We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Santaquin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This place was awesome! It was pretty close to a lot of activities where you can walk and had a lot of hikes it wasn't terribly expensive!!!
The workers were very friendly and helpful the pool was awesome

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Leah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    417
    261
    109
    58
See reviews for
329
358
48
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harvey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed one night with our 2 kids (10 & 14) and it was a great location! The parking garage was very convienient and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to any family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Krista B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

the room was poorly maintained, parking was overpriced and when we prepaid for 3 days we lost our spot in the hotel after the first day due to overbooking. not good value for the rate. I would not recommend this hotel unless you get it for $100/ night

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Whistler hotels

Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Sofa beds uncomfortable but then all sofa beds are. Got a kinked neck from sleeping on them and was in pain for 2 days. Carpet is dirty looking and room looks old. Got a good rate but still not worth the pain in neck. Stayed here for only 2 nights and then went to a 3.5 star hotel for the next 3 nights. However, location was pretty central in the village.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daisy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Douglas, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here in December 2012 for four nights. Could have stayed 4 weeks. The prices were exceptional for the size of the room ( we had a loft) and right in the centre of the village. Very comfortable and cozy. Can't recommend highly enough. Reasonably priced but still top quality.

Room Tip: Loft rooms were a good size...even if just for a couple...tv downstairs and beds upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Pdmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Pleasant, friendly, clean and enjoyable to stay. Offers more for less than what the other competitors do in the same vicinity. Walking distance to everything which makes it very convenient to get around. Also keep up with the great pricing as it is also an attraction.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Renato C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

If you've read some of my other reviews, you already know I'm cheap. $300 night hotel rooms had better be good and are hardly worthy of reviewing. It's the sub $100 places that need to be sorted.

Last week of June, check in on a Monday, leave on Wednesday before the July 1 long weekend...$88 plus gov't extortion fees. Not bad at all I say.

Murphy wall bed and a sofa bed are the only compromises. But a full on kitchen with full size fridge for copious amounts of brew, full range and stove for baked KD, microwave, dishwasher, and all the stuff to live for weeks. It was a ground floor hop of the deck wall for the 1 minute walk to the village.

I think the place was built in the boom time of Whistler when all the right pozer people started to have to be seen there. It's all wood construction and the walls tell stories of what's going on in the next room. Wear western boots with hard heals and they drum on the wood floors right from the get go. Weird entrance to the room...a common door into a 5x5 foot vestibule that has 2 doors into separate rooms. Beats me.

Great place to stay in the off season. I always shudder when I hear the peak season prices for Whistler. But then, I'm not one of the beautiful people with Gucci underwear and a Chihuahua in my man bag. So if you want to get gouged in December, at least this place is probably towards the lower cost end of the Selfie-Pozing-At-Whistler crowd. But in off season, it's more like Winfield than Whistler.

Good place. No disappointments other than the hide-a-bed cuz I lost the coin toss.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoqwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Village Inn + Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Village Inn + Suites

Property: Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Address: 4429 Sundial Pl | Whistler/Blackcomb, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#7 Spa Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Village Inn + Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Value & Choice, Whistler Village Inn + Suites has it all!Whistler Village Inn + Suites puts you in the in the heart of Whistler village. Shops, restaurants, nightclubs and the Gondolas for Whistler and Blackcomb mountains are all less than a two-minute walk away. Relax in any style with a choice of hotel rooms, lofts and suites with balconies overlooking Whistler village.Only minutes from championship golf courses and abundant outdoor adventure, to get the most out of your Whistler-Blackcomb experience, the Whistler Village Inn + Suites is where you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Whistler Village Inn + Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Village Inn + Hotel Whistler
Whistler Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing