We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Springtime in Whistler BC”
Review of Glacier Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Glacier Lodge
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Springtime in Whistler BC”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

just spent 4 days at the Glacier Lodge - great accommodation in a 'studio' which was well equipped, clean and very comfortable. Great location and many restaurants and coffee shops close by.
Hotel is located in Upper Village - a pleasant walk to Whistler Village along a trail - and more amenities in the Village itself.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    69
    42
    20
    17
See reviews for
76
50
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed in room 225 Glacier Lodge which is a studio with king size bed and a double sofa bed. The kitchen was modern, well equipped and clean. I found Glacier Lodge itself to be well kept and clean I'm not sure if this is the same place as Glacier Reach as the other reviews seem to have a different experience. I enjoyed use of the outdoor pool and hot tubs. I also got a free film a couple of nights to watch which was good. The location between The Fairmont and Four Seasons is great, an easy walk to Blackcomb lifts. The reception staff and Inter ski staff who store your skis were pleasant and helpful. There is a pub and restaurant in the building but I did not use them so cannot comment. The place was quiet in the evening and I slept well which I cannot say for the second week of my trip which was spent nearer the Village Square. I imagine this is still a good location in summer as access to the valley trails is easy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aberdeengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This review has two parts: ResortQuest booking management, and the actual unit we stayed in.

ResortQuest had poor service and we will never book through them again. In addition to the overall poor service, you have to drive all the way up to another building, The Aspens reception desk, (Upper Village area) just to check-in and get the key for Glacier's Reach. We booked a stay for 3 nights. After the first night, we had a situation come up with our baby and had to leave immediately checking out early the next morning. I asked if our second two nights were going to be re-rented due to our early departure and they said yes. I then asked if we could get the second two nights refunded since they were going to profit a second rental on the same two nights and they said no.

We stayed at Glacier's Reach unit #40. It was on the ground level. You get one parking space and you have to pay $15/day for a specific space assigned. We have a BMW X5. Somehow we got the car parked and had an inch to spare on either side with the mirrors pulled in. SERIOUSLY. We were simply lucky that the cars parked on either side were tiny otherwise there is no way we could have parked here. It also took about 10 minutes to maneuver into the space.
The unit itself was ok, but definitely a more budget type unit (cheap fixtures, furniture, small tv, appearance was blah., etc.). We were not impressed at all for the money we paid. There are much nicer places in Whistler. I wouldn't stay here again even if I booked it through a different management company or directly from an owner.

Room Tip: Choose a different building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RLFreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Whistler hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
160 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We were able to reserve a room with two double beds, one pull-out sofa-bed, a king bed, 1.5 baths, and a full kitchen to accommodate our group of 8. Our suite was very spacious and it felt like we were staying at someone's house rather than a hotel. There was free WiFi, cable TV, and even a player available for our iPods/iPhones.

The Whistler shuttle is right on the street in front of the hotel. It's free and a great way to get around. Of course, you can certainly walk instead as most attractions are located close enough together.

The staff was very friendly. They gave us all the information we needed to get around Whistler Village and surrounding area, and even stored our skis and snowboards for us free of charge.

The only complaint that I have is that the pillows on our bed were too flat. After a long day of skiing/boarding, sleeping on a big fluffy pillow is what I look forward too (after the apres-ski, of course).

If you are planning to visit Whistler, even if you don't ski/board, definitely consider this place for your stay. It's located right near where a lot of the action is. It's a really good value once it was split amongst our group (about $120 pp for the two nights we stayed).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramirez-Sanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Our family of 5 adults and an infant stayed in 310/311 (2 bedrooms and loft) for a week. After checking in, the worn carpets in the hallways suggested the place has been used hard and needs a facelift. When we opened our door and stepped into our room the need for renovation was confirmed by the smell. We kept both bathroom fans going non stop for a week, with at least one window open and we could not subdue the smell. The carpets were worn and stained, the pull out couch was very uncomfortable to sit on (we did not use it for sleeping), the microwave didn't work and other appliances dated. The beds were only fair and the lighting was dull throughout. The linens were thin and worn, as were the towels and face clothes. The bathrooms could have been cleaner and neither of the tubs drained completely. The rooms were serviced once during our week long stay.
The space worked OK for our needs, but all rooms need to be painted, carpets replaced and all contents including kitchen and bathroom cabinets should be upgraded with higher quality items in order to justify the price that is charged. We would not recommend this unit to anyone unless price is reduced by greater than 50%.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eljaykayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#23 of 49 in Whistler
287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.4 mi away
Carleton Lodge
Carleton Lodge
#28 of 49 in Whistler
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Chamois
Le Chamois
#26 of 49 in Whistler
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whistler Cascade Lodge
Whistler Cascade Lodge
#8 of 55 in Whistler
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marquise
The Marquise
#29 of 55 in Whistler
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Lodge

Property: Glacier Lodge
Address: 4573 Chateau Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Glacier Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler Glacier Lodge Boutique Hotel is found along a cobblestone pedestrian walkway leading to significant Whistler Village landmarks and many shops, restaurants and pubs, and just across the street, a small grocery store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Glacier Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glacier Hotel Whistler
Glacier Lodge And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing