We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We spent a week at the Whistler Hilton to celebrate our anniversary. It was awesome. The staff, everyone we spoke with, were kind, helpful and the service was great. Our room was clean, quiet and housekeeping was through and invisible. They managed to get in and out of our room everyday without ever inconveniencing us. Highly recommend this Hilton. You won't be disappointed with the location, the staff or the service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 649garyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,096 - 1,102 of 2,005 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We originally booked for 2 nights, but changed to 3. We were really glad we did. We had a room with a fireplace and a Jacuzzi. Used the Jacuzzi several times but not the fireplace (summer!).

The rooms were very nice and well appointed. We had a king bed that was extremely comfy. We had a small balcony on our room, which we did sit on a few times to look out at the mountains. It was only about as wide as a chair though, but was fine for looking out at the scenery.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We have to do a shout out to the young lady at the concierge desk who was extremely helpful to us, and provided some great suggestions for dining and activities.

The hotel is essentially right beside the lifts. You walk out of the hotel into the village which is loaded with restaurants and shops. We drove a car to Whistler, but never touched it until we left. Parking is a bit pricey at $30/night, but wifi was free.

We didn't eat at the hotel, but tried a different restaurant in the whistler village for every meal while we were there. The food was really good.

We would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Suggest you get a room on a higher floor to get some decent views that aren't blocked by other b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank woojac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

On both of the two nights that I had stayed, I was able to sleep with the window open! Nice and comfy bed, I could really sleep well! The additional sink came in handy as well as lots of electrical outlets. I think I had at least 3 items charging at the same time. The bathroom was adequate, similar to a home bathroom, I guess I've been spoiled by spacious ones. I stayed right before a busy Iron Man weekend and so things were a bit more busier but still was quiet at night to have the window open! I would definitely stay again because of the close proximity to the walking mall behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Originally booked a 2 night stay, but we were having such a good time that we stayed an extra night. We were in a junior suite, with a small kitchenette (perfect for our breakfasts) that even had a dishwasher which included the detergent. The location of the hotel is excellent, just go up about 15 steps and you're right in the village. They were doing maintenance on the pool and if you preferred the hotel had made arrangements with the Westin next door to use their pool. We used the Hilton pool twice without any interruptions. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cdnqt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Events like the Subaru Ironman Triathalon can delay your arrival into Whistler by many hours. You will spend $300 for the night just to sleep---no gym, no pool, no time to go back to the hotel room to relax. Be sure to ask about events in the town that will block your access.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We arrived a bit early on the shuttle bus from Vancouver, room was not ready so we left our luggage with them and went off exploring. They rang us to tell us our room was ready. We have stayed in Whistler before on 2 occasions but this was the first time in the Hilton. We were blown away by the size of the accommodation and the beautiful views from the balcony. My daughter was really pleased that we had a view of the pool, so she could choose to go for a swim when it was quiet. The pool closes at 10pm so there was no pool noise after this which was good. We had a kitchen with very large fridge and freezer, a dishwasher (with powder) a washer and drier (powder available down the hall for a small charge). Two bathrooms (one with sauna!!!). We were provided with robes and slippers.
The accommodation was spotless and the housekeeping were very good and flexible to suit our needs (we are late risers!!).
If we return to Whistler I would have no hesitation in booking this accommodation again.
It was in a very good location close to bars and shops.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubgy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Well first thing you notice when arriving at the Hilton Whistler is the friendly staff. After you get your room and head out to the village square the next thing you realize it the proximity. You literally walk up into it!! The room we had was very large (awesome) and on the second floor so there was no view to speak of, as we looked on to the arrival entrance. The King room as I mentioned was super large and the bathtub was large enough for a couples bath. The wife and I booked an appointment to the Spa at the hotel and it was splendid!! We both had the hot rock massage and it was a first for both. I would definitely go there again, staff at the spa made you feel very welcome. The Whistler square and village areas are always the place to go and shop/eat and watch the crowds and buskers doing there thing. I've been to Whistler several times but this was the first time I've really appreciated my own part of my province. Met several waiters/waitresses from Scotland, New Zealand, Australia (of course) and those Canucks from outside of BC. Enjoyed talking to them why they came to Whistler. They all said they didn't want to go home. Next time I head there I hope to get some golfing in as well. It's on my bucket list.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,837 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,992 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#7 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#9 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £172 - £674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCING WHISTLER STARTS WITH HILTON Relax and unwind at the luxurious, award winning Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Whistler Village, host mountain resort of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympics Games. Named by Condé Nast as the 10th top resort hotel in Canada, the hotel is steps away from the chairlifts of the legendary Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains, and offers an array of world class restaurants, stylish boutiques, and buzzing nightlife at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing