We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & Price is spot on”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Stayed Feb 25th thru Mar 2nd in one of the "hotel" rooms. Floor seemed to be redone recently. Fresh paint in the hallways and room. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and free Wifi. Overall no complaints and very happy with what we paid for. Understand this is not the Westin or some other high end resort in the Village. But neither is the price. The rooms were cleaned every time we came back from skiing. In fact, one day we accidently left one set of credit cards & $100 is cash on one of the beds. To our amazment the cards and cash were left under our pillows. NOTHING TAKEN. We were very surprised in these days for credit fraud and such. I would recommend this place to my friends/family for an econmical place to stay.

Room Tip: The bar right next to the hotel lobby is nice. Underground parking is tight but your car is out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

877 - 883 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

On five nights out of seven we were woken at 2 in the morning by both drunken revellers and the night manager evicting them from the hotel. We should have been warned on check-in when we had to sign a list of behaviour rules prior to receiving our key. The manager was unconcerned and unapologetic when advised of the situation. This place does have a great location but it is otherwise shabby and dated and not representative of the resort itself which is first class. AVOID!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWHPenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have investigated your complaint and found there was only one incident in February that required an eviction from the hotel. We keep a detailed incident report on all matters that disturb the peace and comfort of our guests. We also record all guest complaints for follow up by senior management. When guests register at this hotel we present them with a list of behavior rules that all guests must adhere to. We make it clear that if there is excessive noise or another guest is disturbed that we will evict the offending persons from the hotel. As a hotel we do not tolerate excessive noise at any time. We even require moderate noise to cease after 10:00pm. At 2:00am in the morning most bars and night clubs close in Whistler and there is some noise in the Village from patrons leaving these bars and night clubs. We have no control over noise from the public domain. It is unfortunate that you did not get the rest you expected during you stay with us. I sincerely apologise for this and would like you to invite you back to the hotel to enjoy the relaxation, comfort and hospitality we are recognised for. Please contact me to arrange your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We spent four nights here just before Christmas and skied for three days. Picked up a pretty awesome deal including lift passes...and the snow was unreal!

We had a queen loft room, which for two people was just enough space...only downfall, I'm pretty sure our room was located next to staff accommodation, meaning on two nights we were woken by loud voices and noisy doors. Even with the doors closed, voices could still be heard next door.

Despite this, the location was great and we had a fabulous time. We didn't care so much about the lack of free internet - Starbucks is just around the corner and they offer free wifi.

All in all, we had a great stay. Would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Thank you for the comments on your stay with us. I am very happy that you had great stay with us. I would like to inform you that we recently installed a new high tech WIFI system in the hotel. We now provide this service complementary for all our guests to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We recently stayed at the Village inn and have to say the best part is the location! The rooms are very basic, we had a bed upstairs and living area downstairs. It was very adequate for what we wanted and well cleaned daily.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Great time, Great service. Got a room at last min. Onl downfall...Murphy BED.
But the couch mattress made a nice bed on the floor.
The cab driver whom invented Setivia was amazing! My car got towed and he helped us out until we found our vehicle. Great guy

Room Tip: As for a regular bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmomo5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Whistler Village Inn & Suites. I am happy to inform you that on February 14th we replaced our entire inventory of Murphy bed mattress with brand new Queen Size Star Suite Plush Deluxe Mattresses. These are a very high quality and extremely comfortable mattress. Most of our room’s have very comfortable queen size full beds. Only 15% of our rooms have Murphy beds and now those beds are as comfortable as the rest of the beds in the hotel. Please contact me; I would like to invite you back to the hotel to experience a great night’s sleep on one of these extremely comfortable mattresses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

The hotel rooms are small but comfortable. Friends who had a room with a Murphy bed (folds down from the wall) were less impressed. We stayed in the Powder Lodge which is across the road from the main hotel. Has a nice common area with a fire, also has a spa and a sauna.

The location in the upper part of Whistler Village is great. Five minutes from the ski lifts and gondolas up Whistler and Blackcomb mountains. Close to lots of restaurants and shops. A great coffee shop & bakery (Hot Buns) is nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anw190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have many different room types at the Whistler Village Inns& Suites. The room sizes range from 225sq ft. studio to 550sq ft. deluxe mountain loft room. Our value priced rooms are the smaller rooms. Let your friends know that we have just replaced all our Murphy Bed Mattresses with Queen Size Star Suite Deluxe Mattresses and if you or your friends return to Whistler to contact me. I will ensure that you will experience a super comfortable great night of rest on one of these extremely comfortable mattresses. As you said the location in the village is great; close to everything. That again for taking the time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
1
Reviewed 9 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,449 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#19 of 49 in Whistler
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Village Inn + Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Village Inn + Suites

Address: 4429 Sundial Pl | Whistler/Blackcomb, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#8 Spa Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £70 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Village Inn + Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Value & Choice, Whistler Village Inn + Suites has it all!Whistler Village Inn + Suites puts you in the in the heart of Whistler village. Shops, restaurants, nightclubs and the Gondolas for Whistler and Blackcomb mountains are all less than a two-minute walk away. Relax in any style with a choice of hotel rooms, lofts and suites with balconies overlooking Whistler village.Only minutes from championship golf courses and abundant outdoor adventure, to get the most out of your Whistler-Blackcomb experience, the Whistler Village Inn + Suites is where you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Whistler Village Inn + Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Village Inn + Hotel Whistler
Whistler Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing