We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True ski in, ski out”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Woodrun Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woodrun Lodge
Hornby Island, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“True ski in, ski out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Whistler Places rents out units in Woodrun that are independently owned. Our unit was fantastic. Two bedrooms, large corner unit. Well maintained and outfitted. The gas fireplace gave a nice mountain vibe. We loved the facilities - skis out of the locker, walk out to the slope. Voila, you're skiing. Reverse this to come in at the end of the day! There's a huge hot tub, warm outdoor pool, secured underground parking, elevator, convenient location to the base of Blackcomb ski schools and a short walk to Whistler Village.

Room Tip: Corner units are always better for natural light. Slopeside might have some noise from grooming equ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenHornby12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    27
    8
    2
    7
See reviews for
40
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

$600 per night for a 1+bedroom with broken window shades which meant no privacy in the master of the den area, no hot water for two nights after coming in off the slopes, a nonworking elevator, and heat which blew us out of the room. Called these items in to maintenance with no action. Booked through whistler.com with a customer service agent who assured us that the property was lovely and perfect for our family. Property mgr. was ResortQuest. #514 A trip of a lifetime that we had saved for a long time to take.....doomed by poor management.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SanAngeloLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We are usually able to ski in from December through late April or early May. You can catch the Wizard chair up the mountain from just below the condo. Largest hot tub in Whistler, can fit around 24 people, with a great pool! We spend hours going between the two after a long day of skiing. Location is on blackcomb mountain, which is a little more quiet than being in the village. Plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Great place to stay for friends, couples or families.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Woodrun Lodge, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad you enjoy this location during ski season. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Valley, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

I booked the Woodrun just 10 days before coming up. I get up and they represented the Woodrun as a 4 star Resort and it was totally unacceptable. I demanded my money back which I had paid for 5 nights and they withheld $153. It felt like theft-when I told the Management at Whistler Superior Properties all they were concerned about was their profit-not how I felt as the Customer. Worst experience I have had up in beautiful Whistler-

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkH777_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Woodrun is very disappointing if you are looking for quality. Quite a few minor things broken like door blind, curtain rod in second bedroom, shower head metal plate, etc.. Cleanliness was not the greatest with a dirty sock found by the bed, dirty dishes in cupboard, scummy water in the base of the dishwasher.. The plus was the beds were comfortable. If you are looking for a true 4 star or above, this is not it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coley25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

The location was perfect for skiing, the lodge has great potential but a lot of things inside our room were broken. The room was cozy and spacious, enough room for 7 people. Staff friendly, great views. Nice pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodie0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

Been coming here for years, the rooms are very comfy and spacious, the room we get has a pretty decent view too. The ski in and ski out is awesome, my husband loves the pool, I prefer the large hottub that easily fits a large crowd. Convenient to the Blackcomb Village, just a short walk down the slope, from there another short 10 min. walk and you are in the Whistler Village.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Woodrun Lodge, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Thank you for your review! We love Woodrun too, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodrun Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodrun Lodge

Property: Woodrun Lodge
Address: 4910 Spearhead Place, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodrun Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect location for the ultimate family vacation is embodied by the ski-in, ski-out access at Woodrun. You'll be basking in the total Whistler experience and situated near the base of legendary Blackcomb Mountain, just a few short yards up the slope from the Wizard Chairlift. The resort boasts quick access to Whistler Village and the Chateau Whistler Golf Course, as well as the beautiful Lost Lake beaches and hiking trails. Tennis courts and even a skateboard park are also just a short walk away. With complimentary HD cable TV and Wi-Fi, the Woodrun offers a great balance of quality, location, and price, making this a perfect choice for your Whistler getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Woodrun Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodrun Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing