We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good location, great service”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a skiing holiday. The hotel is conveniently located, very close to the lifts. The rooms are sizeable, we had a fireplace which was nice. The bathroom was OK, but the showercurtain was a bit out-dated maybe, and the shower head was placed are little bit low for tall people to wash their hair.

The service of the hotel was amazing; our heating was noisy, so that got replaced by a new version when they could not fix that. We were really impressed by this. The staff overall was very friendly and helpful.

Foodwise, we thought room service was a little bit pricey. Also, we booked a table at one point at the cinnamon bear Grille, but that looked more like a kindergarten when we arrived, so we walked out. Maybe this was inconvenient timing from our part, but as a couple travelling without kids, we were not willing to sit in a balloon decorated restaurant with noisy kids running around.

The gym isn't that big, but sufficient if you want to work out during a ski-holiday. The pool area is nice too, with both an indoor and outdoor jacuzzi. The Spa was a bit pricey; you can get similar treatments in town at smaller spa's for half the money.

All in all, we were happy with our choice of staying here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    876
    627
    197
    89
    34
See reviews for
571
687
76
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

My friend took me to whistler as a getaway trip, and I expected some quick cheap hotel. But actually, when I got here, I was speechless. It was very nice inside, and an extremely short walk away from the village. The staff were friendly (except for one of them, he was grumpy) and were happy to help. The room was great and everything worked out perfectly.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Griffin3150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We just returned from a trip that included a 3 night stay in Whistler. We really liked this hotel. Before we arrived we had made contact with the concierge, Sarah, who helped us get our gondola tickets (2 days for the price of one) and a rock climbing trip for my husband set up. Once we arrived she also helped us choose some great hikes.
Upon arrival the valet who helped us to our room switched our room as he thought it smelled like someone had recently cooked in there ( Rooms have kitchens which surprised me. I don't cook on vacation or even much at home) So anyway he switched us to another room which was nice of him.
Parking by the way is under the hotel and very convenient by elevator.
The room we had was
really nice. King bed. fireplace, balcony, sofa and table, kitchen, bar stools at counter, nice size bathroom with Jacuzzi, hardwood floors, and a large entrance area with room for hiking boots ( ski in the winter) and hooks for outerwear.
A delicious buffet breakfast was included with our rate ($152 a night plus tax and parking) . The servers were friendly and attentive.
All in all we really liked this hotel and want to come back in the winter to ski. The points as mentioned in another review were high compared to the price which is why we paid. They probably should have different points for winter and summer, The location was excellent right at the gondola base and in the village. Elevators were quiet and quick. My only warning would be that on our third night we were awakened by the people next to us doing things we'd rather not have heard but laughed about in the AM. So the walls were thin or they were very loud.
Remember that if you have a chance to stay here. I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We were in 704
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bike2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed in the two bedroom suite in this hotel. I loved the private steam room in the suite. We used it every night. The hotel was nice - Could of done with some updates. But the location is awesome. It is walking distance to all the restaurants and activities at Whistler.
After what they charged for the suite - I cannot believe they made us pay for parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarrissaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here for one night in August with my husband and dog. Great finding out that they accept pets; glad to see that more and more hotels are opening up to this.
Paid for the hotel using my husband's points, so price was good (though he would say it was too many points for one night). Great location right next to the Whistler Village stroll.
Lobby and exterior were beautiful. Great design of the usable common spaces.
The room, however, needed some improvements - badly needed updating (décor), carpet needed exchanging.
Worst part about the room was that there was no fridge. I cannot understand how hotels these days cannot understand the needs of their clientele. Most hotels we stay in have fridges in their rooms; to not have one is a big disappointment for this property. This is the sole reason I give this hotel only an average rating.

Room Tip: The higher you go, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barclayboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here in the summer for one night. Wanted a close to the city getaway for my husband and my dog. And they take dogs! Good to see more and more hotels take them.
Check in was efficient, and staff were great.
As we were with our dog, we could not participate in any of the amenities the hotel had to offer. Beautiful lobby, and hotel was located at one end of the Whistler Village stroll, making it easy to explore on foot.
Room was average: decor needed updating (Crown molding looked like an afterthought, carpet was dated), two double beds (wanted a King), and no fridge! This was our biggest complaint - almost every hotel I stay at these days has a fridge in the room, or at least can provide one. Our only option, according the man at check in, was to upgrade to a suite.
I find this unacceptable - there was space in the room for one (small cabinet).

Room Tip: High floor to get some sort of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank France N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Thank you Hilton for saving a special holiday with our favourite niece and her parents. It had started out so miserably; we had booked accommodations in the Cariboo, which we found lacking in ALL areas. We made our escape after one night and had no plans. Our 11 year old niece was especially disappointed as she had looked forward to this holiday for many months. She brightened up when we told her we were heading to Whistler! My husband contacted the Hilton en route, booked two rooms and life improved greatly after that! We booked the Hilton because it is one of our favourite hotels in Whistler and my husband and I were relying on then to come through for us, as we had booked the bitterly disappointing accommodations in the Cariboo. As a family we shopped, went to great restaurants, enjoyed the pool, sauna, hot tub area, loved the clean, spacious rooms and basked in the great service. My husband and I needed to be redeemed after the Cariboo folly, and thanks to the Hilton, we were! The Hilton was a HIT! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,518 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#9 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCING WHISTLER STARTS WITH HILTON Relax and unwind at the luxurious, award winning Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Whistler Village, host mountain resort of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympics Games. Named by Condé Nast as the 10th top resort hotel in Canada, the hotel is steps away from the chairlifts of the legendary Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains, and offers an array of world class restaurants, stylish boutiques, and buzzing nightlife at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing