We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reno, United States
1 review
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Overall the hotel was nice, bed was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was outdated / old shower/bath with low pressure. Parking very expensive relative to parking options in the area. Kind of pricey hotel compared to others I have stayed at in the area but maybe during low season this hotel gives more value for your $.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    918
    653
    205
    92
    35
See reviews for
603
717
77
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We travel to Whistler often and decided to go for the weekend to celebrate an anniversary and birthday weekend. We booked online through Whistler-Blackcomb and were disappointed to discover that we would not have a choice in beds. I have never stayed at the Hilton but I emailed the hotel directly and was offered an upgrade to a King Junior suite for a very reasonable rate. I also appreciated that upon arrival we were greeted with chocolates and treats for our special occasion.

The location of this hotel is excellent as it is located directly in the Village and therefore is in walking distance of everything! Our room was very well appointed with toiletries, robes, and utensils in the kitchenette. The room was clean, modern and very spacious; it included a king bed, sofa couch, desk area, kitchenette, large fireplace, bathroom and seperate vanity, and small entrance way. The only disappointment in regards to the room was the balcony was too small to actually sit, relax and have a drink on and the air conditioning unit did not work very well. The pool and hot tub area was fantastic with it being situated in a location that receives sun all day. There are towels and a full service bar and food menu available as well.

Overall this is a great hotel in Whistler. It is not as luxurious as the Westin, Pan Pacific or Fairmont properties, but it is an in between option between a fancy hotel and the common lodge-style accommodations offered in Whistler. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at this Hilton many times we love the location. We have never ate at there restaurant until July 5th. My wife ordered the salmon burger that turned into a very bad night of stomach cramps and no sleep. We notified the manager that the salmon was bad and offered to take her to the local clinic and have the hotel billed but we declined. He did give us rolaids and a ginger ale. Needless to say that we second guess eating at the Hilton restaurant again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Business1st38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our experience was great at the Hilton. The concierge was especially helpful. The only thing I could complain about was something the man checking us in did not mention: as we were checking in, we let the man know that we had to head over to Scandinave Spa right away for massage appointments. He gave us directions, but then after as we walked back to our room and spoke with the concierge, we saw 10% coupons on the concierge's desk!!! This would have been nice for the man at the front desk to tell us since we spent a pretty penny at the spa. Other than that, the hotel was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I booked a room for me and my brother at the Whistler Hilton while we attended a golf tournament at the Whistler Golf Course. Because we had a 2:30 pm tee time we requested an early check-in. Not only did the hotel accommodate my request but they actually put us in an upgraded room. The valet service went far beyond the call of duty to move our clubs from our car to the shuttle and then drive us to the course. When we returned from the tournament and the dinner, the valets returned our clubs to my car so that the next morning we were able to simply get in the car and drive away. All in all a fabulous experience!! The golf was great as well!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille K, Director of Operations at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello Ron T,

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review. We are so happy to read that our team delivered great service and made sure you were well taken care of during your recent golf getaway to Whistler. It is our goal to ensure that our guests leave happy, refreshed and have a memorable time while they are staying with us and it sure sounds like we delivered! We hope that you will have another opportunity in the near future to head up our way and enjoy another great round of golf and another great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kindest regards,
Camille Keep
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The room was clean and tidy, loved the fireplace. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar was great, the three course meal is extremely good value. No upgrade for diamond members, disappointing given the hotel was extremely quiet. The location is great and I would defiantly stay at this property again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for two nites while the Tough Mudder competition was on. The hotel facilities are good. We enjoyed the pool, sauna and hot tub. Beds were comfortable but there was nothing special about the room though. We had a balcony and partial kitchen that we used. Fireplace with duraflame log provided. If people were noisy we weren't disturbed. Staff was excellent. . Nothing special about the foyer. Not what I was expecting. Seems I paid for the name. Considering the event happening that weekend it could explain the Price $$$$$. Great access to the village. Over all no complaints but I would definitely seek out another venue for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosieakalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,652 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
848 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCING WHISTLER STARTS WITH HILTON Relax and unwind at the luxurious, award winning Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Whistler Village, host mountain resort of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympics Games. Named by Condé Nast as the 10th top resort hotel in Canada, the hotel is steps away from the chairlifts of the legendary Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains, and offers an array of world class restaurants, stylish boutiques, and buzzing nightlife at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing