We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too loud at Lost Lake Lodge”
Review of Lost Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lost Lake Lodge
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too loud at Lost Lake Lodge”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Our family stayed at lost lake lodge last christmas and noise from the unit above was so loud we could not sleep. Called Whistler Premier who we rented from to complain and they did NOTHING. Stayed for over a week and Whistler Premier who manages rental does not provide any level of housekeeping.

Room Tip: read reviews noise levels vary
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
We are sorry to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay at The Lost Lake Lodge. When guests are being noisy after the 10pm noise bylaw there are steps we can take to address the issue. I am unaware of what exactly our night audit team did in this particular case but we have addressed your concerns with them so hopefully another guest doesn't encounter a similar situation. I know this doesn't help with your experience and for that we must apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    27
    30
    12
    12
See reviews for
45
39
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
China
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed towards the end of our Canada trip, had a terrific time in Whistler, gosh were they rude all accross town on the car towing issue, but with a little orientation found a free of charge car parking possiblity 5 minutes walk down the hill and up a side road.

Room was spacious, beds solid hard (we are used to it from China), facility ok maintained, no wifi, kitchen well quipped, pool nice . . . but hey we came to Whistler to do some outdoor stuff not hang around in the room. Price was high compared to the fairmont waterfront Vancouver we stayed before and its not hotel, more an vacation condo style.

We were looking for something remote, kidsfriendly and quite, we found the right place, no complaints (just get wifi please)

Room Tip: golf course view, high flooor away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifelongExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Thank you posting a review of your stay at The Lost Lodge. We are pleased to hear that your condo met you needs and you had an enjoyable time while in Whistler. We are happy to announce that all condos now have complimentary wireless internet! As you mentioned the lodge is not a full service hotel but a vacation condo rental with fully equipped kitchens.

Your tip about the golf course view is spot on as the views over the course, be it spring, summer, winter or fall are quite beautiful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

If you like rock hard beds, stained sheets and rugs then this is the place for you. If you for some reason decide to stay make sure that you pay for parking or your car will be broken into by a "rogue" tow truck driver and you will have to pay a $130 ticket. A friend's car was in the garage for 15 minutes while we were buying a pass and it was towed. I would have been okay paying that had the place not been such a dump.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Eporon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience during your stay at The Lost Lake Lodge. The extra cost of having a car towed is definitely not appreciated.

There was some issues with the building's plumbing this summer that resulted in several carpets requiring replacing. This has been a project our maintenance team has been working on this off season. Unfortunately steam cleaning the carpets would have no effect and if you were in one of those condos we must again apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Whistler hotels

Fort Langley, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Perfect quiet get-away. Lost Lake Lodge suite 510 is situated facing golf course, away from the Village lifestyle. Room 510 had everything for our 3 day R&R. Balcony needed a small table to go with the chairs, otherwise very clean and well organized. Lots of dishes, pots/pans/utensils and working appliances.
Parking is standard $20.00/night @ the Lodge.
During the day, can park for free @ Lot 4 just near Whistler village for any other activities you need to get close to. Tried to take the bus for our 1010 Zipline activity, but doesn't access The LLLodge until 1010,. Cheaper to park the car at Lot 4 than to pay 2.50 each way/adult to use the transit. No longer free shuttle to town!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank 52Nunu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at The Lost Lake Lodge. We are pleased to hear you had a good time in Whistler and that you found the lodge to be a great value.

As you mentioned the lodge is great for those looking for a quieter stay outside of the village area and is great for families with its excellent pool area.

I'm not sure what you encountered during your time here but the Upper Village Shuttle municipal transit line that services the Benchlands area is still a complimentary shuttle. During the winter many shuttles run during peak times to get guests from their condo down to the ski lifts in the Upper Village or at Mountain Square.

Thank you for choosing The Lost Lake Lodge and Whistler Premier for you Whistler accommodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We have stayed at the Lost Lake Lodge for one week. The location is ok and the free bus service to the lift is great. However, the room, 314 is not what we expected mainly because of the poor maintenance. The washer/dryer has not worked since check in despite us calling the check in facility, the dishes/glasses are a mess as is the cutlery. I had to clean all pots before use as they still had food stuck to them. The hot tub has useless jets (apparently has been like that for one year) and tiles in the hot tub that snagged all our bathing suits. The entrance to P1 does not work, there was no mid stay cleaning and it was impossible to wash the towels in the washer/dryer. There is a $20. per car per night charge, with the two bedroom it was an additional $40. per night to stay. Our guests that came for dinner returned to the pay parking 3 minutes before their parking time ran out to see the tow truck waiting to remove their car at a cost of $175.. The parking ticket dispenser has not been changed to daylight savings time so we loose one hour per day for 7 days.When I checked in, parking my car at the door to return in 7 minutes to see the tow truck about to lift my car. Upon check in we were read the list of "dont's" and the amount of fines we would incur. Really not the kind of welcome to begin a vacation. The art work in the dining room is missing (I reported this upon arrival) with a hole in the wall under the bottom of the attachment. The internet connection is archaic (no wifi) as is the tv in both the living room and master bedroom. The second bedroom has a double bed, not ideal for a couple. For a company calling themselves "Premier Properties" it is almost laughable. We are from Vancouver, have stayed at numerous properties here in Whistler and this is the worst.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for posting this review of your stay at The Lost Lake Lodge. First off let me apologize for the poor experience you had while staying with us. Reading your review it does sound like almost every thing that could go wrong did. We received this review at the end of March and at that time showed it to our maintenance and housekeeping staff who were responsible for the deficiencies you experienced. We also contacted the owner in regards to having the physical issues taken care of.

The pay parking system is definitely a challenge with a no warning tow policy which is why we make sure to warn all of our guests about it at check in as the last thing we want is any of our guests having their car towed.

We are working on having the entire Lost Lake Lodge complex get a free wifi system in place and hope to announce this in the near future.

Again sorry for your poor experience at The Lost Lake Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Just spent a week at lost lake lodge in a two bedroom condo. The suite itself had excellent layout and was very clean and quiet. Perfect for our young family. Beautiful big windows! Shuttle was easy and convenient, walk to upper village not so bad. Ski out was good.

A few complaints...no wifi, expensive parking, and the keys...the troublesome, frequently de-magnetized keys. Having no on-site front desk poses significant issue when your keys gets demagnetized and you must head back into the village (shuttle ride or car) to get new ones. Common, known issue among other guests and owners.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziggysaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post this review of your recent stay at The Lost Lake Lodge. We are glad to hear that you had a great time and were happy with your accommodation. The challenges you mention with the keys being unpredictable is certainly that: unpredictable. One guest will have keys stop working a few times over two weeks while a long term tenant's will last for 6 months. We understand that it can definitely be frustrating for guests. However, we don't require that guests come down to another location and pick up new keys. Our front desk, if contacted, will promptly send a staff member to deliver keys to any guest who finds themselves in that situation.

We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay but am glad to hear that you still had an enjoyable time in Whistler.

The Lost Lake Lodge does have free internet in all units but in the majority it is currently standard cable internet via an in room modem and ethernet cable. We understand how many guests today have smart phones and tablets which cannot make use of that system.
We are working towards having free WiFi in all our units at the Lost Lake Lodge.

Thank you for choosing The Lost Lake Lodge and Whistler Premier for your Whistler accommodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.6 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 49 in Whistler
293 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blackcomb Lodge
Blackcomb Lodge
#21 of 49 in Whistler
478 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,366 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Chamois
Le Chamois
#27 of 49 in Whistler
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Lake Lodge

Property: Lost Lake Lodge
Address: 4660 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lost Lake Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lost Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lost Lake Hotel Whistler
Lost Lake Resort
Lost Lake Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing