We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor location and dirty”
Review of Lost Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lost Lake Lodge
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor location and dirty”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We got this hotel as part of a two night vacation package; and we didn't get to pick the actual hotel.

First thing to note; is that this hotel is far away from the village, so you need to either drive or take the bus for everything. Parking is $20 for a 24 hour period; and the spaces are VERY tight. In fact, most vehicles I saw were taking more than one space.

Once inside, we noticed was that the "down arrow" on the elevator was broken; and you could see the inside.

The hotel looks quite dated. The room is spacious; and the distribution is nice. Ours had a nice balcony with a couple of plastic chairs and a table. We didn't get to use it since it was quite cold during our stay.

It was dirty. For some reason there was hair everywhere from the stove to the bathroom. So although there was a full kitchen; we didn't want to use anything there, because it just seemed dirty.

The master's bathroom doorknob was broken; so we didn't close it because it may not open.

Beds were very uncomfortable; and one of my kids ended up sleeping on the couch because she couldn't take it much longer.

All in all, I wouldn't stay here again, or recommend this place to anyone. While we would be willing to deal with the location limitation; the lack of cleanliness we just can't handle.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpiderMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    27
    30
    12
    12
See reviews for
45
39
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is out 3rd time at Lost Lake Lodge and it seems to have gone downhill - definitely showing its wear. But, the thing that makes me rate it low is that we are here for 7 nights and they have give us supplies for 2 nights. After that, you have to pay for more toilet paper, soap, shampoo, plastic garbage bags, dishwasher liquid, etc. so be advised to bring your own supplies. Also, guest parking is $20/day. We got a good price on the room for before Christmas but you pay in other ways. It seems that if you're paying for a week, you should get a week's supply of the basics. If never seen this kind of thing before. Leaves a very bad impression. Customer service is key to people returning and they have missed the boat here.

Room Tip: room facing pool instead of front door
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 205Moose21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Hi my name is Dave Mitchell and I am the Guest Experience Manager for The Lost Lake Lodge. Our guests should not be asked to pay for any of the extra amenities that you requested for your week long stay and I agree that for a stay of such length your unit should have been well provided for.. I would love to discuss the matter if possible. You can reach me at 604-932-4144 or 1-888-621-1177 Wednesday through Sunday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Whistler hotels

Delta, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had a nice time. October is quiet and the weather was great. The Lost Lake Lodge was quiet and comfortable. A nice 10 minute walk from the village. Close to biking trails around Lost Lake.

We rode the Sea to Sky bike trail to the north end of Green Lake. Nice!
We also hiked to Wedgemount Lake. A long hike but worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A lot of work is required to update this hotel to match the price. A dirty carpet, broken coffee machine, coffee table on its last legs, and unfriendly staff ruined my overall experience. Arriving to a room door that didn't work and staff that did not know how to fix it led to a very rough start. Following this we discovered the showers were broken and the furniture was covered in stains. The icing on the cake was receiving threats to be kicked out after having our tv volume at 20. Happy long weekend...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dvigu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Door lock broken, needed to call super. Dirty carpet, broken furniture, no hot water on our first night. Walls are paper thin. Unhelpful staff and no housekeeping. All for $300/night. No reason to stay here, try somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Njakobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Totally disappointed after realizing that this place has no service (housekeeping). If you stay for many days, you run out of many things in the room that won't be provided (coffee, towels, dishwasher soap, etc). If you want new towels, don't forget your laundry soap and spend good time to keep doing what you are doing everyday at your home...not an ideal place to relax or going for real vacation.
Another negative point, rooms are hot and there's no a/c. So be prepared to have a pleasant night with the fan beside you

Room Tip: Pick the rooms in the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freddy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed at Lost Lake Lodge on a summer weekend. It's not very convenient - you have to check in at a central location in Whistler Village before making your way to your accommodation a few kilometres away. It's a drive, a bus ride or a 40 minute walk. The hotel is located near the golf course (I guess that's good if you're there for the golf) and a short walk from Lost Lake, which is popular for swimming and sunbathing in summer; but is not convenient for the main village, and not near any amenities. The bus stops right outside but I can't comment on the service as we didn't use it. You can walk to the village along shady trails through Lost Lake Park - less direct but more pleasant than walking along the road.

The rooms are fine, but not luxurious. They have all the amenities you'd expect, and the bed was comfortable but the sofa bed was pretty uncomfortable. Our room was right next to the elevator and we could hear every conversation held by every group that waited for the elevator - it kept my daughter awake. Also the bus stop is right outside the window, so every time the bus arrived and unloaded passengers there was a spate of noisy chatter. (We had to have the windows open because of the hot weather.)

There's no front desk service at the hotel though you can call a central desk for service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rahvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.6 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#23 of 49 in Whistler
286 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blackcomb Lodge
Blackcomb Lodge
#22 of 49 in Whistler
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
1.0 mi away
Mountainside Lodge
Mountainside Lodge
#24 of 49 in Whistler
341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Chamois
Le Chamois
#26 of 49 in Whistler
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Lake Lodge

Property: Lost Lake Lodge
Address: 4660 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lost Lake Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lost Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lost Lake Hotel Whistler
Lost Lake Resort
Lost Lake Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing