We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very decent hotel given the location and $”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Richmond, British Columbia
1
Reviewed 27 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
There are newer reviews for The Listel Hotel Whistler
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

We just stayed 8 days at the listel hotel for our ski holiday, travelling all the way from Australia! The staff from the front desk all the way to the cleaners are amazing, friendly and willing to help anyway they can! Want a place where you feel right at home? Then this is the place for you or your entire family! It's right in the heart of whistler, with everything the village has to offer at your fingertips!!.. Definitely recommend this place to future Aussie travellers, my
Family or if I ever make it back then myself! You won't be disappointed:)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephylah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I thought that the hotel and room were fine. I was very put off by being forced to use a valet for parking. To make it worse, when I went down to put some things in my car I discovered that it had been left in neutral with the parking brake off (it's a standard)!! Very sloppy. I addition, When we were ready to leave it took over an hour to get the car out of the garage because it was blocked by a car for which there were no keys available! I would not stay at Listel again for this reason. Very inconvenient!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug A, Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Hello Michael B,

Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel and guest room. I apologize for the inconvenience incurred during your stay with regards to parking. The evening you were here we did have an anomaly of vehicles, and therefore required valet parking of guest vehicles in order to provide space for all of our hotel guests. Unfortunately someone else had self-parked their vehicle, and our team did their absolute best given the circumstances.

Thank you again for your feedback. As mentioned in my email to you earlier this week, I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly to further discuss your stay.

Best Regards,

Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My son and I were warmly greeted upon our arrival. The staff members were helpful in answering our many questions that extended beyond the hotel itself. We felt immediately at home and relaxed. I will definitely be recommending the Listel Hotel to as many of my contacts as possible. Thank you once again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hotel staff were friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable, rates were affordable. Great solution for a short stay while in town for business, without all the (unnecessary) bells and whistles at some of the more expensive hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Anonymous M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had a Holiday in Canada 2 weeks in January. Our hotel was Listel and we liked it very much. Very safe, clean and staff were polite and kind. Room was little bit wornout, but clean and big enough. Good location!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovely2520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

You are steps away from the village action and lifts. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. We experienced the Vodka Ice Room - this is a must for all Vodka lovers; as it is a unique way to taste a wide variety of vodkas from around the world.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £79 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing