We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A mixed bag”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
hobart
Level Contributor
202 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A mixed bag”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The rooms were comfortable, with good beds and thoroughly clean. Unfortunately it was noisy, even in the off season. The staff at front desk were efficient and helpful. But the real let-down was breakfast. We were part of a tour group and although it was the off season, the hotel offered to do breakfasts on two mornings for us. What a shambles. The room seemed like a bar, with bar stools and not enough chairs for people to sit on. We ate breakfast perched on stools or on our laps. The food was disappointing, and they seemed to run out of items on each day. The cutlery was not clean. Such a shock given that the rest of the hotel looked so presentable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank agrippina1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    425
    171
    56
    34
See reviews for
211
353
68
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

My stay here was pleasant enough. No Issues with my room at all. I had breakfast here on both of my days which was good. I didn't have dinner because the menu was 5 courses long, too many for me, and they wouldn't let me split them. I didn't find the Ice Bar until my last morning which was a pity because it looked really good. I had dinner at a restaurant called 21 (Bison) a good experience. Not too much difference to Beer but a "must do". My other dinner was at the Spaghetti Factory just outside the hotel. The only downside was that I could not cash or use my American Express travellers cheques in the hotel or the restaurants. I don't know what the problem is but make sure you don't buy any.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug A, Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello ericBournemouth,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry we didn't direct you to the vodka room earlier, as it is quite the unique experience, with opportunities for great photos to be taken.

I apologize that we were not able to cash your US traveller's cheque. I will speak to my team to see how we can better accommodate in the future. We hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Super friendly Aussie & Brit staff on the reception desk...great advice about what to do and see. Rooms nice enough for the price but $18 to park was a bit rich ! Breakfast provided was reasonably good

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiewendylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I could not book room through hotel website. I reserved through 3rd party booking site. I did not have any option at all although there was no restrictions when I booked. Well the only restriction listed was non refundable. I got a GF room, only few feet away from front desk, street side. It was very noisy thus unpleasant stay. Is this because the booking was from 3rd party and price was cheap (though not really cheaper compare to the price from official hotel website)?

Besides from above, nothing was special about the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HerO1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug A, Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear HerO1232014,

Thank you for your posting. As mentioned in my email to you yesterday, your booking was made for one of our last remaining rooms for that particular evening, and the placement of your room was in no way related to the means that you had booked the room. I understand that you had requested a room on the 3rd floor, but this was not possible as all those rooms were already occupied at time of booking.

As always, we will do our very best to accomodate any future requests you may have, and look forward to you staying with us again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A comfortable hotel with ample room space and facilities. A good price too and an adequate breakfast.
I was taken aback, however, at being charged 18 dollars per night to park in the hotel car park. It is true that this was mentioned in the on-line advert, but in small letters.
A good position and near to the centre, so overall good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger0744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Found the hotel on Whistler.com when looking for a last minute place to stay in the village. Great price and location for me to stay three nights. Staff was very accommodating and helped with all my questions. Ski storage a major plus! The internet worked ok, but had to log in and out a few times a day. This is common with a lot of hotels if the Wifi router is not on your floor. I will stay here again when in Whistler. Good price and close to Whistler Gondola, Hyatt, and Barefoot Bar is awesome.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Check in was 5 mins and straightforward. No complaints about customer service throughout the stay.

1. Room was fairly clean, but bathroom has some mould in places.
2. Breakfast was nice, had much better choice than other more expensive hotels.
3. Free wifi provided and was reliable and fast enough to stream some material.
4. Room fan provided good cooling during the hot and sticky nights.
5. Good location, walking distance from the village stroll, 5 mins from excalbur gondolas.

I'm happy with our stay at the Listel hotel. Got what I paid for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaB0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Property: The Listel Hotel Whistler
Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing