We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Struck gold here!”
Review of Golden Dreams B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Dreams B&B
Ranked #2 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Struck gold here!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My friend and I were travelling to whistler for three nights and we could not believe our eyes when this b&b popped up at a very affordable price on hostels.com...
It is located 5 minutes drive from Whistler and this is also walkable but we didn't bother as sadly it rained pretty much the whole time we were here. We were based in the black bear room which was spotless and had an extremely comfy bed which was even alright when top to tailing. The downstairs bathroom was shared with the wild west theme room and the entire time we were there this was immaculate...there's a choice of shower or Jacuzzi bath but we didn't bother with the bath as there is a hot tub outside on the upper decking...ideal to come back to after a days mountainbiking in the rain!
Ann and Terry the hosts are the nicest people you could wish to meet, very friendly, couldn't do enough for us and full of information about the surrounding area...breakfast was yummy with plenty of cups of tea, we especially enjoyed ann's home made jam.
There is also a living area with a tv and a fire...which was lit every night we were there...this was very nice just to come and relax in before or after going out in the evening.
I would definitely rebook to stay here again if I return to whistler (which hopefully I will) and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone else who is coming to the resort!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
So nice to have guests stay more than just one night = good adivse for future travellers!
When the weather happens to be a downer, we strive to keep guests attitudes positive: recommending appropriate activities indoor or out. Plus afterall a nice cozy fire, luxurious hot tub and sip of complimentary sherry after a day of rain can make everyone feel warm and fuzy.
My homemade, low sugar, locally sourced fruit jams/syrups are service daily: have now added JAM MAKING 101 to our web site, as have been asked for the recipe again and again.
Also good to note that even though 2 of our rooms do share a bathroom, nice to know it is kept immaculate, & can cleaned daily. (plus for convenience, both of these rooms do offer en-suite pedistal sink) Looking forward to your return stay ladies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    18
    0
    5
    0
See reviews for
8
49
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Simply excellent throughout. We stayed only for a single night in the Rainforest room, great facilities, nice decorated home away from home. Great hosts, excellent Canadian breakfast with very yummy pancakes and a nice spread of fresh fruit.

Extremely comfy beds, best sleep we had in two weeks in Canada.

Cannot recommend enough and hope to return next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BartSomsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Awsome to know that these guests enjoy the most comfortable bed in their entire Canadian 2 week holiday: must be our cozy featherbeds! Most recently one guest proclaimed: "That;s it! I;m staying!" again explaining that she normally does not sleep well, but our Rainforest Room feather bed proved different. Always a treat when moving from B&B to hotel etc...
These well travelled guests also raved about my WHOLEWHEAT BLUEBERRY, COCONUT PANCAKES: one of my creative nutritious specialities. Glad you got to enjoy our Whistler/Canadian pancake (topped with my Wild Blackberry-Peach syrup and Vanilla yogurt) experience before leaving for home.
Hope your wife is proudly wearing her gold maple leaf pendant she purchased here in Whistler: such a great Canadian momento!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New york
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The B&B is located 1.5 km from the Village. It is about 5 min by car. The surrounding is a quiet residential neighborhood. There are three bedrooms available for rent. There are 2 guest rooms in the lower floor, big bear (1 queen bed) and wild west (2 double); these two rooms shared a bathroom. There is another one guest room in the upper floor which has its own bathroom. The kitchen, sitting area, and dinning room are on the upper floor. The room is small but cozy. The owner did a nice job in decorating to make it feel homey.

The breakfast was good. We had scrambled eggs, smoker salmon on bagel with fruits.

Overall, it is a very good stay for the price.

It is also within walking distance to the lake nearby. Very nice for an early morning walk.

There is a hot tub on the patio but we did not use it.

Room Tip: Choose the room on the upper floor if you want your own bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidNYC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Spent two nites while exploring whistler. The hosts Ann and Terry have run rental properties for 25 years and are friendly and helpful with local knowledge.
Our room was upstairs with a private bathroom across the hall. The room was also next to the kitchen and sitting area.
The sitting area was pleasant although I felt a bit like I was intruding , maybe it was the rather bland music playing constantly (to be clear, they welcomed free use of the kitchen and sitting area) .
Breakfast was pancakes with coffee/tea/juice the first morning and eggs benedict with smoked salmon and coffee/tea/juice second.
The B&B is a 15 min walk to the village.There are two rooms with a separate entrance downstairs with a shared bathroom.
For a B&B reasonably close to whistler village, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms would probably be more private.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank richardg820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed in this wonderful location for two nights in July 2013. Ann is a very friendly, welcoming person who is keen to prepare healthy, nutritious breakfasts. I feel she went the extra mile for us when my husband left behind a pair of trousers and she volunteered to send them on to us. My husband was glad to be reunited with them a few days later. Ann and Terry have a lovely restful guest lounge where one can relax, read and listen to music. Many thanks for a brief but lovely stay.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SALLY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

was my moms 94th birthday,on valentines,so have to keep things creative.Thus,thought of dog sledding,what a great experience!!!!part of the experience,was staying at the Golden Dreams bed and breakfast,which was great!The morning after,we got a real workout,going up the several flights of stairs,before the wonderful breaky!Mom had a special time with Anne,good conversation,even a prayer.would stay again,in a heartbeat!!!!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donny56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
What a pleasure to have a guest who is loving life @ 94 with dog sledding! A true inspiration to us all. Check out the photo of them on our facebook page! Gilda's antidote: "You like to have fun - even if you're old!" Looking forward to your return visit perhaps this summer to ride the Peak 2 Peak?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Had a fabulous experience staying at Ann's B&B. It really does feel like a little home away from home - with better amenities!

The hot tub was great - what a spectacular view at night. And during the day. Only about a ten minute walk from town, and a really easy bus. Just take the #6 from the village. Cab from visitor info center only costs $8 or so. Ann really knows the area - take her advice.

Breakfast was great - first morning was eggs, potatoes, and homemade toast with homemade cinnamon apple butter (so good!!); second morning was oatmeal and her famous French toast (with yogurt snow running off the peaks and jam too!); third morning (as reported by my fiancee, as I didn't eat) was eggs benny with smoked salmon! Great food.

Will definitely be staying here again when we return to Whistler. Sam the dog is really cute as well. He is a shameless beggar, however. But I was amused - never annoyed - and Ann was great about keeping him out of the way when he wasn't welcome.

Room Tip: Rainforest room - top floor - is next to the living room and kitchen, so you might hear noise from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thanks for your wonderful comments about Golden Dreams B&B! Now celebrating 25 years, our motto is: "May all who enter as guests, leave as friends!" Creative breakfasts, charming surroundings, convenient location and a wealth of local information are all our pleasure to offer. Sam, the shamelss begging, yet singing Springer Spaniel, is part of the "morning show" - espcially if smoked salmon is being served: don't miss it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.8 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
2.4 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,654 reviews
1.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.8 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Dreams B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Dreams B&B

Property: Golden Dreams B&B
Address: 6412 Easy St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Dreams B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serving Great B&B memories for over 25 years! We've collected the best B&B secrets: with our true west coast hospitality, inviting "THEME" rooms with cozy featherbeds, private guest living room with wood fireplace and especially our signature breakfasts with homemade jams/syrups. Plus even a former National Ski Team coach in-house! Feel pampered in our outdoor hot tub and savor a wholesome breakfast with nutrition and organics in mind. Just one mile to ski lifts, village restaurants, and shops. DISCOUNT ski passes and equipment rentals. Great trailside location! Our motto: "May those who arrive as guests, leave as friends!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Dreams B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing