We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located, expensive parking rate!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well located, expensive parking rate!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was well located in whistler village, walking distance to many eateries, shops & Blackcomb gondola station. Being a gold hilton member, we got upgraded to high floor & complimentary breakfast, choice of continental breakfast was huge, but food was decent.
The only big complaint about this hotel is they charge $30 + tax for nightly parking rate! I really don't understand how they came out this ridiculous parking rate, considering the price of room $159 low season rate with breakfast/parking not included? If I wasn't a gold member, I would probably not choose this hotel. There were many uncovered free parking lots and covered public parking areas charging at $10/24 hours nearby, it was very convenient to walk in the village. Never park your car in this hotel!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Astin_Pang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    851
    609
    191
    84
    33
See reviews for
542
676
74
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is wonderful! Great location and the rates were very competitive. Our room was clean comfortable and we enjoyed every minute. It was easy to walk out the front and have easy access to all of the shopping, restaurants and activities. I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DANIELLE_G17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille K, Director of Operations at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Danielle_G17,

Thank you for your great review. We are ecstatic to read that you enjoyed our hotel and our location so much. Our location certainly places you right in the heart of the village with all of the wonderful dining and shopping that Whistler has to offer right at the doorstep.

We are happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and that you found your room to be so clean and comfortable. We are focused to deliver the highest standards of cleanliness and it is great to know that we delivered.

We would love to welcome you back when you next have an opportunity to enjoy a little time away in Whistler.

With kind regards,
Camille Keep
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I am well travelled but upon checking in, realised this hotel was maybe a four star 20 years ago, the interior is dated and dark with few staff, it's not peak season but this hotel is very quiet. We were shown up to our room and my wife noticed there was a thick layer of dust on the bedside table, we decided as we both have dust and asthma allergies to get a room change.

Room 2 was an upgrade as an apology, it was our honeymoon and as we entered room 2 we looked around with an extra eye for dirt running our hand over surfaces. This room had a thick layer of dust on the fridge, a used paper plate with old food on top of the fridge and dust everywhere.

I was so disgusted we have taken pictures and will be contacting the head office to complain, I am a loyal hilton customer having stayed at many over the years! but this one in whistler needs better housekeeping.

We refused to stay at this hotel and checked out to their neighbouring competitor the Westin, who we can honestly say have clean and modern rooms and staff that are more than helpful especially when hearing of our terrible experience.

we went back to collect our bags and the manager on the desk that evening said that housekeeping had left the window open and lots of dust must have blown in!!! As house owners we realise this is a poor excuse and poor cleanliness was the key to this problem. perhaps when your rooms are not in use, you dust them prior to allowing your guests stay.

I welcome any management responses but feel the words you may offer will not hold much weight in response to such a poor experience we have had on our honeymoon.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Tilly001200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille K, Director of Operations at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Tilly001200,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent experience with us.

We take your feedback very seriously and we are very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience. Please be assured that your experience is not at all typical of our hotel. We are very focused to ensure that we deliver the highest standards in cleanliness.

Please feel free to contact me directly as I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience with you. I can be reached at ckeep@hiltonwhistler.com.

With kind regards,
Camille Keep
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is centrally located in Whistler village. I found the rooms extremely clean, nice and well priced. I had a kichenette which was a nice touch. I only syaed a night but it was fun to walk around during the day seeing the village.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille K, Director of Operations at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Jay B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you really enjoyed your time with us and that you found the rooms to be extremely clean and well priced. The feedback is greatly appreciated and has been shared with the Housekeeping team.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and that you may be be able to enjoy a little more time away in beautiful Whistler.

With kind regards,
Camille Keep
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I am a little late posting our review from February...My family stayed at the Hilton Whistler during my husband's medical conference. We stayed in a suite, which was very comfortable. It was great to have a kitchen and extra nice to have a fireplace to dry out wet ski gear and warm up! The main draw to this hotel is location, location, location! It is right in the heart of the village and a quick walk to pretty much anywhere including the ski lifts! It was a two minute walk to ski school, as well, with a very convenient equipment rental store basically right inside the hotel! I did try the spa, which I believe is a separate entity from the hotel, and had a great massage. I would recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
247 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Trying be brand loyal for the sake of points does have it downside... the Hilton in Whistler is basically a nice hotel, rooms are large, most with fireplaces, kitchenette, etc. Reasonably close location to the lifts and Village Stroll... but you pay dearly for the location and then on top of that they take a page from the 'Pirates of the Carribean' handbook and stab you in the back with a $30 parking fee/night (for parking you own car of course)... Service is generally good for the most part.- just be prepared for sacrificing $30/night for basically nothing.

Room Tip: If you are a Gold level Honors member, there is a free breakfast included in your room but be aware...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanM320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our visit to Whistler, BC included an overnight stay at the Whistler Hilton. The hotel was immaculate and well maintained. We were greeted by a friendly staff. We chose to stay in the Glacier One-Bedroom Suite because there were 3 of us. We were very happy with our accommodations. The suite was very roomy, clean and the view from our suite was awesome. Our room was very quiet. The hotel is located in the heart of Whistler Village. We would highly recommend staying at the Whistler Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank T7699DOsusanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille K, Director of Operations at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear T7699DOsusanm,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us and for the great feedback. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your time with us, and in Whistler so much.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our central location and that our lovely Glacier 1 Bedroom Suite met all of your needs. We will certainly share your comments about the cleanliness level with our Housekeeping team as they strive to deliver exceptional cleanliness standards.

Your feedback is most appreciated by all of us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Whistler and to the Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa again in the near future.

With kindest regards,
Camille Keep
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#9 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCING WHISTLER STARTS WITH HILTON Relax and unwind at the luxurious, award winning Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Whistler Village, host mountain resort of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympics Games. Named by Condé Nast as the 10th top resort hotel in Canada, the hotel is steps away from the chairlifts of the legendary Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains, and offers an array of world class restaurants, stylish boutiques, and buzzing nightlife at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing