We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Clifftop Lane
Ranked #1 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Friendly place”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here for one rainy night.
The room is clean but small. The neighborhood is fantastic.
Allan is a wonderful friendly host. Helped us efficiently (at late evening) with the ferry reservation.
Nice breakfast that prepared by Allan with a warm touch.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    23
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
132
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We can highly recommend the Inn At CliffTop Lane in Whistler, BC because our stay there exceeded our expectations. Making a reservation was fast and easy with rapid acknowledgment by email by Alan Sailer. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by Sulee Sailer. She showed us the layout of the B&B and our room and the outdoor facilities, Warm oatmail-chocolate cookies made it a sweet start as we enjoyed them out on the deck to the rear of the B&B. A short flight of stairs down to the small deck in the pine trees helped us relax after the drive up from Vancouver. We parked in the ample driveway. The B&B is in a neighborhood in the Creekside area South of Whistler Village, but quite close for driving in under ten minutes. Similar homes are on the quiet street with mountains (snow capped) rising up above tall pines trees. A pleasant way to experience a stay in the region.
First floor is garage and entry and a room for storing outdoor gear. Second floor is a common area with living room, fireplace and several table and chair sets for serving breakfast. The guest rooms are on the third level. Our first morning, we enjoyed a cheese soufflé freshly prepared. Plus side meat, fruit and other. Second morning was equally tasty. Even with all the rooms (five) booked, there is plenty of space and we did not feel crowded at all. Other guests both days were compatible thanks in part to the comfortable surroundings, great hosts and flavorful foods.
Alan gave us some good advice on what to see and do in Whistler. He is an inveterate traveler and his library of travel guides got us started on a conversation that could have lasted for a long time. But, with a busy day ahead, we turned in and got a great night’s sleep in the comfortable bed and room with balcony. Bath facility was large and toiletries were top class.
This is a great base for exploring the region. Overall a great stay and we hope to be back one day. Thank you Alan and Sulee Sailer.

Room Tip: Reserve early and ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two-For-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Perfect accommodations, huge and tasty breakfasts, and a friendly, helpful host makes this THE place to stay in Whistler. If you like b&b's, don't look any further. Thanks for the restaurant and itinerary advice and for making us feel welcome in your home, Alan.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

It is easy to see why Inn at Clifftop is ranked Tripadvisor # 1 B & B in Whistler. Good location, away from the madding crowd, but close enough for great convenience. Excellent facilities in a magic setting. Great hospitality, lovely healthy breakfast, and local knowledge.
This is a great B & B, just like home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Alan and his wife are consummate hosts. The well-maintained Inn is conveniently located in a tree-adorned setting all within a 10 minute drive to Whistler Village. We heartily ate the "included" breakfast, but don't think it's stale bagels and cold tea. The crepes, thinly sliced ham, fresh fruit, cheese souffle hit the mark. Beds were super-comfy, and the light snowfall on the pitched roof and huge fir tree outside our little second floor window was a picturesque site to wake up to. Also got to shout out to Alan and his excellent taste in music. Keep on. Regards, Bruce and Aimee from Shoreline, WA, USA.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Over on holiday from the UK, we stayed at the Inn for 7 nights having widely researched Whistler's mid range accommodation options. Needless to say this was the best decision as the location was perfect, (5 mins in the car to Creekside base where there is free day skier parking), and situated down a quiet, scenic road. Alan & Sulee were the perfect hosts going above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The home cooked breakfast varied each morning and was delicious, the hot tub was also a nice treat after a full day skiing. There is also a warm boot room to store your kit in. We drove to Whistler village to eat most evenings which was around 10 mins from the inn, I would definitely recommend this B&B over the village accommodation. We had a great deal of luggage with us which we struggled to find storage for, this would be my only negative comment, however Alan offered to store our suitcases, again, an example of a gracious host! We would love to return to Whistler and stay at the Inn sometime in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slw2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My boyfriend and I are very grateful to Alan and his wife for having and maintaining such a wonderful, comfortable, warm and enjoyable place for all their guests. We were only there for two nights for a short weekend getaway from Texas but we wish we could have stayed longer. The room was great, the breakfast was wonderful, and the drive was very close to the mountains. Would go back in a heartbeat even if I had another choice where to stay ;)
Thanks, Alan! Hope to see you back soon :)

Maru & Bob
Visiting from Dallas, TX in Februaru 2012.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maru I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.9 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,833 reviews
3.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
3.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,682 reviews
3.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
3.4 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Clifftop Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Clifftop Lane

Property: Inn at Clifftop Lane
Address: 2828 Cliff Top Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Clifftop Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and luxurious B&B Inn in a quiet neighbourhood of craftsman homes close to Whistler skiing, trails and restaurants. A collection of antiques, oriental carpets and original artworks. Gourmet full breakfasts included in the rate. 5 Guest suites all with private bath. Longtime Whistler hosts to help with your Whistler holiday planning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Clifftop Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing