We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service & Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service & Value”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hotel staff were friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable, rates were affordable. Great solution for a short stay while in town for business, without all the (unnecessary) bells and whistles at some of the more expensive hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Anonymous M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    439
    177
    58
    35
See reviews for
218
371
72
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seinajoki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had a Holiday in Canada 2 weeks in January. Our hotel was Listel and we liked it very much. Very safe, clean and staff were polite and kind. Room was little bit wornout, but clean and big enough. Good location!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovely2520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

You are steps away from the village action and lifts. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. We experienced the Vodka Ice Room - this is a must for all Vodka lovers; as it is a unique way to taste a wide variety of vodkas from around the world.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Highly recommended. Great location in the centre of the town. 2 mins walk from the major village lifts. Good buffet style breakfast, can be busy but never a problem. Hotel staff are very informative and helpful. Rooms kept clean by very efficient staff. Small jacuzzi can be crowded, but overall it's a great ski base and place to stay and I'd happily return.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is a well located affordable hotel in Whistler Village. Others have commented on the thin walls and doors: you do hear hallway conversations. The rooms are rather ordinary (off-putting stains on the connecting door notwithstanding) and the mattresses on the lower end of the spectrum but if a decent accommodation is what you're looking for, you could do worse. Staff is pleasant. The continental breakfast is good enough, in a rather disheveled room/bar, although they appear still to be working out the logistics of maintaining a constant supply of mugs and glasses. Parking is $18.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loraxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 March 2014

the Listel has been a fixture in Whistler for years, well maintained, reasonably priced , included breakfast, clean & well appointed room.
my only complaint was the outside noise as revelers exited the nearby bars such as Buffalo Bill's .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Property: The Listel Hotel Whistler
Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing