We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Abbotsford
1 review
“Great location, great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

It was a great place to stay for a great price. Found it on Hotwire, as one of the 'secret location' hotels, in the "village south" area. No air conditioning in our room, but the temperature was fine. I recommend it if you want a decent place in a great location. The continental breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aileen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug A, Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello Aileen V,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am happy to hear you found a promotional rate for your stay, and enjoyed the location and complimentary continental breakfast. We hope to have you stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    425
    171
    56
    34
See reviews for
211
353
68
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Though the hotel could not check us in even a minute earlier, i did enjoy my short stay here - it is well located really close to the village, has decent sized rooms and generally good upkeep. Staff are friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mys_terry78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Good location, good price, and excellent customer service. The people from the front desk is very accommodating. Our needs were attended immediately. We requested a different room for three and we were transferred right away as the first room does not have a/c. I left my bathing suit in the shower room, they managed to find my bathing suit before we checked out.

Good breakfast choices.

Our group enjoyed the happy hours delight in the (Listel Restaurant) Bearfoot Bistro Restaurant and Champagne Lounge. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. Very good service.

Room Tip: Ask for room with A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UBCLadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is the fourth time I stayed here, very good location, price and service. Overall I enjoyed staying here. Overall I enjoyed staying here. Overall I enjoyed staying here. Overall I enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kunio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Large hotel but very nice staff. Paid parking in hotel basement. Poor breakfast but this applies for almost all the hotels we visit in Canada.
Altough crowded areas are not our thing, Whistler is nice. Lots of mountainbikers which use ski lifts and ski pists during summer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WvB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel is well located close to the lifts and the village. Staff were friendly, the breakfast had good options. Only negative was that the a/c unit was not effective (just noisy, we were there in summer time), and the room had a slight smell of cigarette smoke when we entered. The bed we had was very comfortable though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug A, Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello Geoffrey P,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad that you experienced our complimentary continental breakfast, and enjoyed friendly service from our wonderful hotel staff.

I apologize for the noise from the air conditioning unit. We are working to replace and add new air conditioning units to the hotel in the future.

Best Regards,

Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Awful. Room smelt like cigarettes, and didn't come with AC even though the booking site said that it did. Front desk told us to turn on the shower fan to cool the room down. Lied to us when asked if we could upgrade to an AC room and said "fully booked this weekend have a nice stay" when I called the booking agent tons of rooms magically opened up for the weekend. Vending machines were giving out melted/hot items. Total mess. Would never stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug A, Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello Angela S,

I am sorry to hear of the circumstances of your stay with us. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel, and are very strict with this policy.

I apologize for the troubles in obtaining a guest room with air conditioning. As we only have air conditioning in select rooms, honoring this request can be a challenge for all that inquiry.

I understand our team has been in direct contact with you to resolve your concerns. If I can be of further assistance, please contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Property: The Listel Hotel Whistler
Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing