We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Clean and cosy”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a smaller, no frills hotel, but clean and quiet, very handy to the village and steps away from the Whistler Conference Centre. The atmosphere is friendly and cosy and staff were very helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    431
    174
    58
    34
See reviews for
214
360
71
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Everything is good, the location is a convenient place to the market. Hotel service is also good. I forgot my watch when I left hotel, I called to the lost and found, one lady hlep me to found it, then mail to my home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hzman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Cosy hotel, great service, fun environment, excellent hotel bar, staff is always friendly and helpful, everything is clean, great food, too. But look for deals, rooms are expensive if you just "walk in"

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I stayed here this past weekend in a corner room it over looked the next hotels pool and I could see the peak to peak gondola too , excellent room, staff and a great breakfast ,I will stay here again for sure ,its in the village but not right on the main stroll so no noise all in all an amazing first time in whistler

Room Tip: mine was a one bed room with coffee,kettle and a fridge ,I really didn't need anything else it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Cayman Islands
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The hotel service was ok, front desk staff were nice and polite. However I could have everything the couple was doing in the room next to me.

I mean everything.

Very disturbing and annoying at all hours of the day and night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shane_Mascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I got bedbug bites on my left shoulder the second night of my stay. I wanted to clean the bug bites with alcohol pads, but the front desk didn't have any in their first aid kid. I was disappointed when they gave me an address of the drug store instead of offering to get some pads for me.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Our hotel, like all others, has had to deal with bedbugs in past. Over the years our hotel, like most has come up with very effective procedures to deal with the issue as they arise, typically every two or three years. In this particular case the problem was not bugs in the room, I know this because our staff thoroughly checked the room and as well a third party pest control company was called in and found no evidence whatsoever. Finally and, most compelling, because the marks that the guest showed us were clearly not made by bedbugs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The location is really rather nice, but the elevator got stuck several times (as in, the door would not open to let us out) and the employee we spoke to seemed surprised at the idea of posting a sign to avoid using it. The bathroom also needed some plumbing work. The breakfast was below average compared to other hotels of lower cost.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Property: The Listel Hotel Whistler
Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing