We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Spent a wonderful two nights at hotel, all was good, very friendly and helpful staff asked them about things to do and they advised us, the room was clean and comfortable with a wonderful view of the mountain, would stay at hotel again. Also rented scooters from Spitfire Rentals which is am absolute must as we had so much fun galavanting around the town


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suziekruize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

813 - 819 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

The amenities and the services was good. I location is very convenient. I love the area as my kids were strolling the shops closed by where we stayed. I will surely come and visit this place again and recommend it to my network and friends. Kudos to all of you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carmela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

good value with living social. Front staff very helpful. Clean room. Nice updated bathroom, though rest of room was tired and in need of updating. old carpets and dings in walls & furniture. Comfy bed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Winston67899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Was there this week. I stayed in whistler once/twice a year and this is the most disappointing place that I have stayed so far. House keeping is lousy. Bed sheet wasn't properly wrapped around the mattress, hair was still in the tub, the gap between the toilet cover and the seat is dirty/gross and the cups in the bathrooms were not replaced. Most of the staff are very friendly and helpful except one concierge. I asked her to refill the coffee at the lobby politely but she didn't seem very happy about it. I would not go back again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank corlalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel is right in the village, close to everything. Stayed Sun-Mon so was very quiet, hardly any guests. Enjoyed our time by the pool. Room was simple but clean. Our garage key did not work, had to leave the car and ask for help, then our room key did not work, had to go back and reprogram it. They gave us an hour of extra check out time but the key did not work last hour, had to run around again in order to get back in the room. A little challenging with all the luggage and kids in tow. The stuff was polite but not overly friendly or helpful. Good experience in general. Bought Groupon so did not pay much, great value for the money spent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arinchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The customer service was awful. I wouldn't recommend going here if you plan on sleeping or taking your family with you. It was like a party hostel rather than a hotel with non-guests coming and going all through out the night banging on the doors so it was not secure at all and it was really noisy. We could hear the parties going on from down the street when we arrived however the staff claimed to be completely unaware and claimed we should have sorted it out ourselves. I would never go back.

Room Tip: check out. go to the hotel across the road. better rates, better rooms and better staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great Location
We enjoyed our stay in Whistler and the hotel and staff were great
We enjoyed using the hot tub and sauna in the evening and because the location was in the village but also close to the hiking trails we were able to go everywhere

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,809 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,837 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,478 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#20 of 49 in Whistler
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Village Inn + Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Village Inn + Suites

Address: 4429 Sundial Pl | Whistler/Blackcomb, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £87 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Village Inn + Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Value & Choice, Whistler Village Inn + Suites has it all!Whistler Village Inn + Suites puts you in the in the heart of Whistler village. Shops, restaurants, nightclubs and the Gondolas for Whistler and Blackcomb mountains are all less than a two-minute walk away. Relax in any style with a choice of hotel rooms, lofts and suites with balconies overlooking Whistler village.Only minutes from championship golf courses and abundant outdoor adventure, to get the most out of your Whistler-Blackcomb experience, the Whistler Village Inn + Suites is where you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Whistler Village Inn + Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Village Inn + Hotel Whistler
Whistler Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing