We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, reasonable amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

4 Stars for the Listel, it's right in the centre of the village and only a minutes walk to multiple bars, shops, restaurants and cafes. The rooms are a standard size, handy to have Valet service for skis/snowboards but could really use a drying room for boots and other equipment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

Not a bad place--a little nicer than the last two I stayed in in Whislter. 5 min walk to the lifts. Very small jacuzzi; breakfast pretty good. Room size OK. Fairly quiet. Wished all these places would let you park for free, though. $18 a night to park a car.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank rodbishop141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JoeMckinnon, Front Office Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Good but not the best. SUMMIT HOTEL was better. I would take this hotel if they would offer the same priceas Summit hotel. The location is great. Rooms and beds are good. Breakfast was good. I missed the omlet.




  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Iman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This hotel was included as part of a package booked through our travel agent, very early in advance. We spent two weeks in Whistler in early January and loved it. This hotel is very nice and in a great location, close to the lifts and plenty of food and drink places close by. Breakfast was included and is simple, but that is all we required. There were three of us travelling, however to save money we simply booked a room with two queen beds which didn't bother us. The rooms are very spacious and the staff were very helpful. The bar downstairs is very nice, although pricey. We did receive a noise complaint at about 9pm one night however. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed for Christmas and New Year's breaks, the hotel has been partially renovated but the included breakfast and close proximity to the lifts made it worthwhile. It's a short walk but far enough away to avoid the crowd and noise from the village. The rooms are a good size for a couple, but it gets a bit small with more than two. If you can, upgrade to the king room with the fireplace but beware you may need to sit in the hallway to get wifi reception - especially on the third floor. The staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and tidy. If you're planning on visiting the slopes on a budget, this is a great place to crash and prepare for the next day. We'd definitely stay again if we visited Whistler.

Room Tip: If you want more space, try to upgrade to the corner suites as these have king size beds and a gas f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Booked through travel agent/ski specialist as part of a package B&B for two weeks festive holiday and ski break. Wife and I Shared a twin room with two double beds with my teenage daughter. Comfortable beds. Rooms with fridge. Rooms ok but not enough hanging and drying space for 3 people with ski wear..... In fact the hotel has no boot room or drying room for wet gear. Shame. Bathroom tiling tired and needs a refurb. Clean and well located in whistler village close to the shops restaurants and ski lifts. Free wifi which is bit flaky and needs an upgrade to cope with full occupancy. Breakfast self service and basic but OK. They could have provided some festive variation on Christmas Day and New Years Day but this passed them by! Bearfoots bistro located in hotel provides good atmosphere and après ski, bar service and restaurant menu, albeit somewhat on the steep side. Bearfoots is separately run and managed to the Listel. A good trip all round and, despite the minor irritations on the whole a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Minty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,792 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £86 - £468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing