We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but you shouldn't be so fancy about service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belle Neige Suites: Whistler
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The suite is in the cellar, which is ok but there are a lot of mosquitos, which might be because of the not so well-kept backyard. However it was clean, but the landlady made clear that she's not so eager about work. Since she even asked us to take away our own trash. I never stayed at a place which told me to do that-even not in a Youth hostel(!)- and for the price the wildflower suite costs I expect the landlord to put away the trash. Finally she agreed to take it away, but it was pretty awkward for her to tell us to do so! Also a cleaning fee for $25 per hour has to be signed upton arrival, if you do not leave the kitchen as clean as they please. Everything just seemed like: We can do it if you pay for it. That would be ok, but what is included in the room rate then? So it is clean, but if you want a real bed&breakfast experience, we wouldn't recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarstenSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

The bed was saggy. There was no soap, shampoo, conditioner, or lotion. These things are not expensive but they make people feel comfortable. Also, the place advertises that they have a hot tub, but I didn't find it or did the owner tell us where it is. For 150 CAD a night, this place is too expensive especially since it is not close to the village.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvrexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

My husband and I loved our stay in the Wildflower Suite. It feels like home. With fully equipped kitchen facilities, we were able to save costs by cooking our own meals. The location is 5 mins drive from Whistler Village and is nestled in a lovely residential area of Alpine Meadows. As we value our privacy, this suite, with its private entrance, meets our needs.

Myrna, our host, is wonderful. She recommended suitable hiking trails when she learns that our hobby is bird watching.

We would love to stay here again if we visit Whistler again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2008

My husband and I stayed with another couple for two nights in the Snowflake Suite, which has a bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room. I cannot comment on the breakfasts because we chose to prepare our own for a reduction in the room rate. The suite was clean and simple but it certainly lacked any kind of pizazz.. It is probably better suited for two people, with its comfortable bedroom, than for four older adults, two of whom had to use an extremely basic sofa bed.There is a nice outside deck with a view over the backyard.

Attention to detail was missing.. For example, the management makes a reasonable request that dishes, etc., be washed but then failed to provide dishwashing detergent We had to go and request some. Not enough soap was left in the bathroom and we ran out almost immediately.

What looked like a TV in the suite turned out to be a DVD/tape player. The suite's information book listed places to rent DVDs. After we did so, we couldn't get the player to work. One of the owners came and said she didn't know how to work it but that the store would certainly refund our money. It only gave us a credit, which is useless since we won't be back to Whistler.

The B&B is in a residential district, about two miles from the major shopping/restaurant area, so it is necessary to drive or to take a bus to get there with ease.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rumples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2007

Our family stayed for two nights in this hillside house. Family was very friendly. Rooms are spacious and clean. For a family it was not very useful as there was only on bedroom with king size bed. Children had to stay on opened sofa which was lacking part of bedcloths even room was set up for us. Houseyard was nice for children, they could well stay out safely. I can recommend this place for coubles but for families with children this is not mayby the best place to stay. Restaurant is at the walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank peter_homefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Landorek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWhistler, Owner at Belle Neige Suites: Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,787 reviews
2.2 mi away
Whistler Cascade Lodge
Whistler Cascade Lodge
#8 of 55 in Whistler
469 reviews
2.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
2.4 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,776 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Neige Suites: Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Neige Suites: Whistler

Address: 8597 Drifter Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Price Range: £60 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle Neige Suites: Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and private accommodations, this Smoke-Free Accomodation features private suites with private entrances, kitchen & private bathroom, goose-down duvets. Free WIFI, cable TV, Complimentary parking. Convenient 6 minute drive, or 13 minute bus to Whistler Village & to the base of Gondola Ski Lifts. Your hosts are Whistler 'locals', and certified Whistler & Blackcomb Mountain Ski Guides. Back-country Ski Specialists: Randonee, Guided Ice-climbing, Mountaineering, Heli -Ski & Heli-Boarding Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belle Neige Suites: Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing