We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whistler Hilton - the BEST!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tacoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Whistler Hilton - the BEST!!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We have been going to Whistler for 10 years - found the Hilton three years ago - would never go anywhere else. A half/block to the ski l lift and to the shopping village as well - Simply can't beat that! Quiet, and family friendly as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear David L,

It’s so nice to hear from regular Hilton Whistler Resort and Spa visitors like yourself. Thank you for taking time to provide a TripAdvisor review of your recent stay with us.

As long time Whistler travelers, I know you can appreciate the value of a good resort location. I’m glad to hear how the service we provide helps make for an enjoyable family visit.

We look forward to continuing the streak and seeing you for a 4th consecutive year.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    918
    654
    205
    92
    35
See reviews for
603
717
78
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Great weekend with my friends coming over for drinks and food. We all went to the hot tub for some champagne. No problem to bring guests to the room and spa area. Had a great night out, clubs just outside the door. They gave us a late check out the next morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Malin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The hilton is a very nice hotel. However the house keeping is not very good they left everything scatted all over the floor. Me and my family were staying in the Mountain suite which is very big room and has 3 balconies. The food was very good for breakfast and dinner. It is in a nice location next to the mountain.

Room Tip: The Mountain suite is very luxurious and big
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Planelover747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My husband and I stayed in a junior suite for 9 days in early January. The location was excellent and the Junior suit was spacious for 2 of us.The kitchen was decent in size for hotel room and equiped adequately, but then, we didn't do any cooking apart from making porridge for breakfast. My biggest criticism was the fireplace. The junior suite was equped witha fireplace and you were provided each day with one log of some kind of reconstituted fire fuel. I had to have the front of fireplace covered up with a board and ducktape as I experienced fumes/ smell filttering through flue into our room from other rooms on our first day. The smell was also noticeable in the hallway. The package of the fire log listed possible hamrful effects including the possible release of Carbon Monoxide, cancer, premature birth etc. I prepaid for three people for entire 9 days but my daughter wasn't able to travel and a firend from Vancouver joined us for last 2 nights only. As she drove a car, I asked whether a comlemantary parking was possible considering that 7 days were paid for 3 but 2 stayed. The request was refused. To make things worse, I got the bill charged for 9 days of parking at valet parking instead of 2 days of self parking. The bill was amended at the end but it left me with poor taste. We had a dinner at the hotel's Cinnamon Bear Grill. The food was excellent and was very reasonablly priced. Overall, I rate the hotel 7.5 out of 10.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank SimHur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Spent the Holidays at the Whistler Hilton. Another great stay. Our room was small, but I can't complain as we used Hilton Honors points...no upgrade, but it's the busiest time of year. We really enjoyed the excellent breakfasts, lunches, and Après in the Cinnamon Bear Bar & Grille. Tim, who is the maître d'/GM of the Cinnamon Bear is a first-class customer service/hospitality industry professional. All of the servers in the bar were excellent, especially Georgia. Bell Staff are very helpful and efficient, same for the front desk staff & concierges. You can't beat the location of the Hilton. As a guest, you can store your skis at Summit Sports, just steps from the Whistler Gondola. The property is very well maintained, never an empty glass, litter or room service tray in the hallway or by the elevators. Loved the outdoor pool and hot tub after a day on the slopes. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tex-Gore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Tex-Gore,

Thank you very much for the kind words regarding your recent visit with us.

It’s very rewarding to hear how enjoyable your stay was made to be through the efforts of our team members. I will be sure to share your comments with Tim, Georgia and the rest of the Front Office team. I know they will be thrilled to read your review.

With some great snow having fallen in the last week, I hope we’ll be able to lure you back for another ski holiday before the end of the season.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I used my hhonors points for this stay. It amounted to 270,000 for a 3 night stay. When I made the reservation I had to call Hilton customer service because the property did not answer the phone number on their web site. Hhonors also could not reach the same number. I was attempted to get a microwave put into the room for my daughter. The request was noted, but not fulfilled. We also did not get a refrigerator or a room up grade. I was a diamond level and had saved up points for years. I feel they were waster on a mediocre property. Although the location is good, the material condition of the hotel was not up to Hilton standards. The room was showing signs of wear and needed remodeling considering their rates. My 9 year old daughter and wife did enjoy the heated pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: I have no input here, as a diamond level Hilton was suppose to take care of this for me but did not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Ewamoon,

Thank you for your detailed review of your stay with us.

I’m very sorry that a couple of basic requests were not met during your visit to our hotel. With regards to the “Diamond member upgrade at time of arrival”, I understand how important this benefit is to our top tier Hhonors members. Regrettably, given that we fill to capacity over the holiday season, is very difficult secure an upgrade during this period.

Please note that I have shared the short comings in service you encountered with the respective team leaders. I apologize for the added stress this may have added to your stay. We take these comments seriously and will use them to help improve for future guest’s experiences.

Once again, thank you for your valued comments and we will work to make our hotel a more welcoming property for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
848 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCING WHISTLER STARTS WITH HILTON Relax and unwind at the luxurious, award winning Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Whistler Village, host mountain resort of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympics Games. Named by Condé Nast as the 10th top resort hotel in Canada, the hotel is steps away from the chairlifts of the legendary Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains, and offers an array of world class restaurants, stylish boutiques, and buzzing nightlife at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing