We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for whistler village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Excellent location close to lifts. Not quite ski in ski out, but close enough. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were definitely not the most comfortable I've ever slept in, but we got a great rate and the room was very nice and had a pretty much full kitchen. Parking was convenient, but a bit pricy. Only real complaints are the mattresses and TV (kind of small). Also free wifi would be nice (paid about $16 for the week).

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

940 - 946 of 1,112 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Kent
1
Reviewed 7 December 2011

The amenities at this hotel may not be at the top of the list (no outdoor heated pool/hot tub, no free wifi), but it makes up for it in space, location, and value. If you're at Whistler, how much time are you really spending in your room anyways? It's clean and it's close to everything that matters. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

very outdated and run down, The elevator is down right scary. Nothing is complimentary; internet is $5 a day extra, to use their lobby computer you have to pay and to print anything is extra too. The staff is very friendly and they did upgrade our room when I called the front and told them how disapointed I was. The website pictures are very misleading I never saw a room that looked like the one on the website. The hot tub and pool are very old and small. This hotel would be best suited for a group of teens that would be spending the majority of their time on the slope and in the pubs.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank 708Butson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Booked a night here for my best friend and I (her first time to Canada/Whistler.) For the price I paid with the advance purchase, it was good value. Staff were friendly when checking in, room was clean, albeit quite dark even with all the lights on. We wanted to open the curtains that covered the patio doors, but unfortunately these doors were about 5 feet away from a sidewalk and we got plenty of passers by staring in at us as they walked past! Not very private. The beds were super comfortable and the hot tub/sauna was nice to use in the evening. The main downside was the thin walls, as the party in the room next to us was incredibly loud all night. We were woken up several times by them shouting and banging around. Not a fault of the hotel really, but still quite annoying. The hotel doesn't offer any kind of breakfast, although there is tea and coffee in the room. Thought the sink being in the room rather than the bathroom was odd. Overall if you don't need much out of it, then this hotel is a good deal if you buy it at the lower rate in advance. I wouldn't pay more than I did for it though (about $135.00) as I've been to better hotels in Whistler for the same price.

Room Tip: If you want privacy try to get a room in the main building, not in the building across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The whole family stayed here last year, in two suites. The Village Inn was better than we expected, good sized rooms and a more than useful kitchen area. As we have a child with special dietary needs the suite with a kitchen proved a good choice.
The Inn is nice and close to the local restaurants and bars, which was great for the younger (and not so young!) members of our group.
I'd definitley reccommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Helpful staff and good location for us as our 86 yr old Mom was with us. Nice patio area outside our room. Quiet setting and nice place. Stayed for two days, enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizHErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed one night. We had a suite, it was a good deal. There was a kitchenette which was stocked with everything needed for cooking. The balcony was out of service but for we didn't need it. In overall quite clean. Just two of the four chairs were covered of dust. Only two of them have been cleaned. Anyway, we spent a good time there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Village Inn + Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Village Inn + Suites

Address: 4429 Sundial Pl | Whistler/Blackcomb, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#8 Spa Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £69 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Village Inn + Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Value & Choice, Whistler Village Inn + Suites has it all!Whistler Village Inn + Suites puts you in the in the heart of Whistler village. Shops, restaurants, nightclubs and the Gondolas for Whistler and Blackcomb mountains are all less than a two-minute walk away. Relax in any style with a choice of hotel rooms, lofts and suites with balconies overlooking Whistler village.Only minutes from championship golf courses and abundant outdoor adventure, to get the most out of your Whistler-Blackcomb experience, the Whistler Village Inn + Suites is where you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Whistler Village Inn + Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Village Inn + Hotel Whistler
Whistler Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing