We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,055)
Filter reviews
2,055 results
Traveller rating
988
698
221
105
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
988
698
221
105
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towercinnamon bear bardiamond membergreat locationsummit sportsjunior suitefull kitchenski shophot tubking bedan upgradeper nightski schoolsmall kitchenetteoutdoor poolgreat roomsteam room
Filter
Updating list...
1,196 - 1,201 of 2,055 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

First class hotel with wonderful staff that really want to make your stay the best. They were helpful and friendly and the hotel was clean and beautiful! Best sleep ever! Gordon at the Front Desk answered all our questions and Mary Anne in the Breakfast room was so nice! Everyone made us feel at home and relaxed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Liz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My stay was ruined by the hotel's caliber of guests. We booked Wednesday to Saturday for a high level conference. At the same time, the hotel hosted a large group of 20 something's who were here for our entire stay, apparently to party day and night. They usurped the pool two hot tubs, sauna and workout room (at times in appropriately attired and wet) all afternoon each day. When I retreated to my room to read I could still hear the raucous party, not to mention having the inconvenience of no elevator when they set off the alarm by starting smoke in the sauna (the fire department attended). Clearly the hotel did not supply proper supervision.
That said, we found the front end hotel staff to be very courteous and helpful (except when it came to our major problem).
The room was nice, though the seating in our junior suite was lacking a sofa and there was only one chair on the patio, whereas most had two. The bed was not comfortable. The heat/air conditioning system was of the below window unit type and was annoying at times.
Overall one could not say this hotel offered an upper end resort/spa experience.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing room with a patio had potential.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

An occasional night in Whistler after a day of skiing. Booked Hilton this time and did not regret a bit, though it was a bit pricey. Great room, quiet, nice grounds and lobby. Near the lifts and town centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We arrived early evening everything was ready, even the bell boy! He took our Skis from us off to Summit sport to be stored. The room was large, the kitchen area big enough to cook an evening meal, we chose not to though. The bed was oh so comfy and very large. Hot water was always available and the shower good. The next morning we went to Summit sports, which is part of the building to collect our skis. On return, we started to climb down the steps to have someone run up the m and collect them from us. This happened very day and was very thoughtful after a tiring days skiing. I would definitely return to the Hilton again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

If you are in Whistler to hit the slopes in the winter or spring , this is a wonderful location and a solid hotel to stay at. It is located right where the ski lifts are and lots of great restaurants and shops around the area as well. We did not feel like we had to drive anywhere at all even though we had a car. So the location is a huge plus! We had previously stayed at Nita lake lodge and even though it is an excellent hotel, we had wished we were a bit closer to the lifts.

On the down side though, I suppose service is not what the hotel emphasizes on at this particular Hilton. Upon arrival, we were not received by a bell boy and having unloaded the car ourselves and dragged our large suitcases to the lobby, the receptionist checked us in but had no intention to offer any assistance with our bags. The bell desk was again manned, but promptly looked away when we looked over to see if any assistance would be offered. Well, I'm here to snowboard, so I can very well carry my own bags and start warming up my muscles, I guess...

Our room was a queen junior suite, basic with a nice kitchenette area. For the price, I think it's a good room. I would probably book an upgrade next time if I were to stay here, a room with a bigger bed, more space and a fireplace would have been nice! Rooms were serviced once a day and the service varied. One day it would be spick and span and another it would seem a little lousy. We felt that that was probably a Whistler resort attitude, whereby most people who were working at whistler were there on a working holiday. However maybe not an excuse for a high end hotel?

The hotel's hot tub is usually packed, but when we did manage to get it for ourselves, it was nice, did the trick and was a good temperature. Too bad the bubble jets didn't work.

We didn't try the restaurants, so no comment on that, but the bar seemed to be very happening.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews