We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveller rating
304
508
296
112
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
508
296
112
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen loft great location whistler village hot tub bit dated would stay again sofa bed central location small balcony outdoor pool full kitchen keg kitchenette powder sauna stove utensils
Filter
Updating list...
1,013 - 1,018 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We recently stayed at the Village inn and have to say the best part is the location! The rooms are very basic, we had a bed upstairs and living area downstairs. It was very adequate for what we wanted and well cleaned daily.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Great time, Great service. Got a room at last min. Onl downfall...Murphy BED.
But the couch mattress made a nice bed on the floor.
The cab driver whom invented Setivia was amazing! My car got towed and he helped us out until we found our vehicle. Great guy

Room Tip: As for a regular bed
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmomo5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Whistler Village Inn & Suites. I am happy to inform you that on February 14th we replaced our entire inventory of Murphy bed mattress with brand new Queen Size Star Suite Plush Deluxe Mattresses. These are a very high quality and extremely comfortable mattress. Most of our room’s have very comfortable queen size full beds. Only 15% of our rooms have Murphy beds and now those beds are as comfortable as the rest of the beds in the hotel. Please contact me; I would like to invite you back to the hotel to experience a great night’s sleep on one of these extremely comfortable mattresses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

The hotel rooms are small but comfortable. Friends who had a room with a Murphy bed (folds down from the wall) were less impressed. We stayed in the Powder Lodge which is across the road from the main hotel. Has a nice common area with a fire, also has a spa and a sauna.

The location in the upper part of Whistler Village is great. Five minutes from the ski lifts and gondolas up Whistler and Blackcomb mountains. Close to lots of restaurants and shops. A great coffee shop & bakery (Hot Buns) is nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anw190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have many different room types at the Whistler Village Inns& Suites. The room sizes range from 225sq ft. studio to 550sq ft. deluxe mountain loft room. Our value priced rooms are the smaller rooms. Let your friends know that we have just replaced all our Murphy Bed Mattresses with Queen Size Star Suite Deluxe Mattresses and if you or your friends return to Whistler to contact me. I will ensure that you will experience a super comfortable great night of rest on one of these extremely comfortable mattresses. As you said the location in the village is great; close to everything. That again for taking the time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Had a Queen loft room with a murphy bed in the living area on the 3rd floor. Would have been cramped for 4 adults but was great for us (self and adult son). Decor, furniture and fixtures were a little dated and the stairs up to the loft area were steep. Overall though it was a comfortable and functional room. We booked via the hotel website and got a reasonable (CAA) rate compared to other properties in the same location. Parking is expensive but that's consistent with other Whistler hotels. Stayed on a busy weekend but noise from other guests. Location is fantastic, steps away from the Whistler lifts and near a couple of independent coffee shops (Moguls) for breakfast and good pubs/restaurants for dinner. Has the Keg and a bar attached.The hot tub is pretty small for a hotel of this size but good and hot for aching limbs after a day's skiing. Staff were friendly and helpful, although the girl at check-out was on her own and overworked. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thanks for taking a moment out of your busy day to write about the hotel and thank you for confirming that we have one of the best locations in Whistler Village. We are continually striving to update the hotel and improve our guests overall experience and comfort at the best price possible. That is why we have recently installed a new state of the art WIFI system in the hotel. This is complementary to all our valued guests. We have two hot tubs one is very large indoor hot tub and the other is smaller outdoor tub which has a capacity of ten people. When you reserve your stay with us again please mention that you are a repeat guest to ensure you receive the repeat guest discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews