We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,281)
Filter reviews
1,281 results
Traveller rating
303
508
296
112
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
508
296
112
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen loft great location whistler village hot tub bit dated would stay again sofa bed central location small balcony outdoor pool full kitchen keg kitchenette powder sauna stove utensils
Filter
Updating list...
1,026 - 1,031 of 1,281 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Staff were very friendly, went above and beyondamenities to make our trip the best experience. Friendly, clean, excellent personal service. Fantastic - really liked the hot tubs to unwind after a long hard day on the mountain.

Great location. Foot step away from chair lifts and just off village stroll next to all the restaurants and shops.

This hotel has been one of the best places we have stayed at and we will be sure to be returning.

Definitely gets a Thumbs up :)

Room Tip: Suites were great :)
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovelyceri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This hotel is nicely situated, a quick walk to the lifts and everything else. The building is old, so don't expect anything fancy, but our loft suite was spacious and comfortable enough. We got a great price on it and thought it was a good value.

Warning: Since it's affordable, young partiers can afford it too. Wasn't a problem every night, but don't be shocked when they come in at 2am and hang out in the halls shouting and laughing. The hotel staff came up and kicked out the non-hotel-guests fairly promptly, so I'm not blaming them. It's the nature of Whistler: some people go to ski, some just go to party.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Compassrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

The hotel room was okay, pretty outdated and old. The bed and pillows were terrible. The location was great, really close to everything and to the mountain. But for the price not worth it. I don't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank nykkib2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 December 2012

The location is great but that's the only good thing I can say. The hotel is old and run down looking with a sort of 70's feel. The carpet in the rooms is nasty and everything is generally unclean feeling. Our bed wasn't fresh and for sure someone was lounging in it before we got the room. The check-in wasn't until 4pm which is very inconvenient. The coffee maker was a relic from many decades ago as was the art. Seriously, you can do better pretty much anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pepper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. A few of our value priced rooms have not been renovated in a couple of years and it seems that you booked one of those rooms. Those rooms are sold at a very low price and provide the best value and location for a hotel room in Whistler. The room you were in may have been a little dated but our housekeeping and maintenance staff take pride in their work and make sure the rooms are cleaned thoroughly and that everything works as it should. We do have a number of different room types from hotel rooms, studio suites to mountain lofts and one bedroom suites the, in one of the best locations in Whistler. Most of our rooms can accommodate four to eight guests. 4 pm is the standard check in time at most hotels in Whistler. We do check most guests in much earlier than 4 pm when there is a ready room available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews