We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glacier Lodge - Whistler Blackcomb”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Glacier Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Glacier Lodge
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    69
    42
    20
    17
See reviews for
76
49
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed there for a week in March 2014 with my 13 years old son. The unit # 205 (1 room apartment), managed by Whistler Wired, is in perfect conditions. The location is excellent, a few steps from Blackcomb's base, in the heart of the Upper Village, with a mini market across the street and several restaurants and shops around. The place is very quiet, clean and has a very good pool. Important to mention the management of Whistler Wired guys, Nathan and Chris, very professional, efficient and kind, 100% helping you in everything needed. Recommend!!!

Room Tip: Each unit is managed by a different company. Take a look at the reputation of the manager before cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrotero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed for 3 weeks during March/April of 2014 and found this unit to be very comfortable. It has obviously been renovated and upgraded since the last review in 2012. Furniture was new, appliances in kitchen were new and of good quality and the bathroom appeared to have been renovated recently. Location on ground floor was fine, however the view outside to the pool was as written by the previous reviewer, the concrete siding and pool fence which made it pretty drab and dark. Bed was very comfortable and housekeeping replaced linen and cleaned every 5 days. All linen was of very good quality. A few items were missing from the kitchen (tongs, grater, dustpan and brush or broom etc) but most of these were provided promptly by management when requested. Location of the building is excellent with just a 2 minute walk to the Wizard Chair, although a 10 minute walk to Whistler Village.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid room 128 if you want a view and get one higher up in the building. This room was quiet t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom/ 1 bathroom + Loft (sleeps 6!) apartment

Good location – short walk from the Blackcomb lifts (but not ski in/ski out)

The apartment was very ‘compact’ for the 4 adults that were staying, only one small bathroom made for interesting scheduling arrangements. Would probably be fine for a small family rather than 4 adults.

Our apartment had a column (5 foot square in the main living area – this is probably some form of heating/plumbing arrangement for the building) not sure if this is in all the rooms but I would suggest requesting one that does not have this ‘feature’ if you are staying for period more than a few days. (Was also a little noisy at night from the heating/plumbing)

Very little storage space and what little there was seemed to be taken up with ‘stuff’ that belonged to the apartment – excess bedding, pillows and boxes of other things.

Room Tip: Check that your room doesn't have the heating/ventilation column
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerekBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Whistler hotels

Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed at Glacier Lodge for 2 nights in a single room. Location is great very near base and lift at Blackcomb and directly across from the Chateau Fairmont. Cost was very reasonable. Comforable bed and good sleep. Room was dated and minimal without a desk. Old DVD player attached to TV. Couldn't figure out how to use TV. Only one elevator working (and had been this way for 2 weeks according to another guest). The panel at the control buttons was loose on the working elevator and the elevator didn't sound good. (Hotel is only 3 floors so took stairs most of time.) Room service only provided every 4th day as it is for the suites but seemed odd since I was in a single basic hotel room. Reception not very friendly. Had breakfast at restaurant on site (not sure it is related to the hotel) but poor service from young staff who were more concerned about talking about their party last night than serving the 2 customers in the restaurant at the time. Stairwells had recently been updated but one of the railings had been installed just into the drywall and on the last day it pulled out of the wall.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank d0naldmrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is all but a ski-in/ski-out location, and if that is all that you want, this property could work for you. But the physical plant and the service are rather old and tired. We booked a "hotel room" studio and it was barely big enough for the king sized bed. (I understand other types of unit may be better.) The room amenities were very basic; one small towel for each of us, a coffee maker but no coffee, etc. The front desk was unable to provide a hypo allergenic pillow. Rooms are supposedly serviced and linens changed every 3 days. But our room was serviced once in an eight night stay. One of the two central hot tubs was under repair and the other was only warm - the heater unable to keep up with the cold weather. And the wi fi was a joke, requiring continually reclogging in and not reaching to the window in our room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BtheBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.4 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Le Chamois
Le Chamois
#27 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marquise
The Marquise
#29 of 53 in Whistler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Lodge

Property: Glacier Lodge
Address: 4573 Chateau Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Glacier Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler Glacier Lodge Boutique Hotel is found along a cobblestone pedestrian walkway leading to significant Whistler Village landmarks and many shops, restaurants and pubs, and just across the street, a small grocery store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glacier Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glacier Hotel Whistler
Glacier Lodge And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing