We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat visit as good as first time”
Review of Lost Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lost Lake Lodge
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Repeat visit as good as first time”
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Having stayed at Lost Lake 2 yrs ago, I can confirm that this condo hotel is as good a bargain as you are likely to find in Whistler. Near the last free bus stop on Blackcomb Way, the lodge has retained its attractive, quiet location. The rooms are well appointed, closely matching those of Pemberton Valley Lodge (our fav) and the nearby Marriott, accd. to one of the condo owners. We requested a lower floor and got to the bottom: the 100 level on our side was below grade, but with rainy weather in Whistler, we weren't eager to sit outdoors.
However, that level also allowed us to be immediately next to the large exercise room, the spacious outdoor pool, a popular hot tub (with non-working jets) and the ski locker next to the garage exit. Very convenient!
While the 1-bedroom was properly readied (no housekeeping, mind you), the kitchen was more sparsely supplied than at Pemberton. Bring your own condiments! To my surprise, the two TVs were old fuzzy analog 19-in. - no digital revolution here. The bathroom is smaller than in Pemberton, and the onsite staff of one is friendly, but a little more than a token 'hotel staff'. If you need more towels, be prepared to pay; a washer/dryer in your room should provide you with the alternative.
The absentee landlord aspect (check in after hours, and you'll have to drive back into town for key cards) is as its least guest-friendly in the garage. You now have to purchase parking tix (prices have risen $4 to $16 since 2009! Olympic pricing!!) ahead from a machine. The sign warns of 'predatory towing' which my towing operator son immediately recognized as not legal in Seattle.( It means that any tow truck can rumble into the garage and haul away any vehicle not displaying a valid ticket!) Already mentioned by others, the garage is poorly designed with many narrow pillars just waiting to damage your car. With these caveats in mind, I still recommend Lost Lake for any group of visitors. After all, the wild nightlife of Whistler (and the ski slopes) are only a short bus ride away.

As a pet owner, I am surprised the hotel doesn't allow pets at all (although some of the condo owners can bring theirs into the lodging). I would be happy to pay a little extra to bring my pooch into the lower level; pet-friendly hotels abound in the Whistler area (and the Pemberton Valley Lodge always has permitted them). I would urge the condo managers to consider a change in that policy.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 16 October 2011
We want to thank you for taking the time to post this review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your return visit to The Lost Lake Lodge. The 100 level units are ground level and offer some great views of the pool area (good for families wanting to keep an eye on children).

There are definitely some areas in the parking garage that make parking a large vehicle troublesome but unless you're in a very large truck or SUV guests should be able to park without needing someone to spot for them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    27
    30
    12
    12
See reviews for
45
39
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Stayed for 3 nights over new years, and had a nice mini vacation. Booking was easy online. Had a 1 bedroom for myself wife and 2 children (5 and 9). The room had a sofa couch and a murphy bed in the main room, and then a comfortable bed in the bedroom, so we had lots of space. Room was nicely furnished and only had a couple issues 1) picture behind murphy bed was cracked which we reported upon check out 2) insufficient dishes in room which was remedied quickly by the front desk staff (we contacted them during "office hours") 3) washroom toilet and faucet were running/dripping a little and 4) lack of paper towels in room. I'd rate these as minor inconveniences and were outweighed by overall facilities and location. Room had nice view of golf course. Shuttle bus was easy and closeby to catch (schedule available on iPhone map or in main lobby) and took us right to/from lifts. Hot tub and pool area were well designed, as were the ski lockers etc. Garage parking a little tight, but not a big deal if you take your time. Overall we had an excellent trip and would recommend Lost Lake Lodge as good value for $.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canuck4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

We stayed over xmas/new years break on a family vacation. We asked for adjacent units and got two pretty far apart (205 and 314). Two bedroom units both serviceable. Kitchen in one almost entirely unequipped, kitchen in the other reasonably well equipped (we cooked in the unit five out of six nights). One had only 12 cable stations (NOTHING ON)' the other had 100 channels (must be individually owned?). Pool and hot tub great (outdoors - really cool in winter although jets on hot tub broken). Location pretty good but the much vaunted shuttle is pretty slow and irregular - I beat it walking to the fairmont or blackcomb every time. Biggest drawback: the parking garage. Sticker shock: you have to feed the meter to park there ($16/day- no other options within about 40 miles that I know of). The garage itself is replete with hundreds of pillars made of nice soft concrete that will scratch the crap out of your car and require the precision of a computer to park in (most people simply give up and take "two" spots - something we should have but did not do). You don't need or want a car here - if you can dispense with it do so. Front desk manned only during the day and you will have to ask for basic supplies (garbage bags, dishwasher soap, etc.). Easy walking distance to everything- walking/hiking/x-country ski trails on golf course behind hotel; blackcomb about 15 mins on foot if the shuttle is slow).

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank torontodunphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Whistler hotels

Bellingham, WA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

We stayed for 3 nights in room 107 over Spring Break, which was also the Easter Weekend. I originally wanted a room on an upper floor, but the complex was booked solid, and we got a room on the 1st floor. It turned out to be very convenient, as it was the same floor as the pool, parking garage and the ski lockers. Our room had been updated with granite kitchen counters and was generally very nice. Our room was very clean, (except for the carpets, which needed to be cleaned, especially in the entrance area). The unit has a washer and dryer, which would have been great for the dryer as our ski clothes were damp after skiing in lots of snow all day, however the Dryer did not work. Other than that issue, we liked the Lost Lake Lodge alot, and it was very peaceful and quiet. We never heard anyone else when we were in our room. Very nice setting.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella-Bellingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

If you ever want to stay in a quiet secluded building in Whistler try this one. Better yet, ask for unit #524. It is a top floor end unit and has no units adjacent. No skiers clomping by the door or overhead. It was the best hotel experience I have ever had. Huge pool and hot tub as well in beautiful setting.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brainsVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2009

My mom, sister, nephew & I drove up the coast to Whistler on a whim last Friday, to soak up the scenery & get the little one to sleep! Lured by the mountains & relieved to be out of the car, we took our chances on finding a place to stay. What a bonus it was to find Lost Lake Lodge. Comfortable, quiet & child-friendly, it was the perfect place for an overnight getaway from Vancouver. A big thank you to Thomas & Brandon who handled our check-in & reservation enquiry with efficiency, ease & genuine hospitality. Gotta love those friendly folks from the East Coast!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllibabaVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2009

We stayed at Lost Lake Lodge from March 28 to April 4 with about 40 others as we were there with a ski group. Our appartment 425, was nice although not as bright and sunny as the one next door (426). The two bedroom appartments are spacious, withlarge windows, large patio, the fireplace serves as the heater for the living area and each room has a seperate heating knob, so you can keep your room at the ideal temperature for sleeping. Also two bathrooms which was great (one with big shower and the other with a shower-tub).
Overall, a nice experience. There was a receptionist available until 11 pm at the Lodge. Everything was ready for us when we arrived late in the night as our flight was delayed 3 hours. The hot-tub and pool are great especially at night and are open until 10 pm.
There is a liquor store and grocery store right at the base of the mountain open until 11 pm if you stroll along past the shops - no need to go to the Marketplace where the IGA is (this is where we were directed to find out the last day this closer location!)
The #6 free shuttle bus will take you directly to the Lost Lake Lodge entrance.

We brought a laptop and it was great because there is internet available for free in every room ( you need to attach a cable not wireless)!

We all had a great time and I would definitely reccomend this place. It is pretty quiet and secluded but it takes only 10 minutes or so to get to the base of the mountain and all the action by shuttle bus.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aga81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.6 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 49 in Whistler
291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
1.0 mi away
Blackcomb Lodge
Blackcomb Lodge
#21 of 49 in Whistler
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mountainside Lodge
Mountainside Lodge
#24 of 49 in Whistler
347 reviews
1.0 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.7 mi away
Le Chamois
Le Chamois
#27 of 49 in Whistler
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Lake Lodge

Property: Lost Lake Lodge
Address: 4660 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lost Lake Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lost Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lost Lake Hotel Whistler
Lost Lake Resort
Lost Lake Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing