We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel was a perfect location central to everything and very quiet. I suggest you lock the back gate to the patio as you have thieves in the area

However we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank slidermc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

768 - 774 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife, daughter and grandson visited Whistler on the occasion of my 70th birthday. We had a great time, due in good measure to the accommodations at the Village Inn. Our room, a superior loft, was spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. Location was excellent for sight seeing or accessing gondolas and etc... In addition, the staff was very helpful in locating and returning an item misplaced when we packed to leave. They went out of their way to reassure us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Garth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Old, outdated rooms. Pool deck and railing are in pathetic condition. Twice there were no towels available in pool room. No luggage carts available at check in, had to wait over an hour for a cart. Broken bed springs on the foldaway bed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great location in the heart of the village. The room was comfortable and clean, however I wouldnt advise a ground level room as you cant leave the windows open and during the hot spell it would have been nice to do so.

Room Tip: Try not to get the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Booked online thru Expedia. Price was high for what we got. The $18.00 plus tax Parking Charge was a complete surprise and all the front desk clerk would say was it was the "lowest" in Whistler. We originally booked a standard room with 2 Queen Size beds. Surprise!! All that was available was an upgrade to a loft with 1 Queen size and a sofa bed with twin pullouts. Wow!! We thought we had won the Lottery!! We are seniors - the trek up the very squeaky stair case to the loft bed was exciting! Especially on the way to the can in the middle of the night in the DARK! All the beds were terrible, the place was dirty and really needs an serious upgrade. Bigger joke was the parking! You check in at one building, they show you a map as how you get to your expensive parking spot which you share with another hotel. Stay in another building, check out where you checked in on arrival. Confusing?? Glad I don't have dementia yet! Our $153.02 charge became $173.02 with parking. Would we stay there again? Really doubtful.

Room Tip: To have gotten what we had asked for when we booked our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Paid $180 for a saturday night which seemed to be the cheapest we could find. Wasn't looking for fancy just somewhere to sleep and freshen up.
Arrived in the evening and check-in was a breeze, a little complicated with the parking and may I add a tad expensive at $18 for overnight. The parking is very secure though. It was around 7pm when we arrived and still plenty of room available in the parking.
Got to our room which was nice and cool as the air conditioning was on, a welcome relief as the outside temperature was still above 30 degrees Celsius.
The room was large, with a good size balcony which was very private. The only thing I would say was missing was a fridge. However the was an ice machine near-by. Beds and pillows were very comfortable and the room was very clean.
Could fault the room at all.
The location of the hotel is fantastic, right by the Gondola Exchange, with restaurants and bars within a 2 minute walk yet very quiet on an evening.
The next day after exploring the village and the mountains we went back to the hotel, it was about 4 in the afternoon, they allowed us to keep our car parked after 4pm (normally when you are expected to leave) and also use the pool. The pool area itself is great. Nice size, with plenty of sunbeds and also BBQs if you fancy it. Towels are also provided.
All in all couldn't fault the place, but it would have got more stars had it been a little less per night.
I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank poppadoms01235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The location is prime as it is right next to the village. The room itself was loaded with amenities. The upstairs loft was quite awesome for a couple with kids in tow.

The only questionable parts of the experience was the tight garage under the "Powder" area and the thickness of the walls. They almost sounded as if they were made of balsa wood.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,806 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,832 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#20 of 49 in Whistler
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Village Inn + Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Village Inn + Suites

Address: 4429 Sundial Pl | Whistler/Blackcomb, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £88 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Village Inn + Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Value & Choice, Whistler Village Inn + Suites has it all!Whistler Village Inn + Suites puts you in the in the heart of Whistler village. Shops, restaurants, nightclubs and the Gondolas for Whistler and Blackcomb mountains are all less than a two-minute walk away. Relax in any style with a choice of hotel rooms, lofts and suites with balconies overlooking Whistler village.Only minutes from championship golf courses and abundant outdoor adventure, to get the most out of your Whistler-Blackcomb experience, the Whistler Village Inn + Suites is where you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Whistler Village Inn + Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Village Inn + Hotel Whistler
Whistler Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing