We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opening weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Opening weekend”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

My stay at the Listel hotel was very comfortable and affordable. The location is convenient as it is in the village. I would gladly stay here again if it was available at this price.The rooms are clean and large and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    437
    176
    58
    34
See reviews for
216
369
72
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
geelong
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

LIstel Whistler great location in village. Reasonable rates. Excellent room and ensuite. Good views.Free brekky.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pokiegeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Stayed at the Listel towards the end of August, and would recommend. We got a great deal compared to other hotels in the area and were delighted we chose it. Great location, hotel was absolutely fine and complimentary buffet breakfast was a nice bonus. A great base for our 3 day first time visit. Got a day's pass up Whistler mountain then across on the Peak-to-Peak where we went hiking on Blackcomb - just wonderful and well worth the 50 odd dollars it cost per person which we initially flinched at, but do recommend.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AlanMeerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Excellent location, just round the back of the village stroll. Jacuzzi and pool available free of charge, breakfast was included and was good! Cereal, bagels, toast, fruit, yoghurt etc and plenty of it. Staff very relaxed, friendly and helpful on each occasion. Rooms were big and clean. We got a room on the top floor and was very quiet. Parking was $18 a night pretty standard for whistler. Might be an issue in high season getting a space as the car park seems a bit small for the size of the hotel but we had no problems in October. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayleighTasha_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Location is superb right in the heart of Whistler, everything is within walking distance. Room was very nice with superbly comfortable beds and a great TV. bathroom is nice too. The staff we met were very friendly, especially at front desk, they were very helpful and friendly. Breakfst experience could be better, staff weren't overly friendly and there could be more to choose from but it is still good and staff are ok.

The hot tub is nice but a changing room near by would be nice, however I may just have missed it.

The checkers table is a nice way of spending some time and is a nice touch.

Overall this is a very good hotel to base yourself in when in Whistler.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromEastMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Our rooms were great, we stayed in a double/deluxe queen room, the beds were amazing and the bathrooms modern and functional. Service was an entirely different matter. Our first morning we came down for breakfast into the dining room which has about 30-40 tables, only 4 or so were set for breakfast and we were informed by a very bored looking waitress we would have to share a table with another couple because none of the others were set. It is not that I'm not a people person but we were on a romantic getaway, the last thing we wanted was to share our time with other people. The next morning we came down for breakfast and the room we were in the previous morning was locked with no explanation or signs to tell us where to go, after looking around we found the new breakfast room and went in, the two staff members who were supposedly "working" were sitting at one of the tables having coffee and a chat, which wouldn't have been so bad if every second word out of the "supervisors" mouth wasn't a profanity, we only know she was a supervisor through the course of the very loud conversation we overheard that was about management practices of the hotel. I have worked in almost every position within the hospitality industry and the general rule is do not let guests hear you talking about the business, do not eat or drink in front of the guest while on shift and most of all, do NOT use profanities or foul language in front of the guest, they sat there the whole time we were having breakfast and we ended up having to leave because we couldn't listen anymore.
The front desk staff, once the bothered to come to the desk, were not very helpful, no smiles no suggestions of things to do when we asked and just generally very bored looking.
All in all, sleep quality was amazing, service was not!

Room Tip: deluxe queens are good, the come with a down duvet and are very comfy and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The Staff of The Listel Hotel were amazing. We were always greeted with a smile and felt very at ease. They were there to make your trip enjoyable. It didn't matter what we were looking for: meals/entertainment/adventure/trails etc. we were always sent in the right direction. The manager was incredibly knowledgeable, accommodating and went out of his way for us on many occasions. The rooms were neat, clean, tidy and the location is only steps away from the village. In our opinions, it is money well spent.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandie912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,730 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Property: The Listel Hotel Whistler
Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing