We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like Royalty!….Repeatedly!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2011

I've stayed at several hotels in the Whistler Village and this one is the best all round hotel. The staff is always courteous and asking what they can do to help. The rooms are quite comfortable, although, admittedly, we don't spend a lot of time in them as we are up on the hill skiing! The Bearfoot Bistro is one of the best restaurants in Whistler and conveniently part of The Listel. I would definitely classify The Listel as a hidden gem of Whistler.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hypermidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 991 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2011

We had a last minute deal through www.Whistler.com. for Boxing Day (Dec 26). This is high season and we were surprised to get such a great deal. We had a standard room with 2 queen beds. Location is great. Parking is expensive, but it's comparable to the other hotels in the village. Beware of the tight parking stalls. If you have a larger vehicle, you might find it hard to park.

The room is newly renovated, with a new bathroom. The only complaint is the old air conditioner/heater. It's one of those attached to the outside wall and the fan has to be on for the heat to work. It was so noisy, I did not sleep well.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pooky29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Stayed for 10 days. AWESOME service, great room and good food.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
Thank FreeSkieroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

My main issue with the hotel was the parking, which is not included and quite expensive. I believe it was $18 plus tax, which totalled about $22...BUT that is not even for 24 full hours. You can't check in until 4pm, but you have to move the car by 2pm if you check out...they don't even give you the courtesy of leaving the car until the end of the ski day. So we had to move the car in the morning and drive and pay to park in the public lot. The rooms also do not have kitchen facilities. We stayed in Holiday Inn the next weekend, which was same price, had full kitchen, less expensive parking and allowed us to keep the car in the garage until 6pm the next day after we checked out, so we could enjoy breakfast, ski whole day, even stop to relax after skiing without worrying about the car.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

The location of the Listel is perfectly situated close to the gondolas, restaurants, boutique shops, pubs & clubs in the beautiful central Whistler village area. It's just one building off the main strip which is a huge positive for minimising the loud pub crowds and noise in the early hours mainly from us Aussies. My room was clean, tidy and with ample space for me and my mate. The spa and outdoor pool were magic after a hard day on the slopes. With staff like Nik, Rob & Kendall on the front desk, nothing was a problem for them as they went out there way to make sure our stay was memorable. The breakie staff of Rabee and Kelsey were also teriffic. Always smiling, happy and totally efficient when it come to breakfast waitressing. The only blemish, we had a minor issue over tipping and tea/coffee not being complimentry with your breakfast when ordering from the hot selections. In concluding, I stayed here 15yrs ago and the service was as I'd hoped, no fuss and perfect for me as it was back then. When I return, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Spent a few days skiing with my son. Outstanding staff. Cheerfully willing to help in anything we needed. Ditto the restaurant staff. Not always the case at Whistler.
Location is perfect. Off the noisy main routes buy just one minute walk away from it all. Very close to lifts. Good price. Only possible drawback is no kitchen facilities but, to my wife, this is a big plus.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alnpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Service was excellent. A panel on our door jam broke when we opened the door, and a service technician was sent immediately to fix the problem. On our final day, after checkout, we were able to ski and then come back and use the facilities, including showers, hot tub, pool, sauna, etc. as long as we were out by 16:00 / 4:00pm.

The hotel is in Whistler village, just a short walk to the gondolas and apres ski activities.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBSki525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,807 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £110 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing