We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Ranked #4 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
Prince George, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Peaceful”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I was so pleased that I stayed at Cedar Springs B&B Lodge when I was in Whistler. Jackie and Joern were very welcoming, the room and bathroom were sparkling clean, the breakfast was phenomenol, the cost was reasonable, and the visit with the other guests and Jacki in the morning was so nice that it lasted over 2 hrs. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    24
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
59
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alstonville, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Jackie and family were very warm and friendly and looked after me very well as a lone traveler visiting friends in Whistler this was a perfect base. Jackie was always their to help with information and so much more above and beyond the B&B experience. The breackfast were great and the rooms warm and cosy. Also a great location if you want to ride or walk the trails across the road from the Valley Trail.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heatherfeather2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We really liked Whistler and this B&B was one reason why we did. Jackie and Joern made us feel very welcome although they were very busy at the time. This is an older building, but in fine condition and had a homely charm about it. Our room was clean and comfortable. The sitting room had lots of sprawling space with books, magazines, games and a TV to while away the hours if the weather turns bad. We were the only guests there at the time so we don't know how crowded it may get with a 'full house'. Less expensive than most B&Bs in Whistler probably because it is a little way out of the village. It took us about an hour to walk to the village, but it is a lovely walk with the chance of spotting bears (we only spotted bear poo!). There is a bus stop nearby as well as adequate parking space if you have a car. A great place to explore the myriad of walking and cycling trails which are literally at the doorstep. You don't have to go far to see some great views. Jackie and Joern have a wealth of information and booked us on to a zip lining tour. We didn't use the hot tub nor the nearby gym with an indoor swimming pool. We could easily have spent a week in Whistler and would have no hesitation staying at this B&B again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillingdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Possum Brush
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just outside the main centre of Whistler, Cedar Springs B&B was quiet, warm and comfortable. Our room had everything we could need and the bed was very comfy. The downstairs sitting area was spacious and welcoming and we could make tea, coffee or hot chocolate whenever we wanted. Breakfast was great and so plentiful we didn't need lunch. Host Jackie Rhode was so helpful with information about the area and maps to show us how to get to our next destination.
There are some lovely walking trails in this area, some taking you into the centre of Whistler. And there are bears!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquiBrianWinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at Cedar Springs for our honeymoon several weeks ago. Jackie is a fantastic host and cooks absolutely DELICIOUS breakfasts! We really enjoyed the fireplace in the room, as well as the hot tub outside. We were so sad to leave, and hope to go back again soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelbi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We had a wonderful weekend at cedar springs. Jackie is incredibly welcoming, organised and a wealth of information. She immediately helped organise lift passes etc which completely allows you to relax and enjoy Whistler without having to rush around organising anything.

The room was lovely, clean and the icing on the cake was the open fire place which was perfect.

It is a drive from Whistler Village but Jackie dropped us and picked us up form lift station but in any case, very quick drive and would certainly be easy for anyone to drive and park in the village or get a taxi. It was nice to be out of the hustle bustle for some time and enjoy the quieter area just up the hill.

I really recommend this b&b... and I haven't even mentioned the breakfast... which was delicious!

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had the honeymoon suite which was spacious and lovely room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANTONIA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Jackie is an incredibly attentive hostess, and that covers everything from the cleanliness of the property to the comfy bedding, the excellent service, and the unbelievably delicious food. Everything is homemade with great skill, from the waffles to the croissants. I could barely eat for the rest of the day after stuffing myself at breakfast. I have never experienced the like in my travels!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
3.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,886 reviews
1.9 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
2.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,731 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Property: Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Address: 8106 Cedar Springs Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed & breakfast is a four season accommodations destination in Whistler, BC. Come and enjoy amazing Gourmet meals, friendly hospitality, discount lift tickets, and the best bed & breakfast (B&B) accommodations in Whistler, BC! We offer 8 beautiful rooms in our lodge, sauna, hot tub, large guest lounge with satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing