We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Whistler Hilton- GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Whistler Hilton- GREAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We haven't been to Whistler in a number of years so viewed and compared hotels. Considered ameneties, location compared to Village and definately don't regret our decision. Very luxurious. James P. Maple Ridge, B.C.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear James P,

Thank you for taking time to provide thoughts on your recent visit with us.

I’m glad you decided to return to Whistler and pleased you chose to do so at the Hilton Whistler Resort and Spa.

Hoping we won’t have to wait a few years to entice you back.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    867
    619
    197
    88
    33
See reviews for
564
682
75
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and found the hotel very good. Room had a full kitchen and outfitted with the necessary utensils for a couple.

The bed was super comfy and the room quiet. The lobby areas were nicely appointed and the staff helpful.

Just a quick walk away from the conference centre and the village core. For those in Whistler to hit the slopes, you may find the location of this hotel a bit far away from the lifts but if you are up to take in the village and area it is a perfect location.

Room Tip: Some rooms on main floor may be a bit dark as at or below street level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skibug_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Skibug_10,

Thank you for taking time to offer insights from your recent stay at our hotel.

Sounds like the service from our team members and our facilities truly met the needs for your get away.

With summer on its way, it may be time to plan another escape. I hope to see you soon.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have stayed at the hilton in whistler many times and have been satisfied with my stay. I unfortunately had a very bad experience there recently. I had pre reserved my room and at check in they were not paying attention to the work that had to be done they were chatting about their personal lives. I got ignored for about five minutes until they noticed me at the desk. I am small and look very young so they didn't even take me seriously. After the nightmare at checkout I was pleased as always when I walked into the room! very clean, smelled nice, the right temperature and the decor is beautiful. We ate in the hotel the entire stay and the service in the restaurant was good but the food was mediocre for how expensive it was. After my stay I would not recommend this to a friend nor would I stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Megan W,

I appreciate you taking time to share insights from your visit to the Hilton Whistler Resort and Spa.

I’m disappointed to hear of your recent arrival experience and wish to extend a sincere apology for the service shortfall. As a repeat visitor to our property, I know you can attest that this is truly not indicative of our usual level of service.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to regain your faith in our traditionally high levels of service and welcome you to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

If you like being in the heart of Whistler's Lower Village, this is a great option. We enjoyed the kitchen facilities and the closeness to all amenities in Whistler including shops, restaurants and the Gondola and Ski Lifts. The Hotel lounge is a little loud and tends to support a very young group, so forget about stopping for a quiet glass of wine before you retire. You might want to buy your own bottle and bring it up to your room. Make sure you ask for the complementary fireplace log and burn it in your fireplace while you enjoy that wine! Pool is a little small, but we found it clean. There was some rowdy hotel guests around us so we decided to move to a quieter location. If quiet is not something you want, this is a decent hotel with a very good location.

Room Tip: Don't forget your fireplace log. If you call and ask nicely, they will bring you complementary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InsightfulWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear InsightfulWanderer,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review of your recent visit with us.

I’m sorry to hear you were not able to find the peace and quiet you were hoping to experience
.
Traditionally, our hotel does provide a quiet and restful environment for all to enjoy. The latter half of May attracts a more spirited visitor due to end of year graduations and the Victoria Day long weekend.

I hope you will give us another opportunity so that we can demonstrate the type of visit you are more accustomed to experiencing.

Sincerely,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We wanted to get out of the city for a few nights and Whistler was nice and close. We both had luxury items in the room we wanted, wood buring fireplace and deep air jet tub. The Hilton was able to provide. On our last night there the friendly front desk staff sent up a bottle of wine for us to enjoy, it really made the last night special. Thank you Hilton for making our get away special

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Rebecca R,

I appreciate you taking time to share insights from your visit to our hotel.

I can certainly understand the need for a quick get away and I'm very happy you chose to rejuvenate with us.

We look forward to creating more fond memories upon your next visit.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

The room was big and comfortable great for the kids. kitchen was big with a nice bar with stools. the staff was very friendly and efficient . It was close to all venues. The kids enjoyed the pool and whirl pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed here in January. It was my first trip to Whistler. We stayed here for 3 nights and 1 night at another hotel and wish we would have paid the difference to stay here the whole trip.

We booked on expedia just the basic room. When we arrived we inquired if they had any suites aviliable. The man said they did that overlook the mountian for not a lot extra. We took it and we were sure glad we did. The room was big with a fireplace we used every night (a must on a snowy night) a kitchenette that we used for breakfasts and lunches, a comfy bed and a balcony that over looked the hill.

At night we would wrap up and sit on the balcony and watch all the groomers on the mountain. It was very neat to watch.

The hotel has a great location. Right in the heart if the upper village and about 30 steps from the gondola. At the end of the day riding we would quickly walk back to the hotel and then go right to the outdoor hot tub that we used every day.

When we come back next year we are definetly staying here!

Room Tip: see if you can get a room upgradde apon check in, its worth it. If you do see if you can get one tha...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank carecutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,468 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#9 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCING WHISTLER STARTS WITH HILTON Relax and unwind at the luxurious, award winning Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Whistler Village, host mountain resort of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympics Games. Named by Condé Nast as the 10th top resort hotel in Canada, the hotel is steps away from the chairlifts of the legendary Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains, and offers an array of world class restaurants, stylish boutiques, and buzzing nightlife at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing