We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay and enjoy Whistler” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and enjoy Whistler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

We're staying here for 6 nights for our honeymoon and the location couldn't be any better, right in the centre of town, the hotel has an entrance right onto the village stroll and is really close to ski lifts. I couldn't recommend this hotel any higher, i will be returning for sure.... i'm going to suggest to my family we come out here for a family holiday

The hotel is well laid out and the staff are really helpful, the rooms are clean and have loads of space, the beds are amazing (best hotel bed I've ever had) and as a diamond member i've stayed in a few.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear Philip L

Thank you for taking time to provide insights from your recent visit with us.

Congratulations on your recent marriage. I’m thrilled you chose to share your honeymoon with us and that we were able to help create such cherished memories.

I agree that the Hilton Whistler would make an excellent destination for your family but if you if just want a getaway for two, either way, we’ll be waiting for you.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    851
    609
    191
    84
    33
See reviews for
542
676
74
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

We read Trip Advisor before leaving Perth, Western Australia and this hotel was highly recommended. We were not disappointed. We stayed 6 nights and paid approx. $175 p/night for a King Suite room this included free Wif-Fi. We had to pay an additional $15 per night to park our hire car, but at least it was in a secured premises under the hotel and entry only by room key. Breakfast was not included in this price. The room was large and clean with a flat screen TV in both the master bedroom and lounge, there was a kitchenette and large fridge so if you wanted to cook you could. Shampoos etc. were of good quality you don't need to bring these with you and the bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Best of all because we hired our ski equipment the Hilton is right next to the hire shops and gondolar's which when walking in ski boots is a blessing. Highly recommend this hotel for long stays.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimbo767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Whistler with my family over Christmas last year and could not have asked for a better holiday! The hotel was very close walking distance to the slopes and right across from the ski rental shop. All the workers were extremely friendly and at the end of the week we knew them by name and were friends with them. The rooms were huge! There was a small front area where you could leave your boots and clothes which was very nice. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfan3838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

We just stayed here for one night in September. I cannot say how a long stay would be, but my impression during the one day stay was very good. Hotel staff is very nice. The hotel is very well kept. The room is modern. We booked a suite with a kitchen, that had all the dishes and utensiles. The hotel has a good pool and a hot spa that we utilized. The location is central as well. The hotel parking is expensive but there is overnight parking available at the conference center for $5, that is at a walking distance. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Pak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Dear Travel_Pak,

Thank you for taking time to share insights from your visit with us. Sounds like you were able to take advantage of many of the features we offer.

Now that ski season is upon us, I hope you'll have a chance to visit us and enjoy a winter experience.

Best regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

On arrival the guy at check in offered us an upgrade for $20 extra a night. As we were one of the first check ins of the night he looked for the best one he could find, and it was amazing!! Seventh floor on the corner, was incredible.

Room was amazing, we had a fireplace and full kitchen. Staff were always helpful.

I was lucky to get a very good rate on Expedia before the busy season kicked in!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joolery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

We booked a suite on a last minute deal with an E-upgrade. Kitchen amenities were nice.

Nice room and bed.

The staff were very helpful. The hotel was not busy as it was off-season when we were there.

It is a large hotel but very well-situated. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

We booked on last minute whistler deals and got a good rate for our junior suite. Basically a room with a galley kitchen and king bed. We enjoyed hiking during the day and proximity to the village made going out in the evening a breeze. Also nice to have the kitchen to make some toast in the morning and keep things leisurely for our little get a way. The Hilton didn't disappoint.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaydee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#9 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCING WHISTLER STARTS WITH HILTON Relax and unwind at the luxurious, award winning Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Whistler Village, host mountain resort of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympics Games. Named by Condé Nast as the 10th top resort hotel in Canada, the hotel is steps away from the chairlifts of the legendary Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains, and offers an array of world class restaurants, stylish boutiques, and buzzing nightlife at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing