I chose this hotel as I was looking for more of a boutique hotel, rather than a traditional place. The Adara did not disappoint.

I noticed on trip advisor that there were some bad reviews due to the noise levels, so requested a room that was away from the noise in our reservation. When we checked in we found that they had put us into a 'Loft Suite', which was well away from any noise.

The room was spacious, modern and had a bathroom (smallish), large sitting room, bedroom upstairs and a terrace overlooking the mountain. The beds were extremely comfortable and I liked having an ipod dock so we could listen to our own music. The room also came with complimentary wireless internet, a large TV, stereo, fridge and coffee making facilities.

The only disappointment was that the swimming pool was out of service, which was a pain as it was 75 degrees and it was just what you need when you come down from the mountains. The staff were very apologetic and waivered our parking fees for 2 days and one of the staff 'Colin', brought us up a complimentary ice cold bottle of wine. This was a nice touch and someway went to ease the disappointment of no pool. Coiln was also really helpful with tips on the area and was extremely friendly. He even put a few bottles of water in the car to set us on our journey to Kamloops.

I would re-visit the Adara hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry0072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adara Hotel

Property: Adara Hotel
Address: 4122 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Whistler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a town envied for its lifestyle, Adara Hotel Whistler kicks it up a notch, combining an outstanding location with exceptional service and style. Highlighting BC's best contemporary design elements, the hotel's 41 guestrooms and suites are laced throughout with colour, charm and wit. The Adara Hotel boasts a two level, rundlestone lobby with a warm and inviting fireplace and lounge area. The history of the Adara dates back to the late 1980’s when the building was constructed as the Timberline Lodge. In 2005 extensive renovations transformed the rustic lodge into a dynamic, designer boutique hotel. The concept of the Box Interior Design agency, was soon the ‘talk of the town.’ Box Design was awarded with the IIDA Northern Pacific Chapter: InAwards 2006 Design in Hospitality for their striking work on the Adara Hotel.“the décor of the Adara Hotel, the first designer boutique in the ski resort of Whistler, BC, features a distinctive rustic mountain style that wittily mixes whimsy, contemporary design, and glamour” Hospitality Design. The decor is distinctive yet cozy, inviting the senses to a unique experience. Think only of yourself, feel at home and be pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Adara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adara Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing