We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What A Hotel Should Be!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Listel Hotel Whistler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
pacific northwest
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What A Hotel Should Be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

I would agree with every positive statement posted here regarding this exceptional hotel. The facility--still in conversion from a partnership Listel had w/Best Western--is spotless and wonderfully accomodating to those arriving with sport gear.

The warmth and professionalism of the staff is what really sets the Listel apart from other hotels in Whistler. Matt was particularly helpful and insightful--a concierge and hotelier at once!--all infused with a great sense of humor. Zach was perceptive and quick to address guest needs. Rebecca consistently exuded her sincere pleasure in making guests happy.

A problem with a rude and unprofessional bartender in the Bearfoot Bistro was quickly and efficiently addressed by Kathia, the beverage manager. His conduct was a glaring aberration to the guest climate you will find at the Listel.

I made my reservations through Maya at the Listel Vancouver. I smile now at her concern that I might find the Listel Whistler not up to the standards of the Vancouver facility. Yes, the hotel is gradually being transformed to Listel standards. The Whistler Listel is merely superb. The Vancouver Lister is that--plus a little bit more!

I would not consider staying anywhere else in Whistler.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samdeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    421
    171
    56
    34
See reviews for
209
352
68
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We were working in Whistler for a couple of days and stayed overnight at the Listel Hotel. Can't say enough about the front desk staff. Zak and his colleagues were so helpful and accommodated us willingly because of our work schedule. That's the attitude you want to experience, but unfortunately don't always get. It makes all the difference. Way to go!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Watsonsgotravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Hotel Manager, Zach, was soo friendly and helpful! Thank you!!

Best hotel experience in Whistler as of yet!

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning their next getaway to Whistler!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMacEwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Me and my girl friends stayed at the Listel this past weekend and the hotel manager Zach made our trip. He was super helpful and friendly, was able to provide connections to restaurants, nightlife, and even parking.

Based on his service I would definitely go back to the Listel again. Its in the heart of the village and close to everything, couldn’t ask for much more. Great weekend!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lrfannin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Though I only stayed one night, I loved the Listel!
My girlfriends and I went for a stagette and the staff were very accommodating.
They gave us recommendations as to where to eat/drink and even set us up with a guest list at the nearby popular night club. We were given adjoining rooms, which were clean and comfy, so the bride could be with all of her friends and have a memorable time. And it was! If you need an affordable place to stay while visiting Whistler, make it the Listel!

Room Tip: Don't call a travel agent, call the friendly staff at the front desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skittles_da_bomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We were fortunate enough to get booked at the Listel Hotel in Whistler, upon arrival we were met by Zak, the Front desk Mgr, who instantly became like a friend, he offered us the best information for finding our way around, and gave the best service. Everyday when we saw him or any of the other outstanding hotel staff, we were greeted personally and friendly, I hope to be coming to Whistler on a regular basis, and I would not stay anywhere else. Zak offered to help us with dinning reservations, activities, or just a friendly face to greet when in or out. Our trip got extended one day, and he quickly made sure we had the same room and at a great rate, thanks Listel I WILL BE BACK

Room Tip: Call the Listel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MasterYoda1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Whistler and have been really satisfied.
Rooms have been quiet (we got a room facing the Village Green street but in fact this is only a turnaround) and clean.

Breakfast has been included in our rate and was reasonable. So very good value for money.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank reiselust_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Property: The Listel Hotel Whistler
Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing