We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Friendly Home From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Clifftop Lane
Ranked #1 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Very Friendly Home From Home”
Reviewed 12 December 2010

This is a very comfortable home close to the Creekside gondola. The rooms are comfortable and quiet and the breakfasts are to die for. I have stayed here on many occasions over the past 12 months because of the friendliness of Alan and Sulee.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K1F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    23
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
132
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We visited the Inn at Clifftop Lane on our Canada-Trip in the mid of september 2010 for the second time, because we are very satisfied with this accomodation. Sulee and Alan are doing a really great job by running this B&B. Breakfast was very delicios and made with love.

Christiane & Holger from Munich

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holli73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2010

A beautiful house, great hosts and mouthwatering breakfasts. We really enjoyed our stay at Clifftop Lane and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suedown52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We stayed just 1 night in Whistler. Inn at Clifftop Lane is outside the main Village area and you need a car to get the local facilities and attractions,
We found Whistler rather commercialized and somewhat like Disney World. We are not skiers and we appreciate this is the main attraction of the area. Unfortunately the weather was not good whilst we were there and we were unable to go on the Peak to Peak Gondola which is rated very highly.
The accommodation at Inn at Clifftop Lane was quite acceptable and Alan ,our host, was very welcoming. Breakfast was served in the residents lounge and was very good.
All in all no problems.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fulstoneflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Twp
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Warm, low key B&B..all the amenities one would expect in a private home...great breakfasts, nice sitting/lounging area (indoors and out)..quiet neighborhood.
Rooms a bit small but nicely decorated with antiques.

Way to go Alan and Sulee

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimshelbytwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Clifftop Lane for 3 nights, after reading the reviews on this site. This B & B certainly lived up to its reputation! Alan and Sulee made us feel so welcome; it was just like staying with good friends. Sulee's legendary breakfasts were incredible...cheese soufflé, waffles with a berry compote, fresh blueberry turnover...amazing!
The bedrooms were roomy and I had the best sleeps of my entire trip at this wonderful B & B.
Loved the great selection of travel and cook books that were on hand for guests...so nice to curl up in the lounge area and read. Nothing was too much trouble for Alan and Sulee...and we really appreciated all their assistance and wealth of knowledge. As we left both my husband and I said that we wished that we had planned to stay longer, an extra week would have been perfect. We will certainly be going back to stay there again very soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanehb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Tucked away just 10 minutes from the hustle and bustle of Whistler village, Inn at Clifftop Lane provided a good place to rest and relax after a day of exhausting activites. The breakfasts were excellent, the bed comfortable and the hot tub just the perfect way to relax.
Ask Alan about the bears !!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.9 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,836 reviews
3.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
3.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,688 reviews
3.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
1.0 mi away
Legends
Legends
#11 of 49 in Whistler
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Clifftop Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Clifftop Lane

Property: Inn at Clifftop Lane
Address: 2828 Cliff Top Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Clifftop Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and luxurious B&B Inn in a quiet neighbourhood of craftsman homes close to Whistler skiing, trails and restaurants. A collection of antiques, oriental carpets and original artworks. Gourmet full breakfasts included in the rate. 5 Guest suites all with private bath. Longtime Whistler hosts to help with your Whistler holiday planning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Clifftop Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing