We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Clifftop Lane
Ranked #1 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This was our 1st B&B in British Columbia and we were very impressed. The decor is beautiful with our hosts, Alan and Sulee, sharing some of their own pieces along with information to help us with our stay in Whistler. Really liked the layout with bedrooms above and lounge area below and a hot tub for those who enjoy a soak; good soundproof rooms, too. The breakfasts, included in the cost, were lovely and changed each day. This would be a great winter B&B for those who ski, but don't want to be in the middle of town. Need a car though to get to and from Whistler Village, so if you want to be closer to town this may not suit.

Room Tip: we had the room directly overlooking the back forest with a wonderful balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

Inn at Clifftop Lane is awesome!! This Inn sits back off the main road a bit and it is just very quaint and quiet. The rooms are very cozy: they are unique and very nicely decorated and very clean! The beds are beyond comfortable as are the pillows. We slept great! The owners, Alan and Sulee are lovely hosts. Alan was so very helpful with any questions and needs and booked our golf and gave us very good tips. The breakfast was always so good: Sulee is an excellent cook and she provided a great variety of homemade food: gourmet quality. This is the place to stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 77katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We were very impressed by this Bed & Breakfast. It was very clean, the owners were very friendly and it was just far enough out of Whistler that you weren't in the middle of the noise but close enough that you could be there in a couple of minutes for dinner or to shop. We needed a place to stay for our anniversary and this was perfect. Just take note that there are a couple of flights of stairs to carry your bags up to your rooms as the rooms are on the top floors. Other than that, be ready to enjoy!

Room Tip: How much time will you spend in your room? They have fans but not a/c. All rooms on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seams2fit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The b&b itself was nice, with large shared spaces. Breakfast was great, and very varied. Alan was able to advise us on things to do during our stay. It is a 15min drive approx to whistler so is a little bit away from things.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parsley39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatclifftop, Owner at Inn at Clifftop Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

We appreciate your taking the time to post a review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay here. I just wish to clarify our location details for future visitors as we are in a quiet area quite central to most activities 1 km to Whistler Creekside Village and ski area, approx. 2 minutes by car and a further 5 km to Whistler Village which takes approx. another 5 minutes by car. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you when you visit Whistler again.
Sincerely,
Inn at Clifftop Lane
Alan Sailer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My daughter and I recently stayed at this Inn. The decor is interesting and unique. The room was very clean with a comfortable bed. We enjoyed our homemade breakfast of a savoury spinach crepe, waffles, fresh fruit salad and ham. There was also, coffee, tea and juices.
The owners of the inn are very gracious and readily assist the novice visitor to the Whistler area.
My daughter left behind her make up case. The owner tried to contact us, just after we left. When I called and asked him to send it to our home, it was not a problem. We received our left behind item shortly after we returned home to Ontario. This kind of caring and service is commendable! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

My husband and I were looking for a place in BC to stay for a few days of "second honeymoon" before visiting family on Vancouver Island, and we decided that Whistler was a promising destination. We stayed at the Inn At Clifftop Lane because reviews said that it was well outside the village, and we wanted someplace away from the crowds. The Inn At Clifftop Lane delivered!

The building is a large, purpose-built B&B in a residential area outside of Whistler. The interior is very pleasant, with a large common room that opens out into a patio, which in turn steps down to a shelter surrounded by large trees. The neighbors are pretty close, but the houses are artfully built to take advantage of the woodsy lots, so you feel like you're relaxing in a cabin in the woods, not in someone's back yard. The common room has lots of books on all kinds of subjects as well as fiction, comfortable seating, and for those cold winter days, a wood stove. We tried to do an active outing every morning (kayaking in Alta Lake, riding the Peak 2 Peak Gondolas, touring the First Nations Cultural Center), and then spent the afternoon loafing; this was a pretty good place to loaf!

The innkeepers, Sulee and Alan Sailer, did a great job of being welcoming without being intrusive. Alan was on hand to greet us, give us the access code, and to show us around. We had requested fiberfill pillows and comforters because of a down allergy, and Alan made sure that they were supplied. No Kermit the Frog eyes for me, hooray! Alan was also very helpful in planning our daily outings, with information and maps.

Breakfasts at the Inn were something special. Oh, golly... there was a large variety of various dishes, pretty well distributed amongst the egg and sausage, fruit and veg, sweet bread continuum, a collection of different teas, and good coffee every morning. If I had one minor whine, it would be that coffee wasn't available in the afternoon, as tea was, but I just made to sure to caffeinate myself before we came back to the inn after lunch.

Our fellow guests were from all over the world, and we had some very interesting and engaging conversations as we waited for breakfast in the morning. (Of course, your mileage may vary, but apparently the Inn attracts all kinds of folks, and in my book that's a plus!)

Our room with attached bath was comfortable, with a window that opened for those night breezes and a tabletop fan.

We enjoyed our stay very much and recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to be in the middle of the "action" in Whistler village. We wanted quiet nights, but proximity to the village for the days, and that's what we got. With great breakfast on top of it all!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oddprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

If you're looking to get out of the resort-like feel of Whistler Village, this is a fantastic place to stay. It must be said that Alan and Sulee are the loveliest B&B hosts my husband and I have encountered. Sulee's breakfasts were gorgeous - spinach and egg crepes, egg souffle, waffles and more. It's also a very nice neighbourhood. Our room and bathroom was on the small side, but perfectly comfortable for a few days.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.9 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,974 reviews
3.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,797 reviews
1 mi away
Legends
Legends
#15 of 49 in Whistler
576 reviews
3.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Clifftop Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Clifftop Lane

Address: 2828 Cliff Top Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range: £63 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Clifftop Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and luxurious B&B Inn in a quiet neighbourhood of craftsman homes close to Whistler skiing, trails and restaurants. A collection of antiques, oriental carpets and original artworks. Gourmet full breakfasts included in the rate. 5 Guest suites all with private bath. Longtime Whistler hosts to help with your Whistler holiday planning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Clifftop Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing