We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable Whistler Accomidation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Affordable Whistler Accomidation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very friendly front desk staff. Easy check in.

We were in a 2 queen room on the ground floor with facing the cul de sac that the hotel sits on. Very quiet on this street though.

Steps from the center of the village. You cant get much closer without paying more.

Beds were comfortable, rooms and common areas have been recently updated.

Hot tub, sauna, and gym were all in good working order.

If your looking for a more cost effective option than a lot of the other whistler hotels, while still being in the heart of all, look no further.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamlp08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    393
    248
    107
    56
See reviews for
309
341
47
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

had so much fun staying in this hotel! Stuff were friendly, standard rooms were 98% the same as standard room of other "high end" hotels like Fairmont. Location wise, EXCELLENT! Insulations of hotel, Excellent! WOULD DEFINITELY COME BACK IN WHISTLER VILLAGE INN & suites!

needs to work on ( not a bad thing but just a suggestion) : maybe an extra entry/exit door to parking which could also be an extra "fire exit" not just in lobby. Extra umbrellas during rainy season, as I can remember when I asked for umbrella the front desk person said "their TWO umbrellas were already in used by other guests" ^_^ please check every beds in every room, one of the bed in room 258-3 needs to be replace.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle Che U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A beautiful, comfortable, resort on the top of Whistler mountain. Each suite is beautifully appointed in a rustic theme, with your own personal balcony overlooking the village below. We not only were comfortable in the room but enjoyed the village shops, Pubs, and assorted views to warm your heart. Great skiing or summer vacation. It's worth the travel to reach the top.

Room Tip: Have a variety of clothes available to change into.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAPPYOSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel staff were wonderful, I can't say enough about how helpful and kind the front desk staff were. The room was simple and clean. Close to everything. We were able to park before check in time and leave after check out - which was perfect as my daughter was at Whistler for a dance competition. The lobby was cozy and had a pot of coffee and hot water for tea at all times. The elevator was a little slow, but no big deal.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
248 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We found this place using a Groupon. Presumably they were quiet because it's between seasons, so we enjoyed the village with less crowds than usual. Whistler is always a great place to visit. On our walk last night we saw a beautiful black bear. We heard that there are quite a number around - that make the visit special for the family members we have with us who are visiting from Scotland.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool. It was very quiet and comfortable. This hotel is a short wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STAN49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed here with my son during the summer when he was mountain biking and it was a great location and good hotel. The room was decent, small but good for two-three people. I would stay here again. Hot tub was great and lobby is beautiful

Room Tip: room on the bottom floor was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braverman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I wasn't going to bother writing a review because management does not take the time to respond to the cons, they just reiterate the pros from their website.

We as the guest take the time to be placed on hold to make a reservation, pay our bill, wait in line at check-in, wait for the elevator, and take the time to write these reviews. It would be a great gesture/professionalism for management to take the time to address the issues that are had.

Ceri was phenomenal and very helpful. Unfortunately that was about it on the positive side of things.

You can put as much makeup as you want on a pig but at the end of the day it's still a pig.

Tear the hotel down and start over. I am sure 20 some years ago it was great but it does not compete with all of the other surrounding properties. The hotel must be very thankful of its location because that is all it has going for it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvtoskee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Village Inn + Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Village Inn + Suites

Property: Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Address: 4429 Sundial Place | Whistler/Blackcomb, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Village Inn + Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Value & Choice, Whistler Village Inn + Suites has it all!Whistler Village Inn + Suites puts you in the in the heart of Whistler village. Shops, restaurants, nightclubs and the Gondolas for Whistler and Blackcomb mountains are all less than a two-minute walk away. Relax in any style with a choice of hotel rooms, lofts and suites with balconies overlooking Whistler village.Only minutes from championship golf courses and abundant outdoor adventure, to get the most out of your Whistler-Blackcomb experience, the Whistler Village Inn + Suites is where you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whistler Village Inn + Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Village Inn + Hotel Whistler
Whistler Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing